QUOTE(tridibsahabd @ Dec 3 2014, 11:38 AM)
Most likely you will get yours today if no technical issue. The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger
Dec 3 2014, 01:44 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Dec 3 2014, 03:43 PM
Dec 4 2014, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 4 2014, 12:47 PM) I'm sure you have friends/family that have credit card and can help you to buy. If you trust me, I may be able to help. I have bought so many via my credit card. Of course you have to pay full to me first. |
Dec 4 2014, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(haidar.mh8 @ Dec 4 2014, 02:02 PM) i ordered on 2nd December from apple store and got mine today,4th december. You will be able to see it in your transaction record either today or tomorrow.at my office.. im paying using Credit card. when are they going to charge me? Mine was charged on the moment I purchased and posted on my transaction record on the day I received my phones. |
Dec 4 2014, 09:48 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2014, 04:04 PM) If they haven't charge your credit card means they have not allocated the stock for you yet. Not forget to charge. QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 4 2014, 04:48 PM) Er.. if you read back, he/she already got the phone... |
Dec 6 2014, 01:36 PM
Wanted to redeem Maybank TreatsPoints via Superbuy website but it doesn't allow me to add into cart as it says out of stock. Though the disclaimer says it takes 14 working days to get the phone. I don't mind waiting as well because I only want iPhone 6 Plus 64GB Space Gray.
I can redeem my points and will be paying lesser than a iPhone 6 Plus 16GB RRP. It makes a lot of difference for me... I just sent them an email and hopefully on Monday, I could get some better news. Another option is I redeem via Epicentre but well you know they don't have ready stock. When I called just now, one of the outlets even told me to order via Apple Store. But again, I just want to redeem my points. So yeah, live with my Note 3 in the mean time while waiting for restock in Superbuy site. |
Dec 6 2014, 01:41 PM
Dec 7 2014, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2014, 07:08 PM) During the first year when you are still eligible for manufacturer's warranty I would say not much issues but on the 2nd year when it is SenQ / Senheng warranty, the repair process sometimes takes very long. I've never personally experienced it, but they took close to 3 months to repair a friend's HTC. True, the extra one year is a gimmick only... Buying from SenQ / Senheng is only good for paying instalments or redeeming credit card points. I see the extra one year warranty more of a gimmick than anything else. I'm now waiting for them to restock, so that I can redeem my points. Oh God. |
Dec 8 2014, 12:11 PM
bladekiller, I just called Superbuy Maybank TreatsPoints CS... He confirmed that there is no hope for 64GB or 128GB (6/6+). According to him, the technical department will remove these variants from their ads today.
Now I'm just waiting for Epicentre's restock which is going to take years. I believe I won't be able to get it this year or maybe in January. If I were to buy online, I will just spend RM 2749 for iPhone 6 64GB, cannot justify my purchase for iPhone 6 Plus 64GB as it is more than 3k... Worse comes to worst, I will not buy anything eventually. Now my casings and glass SP may come to a waste if I decide not to proceed with 6 Plus anymore. They will arrive this week... |
Dec 8 2014, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(bladekiller @ Dec 8 2014, 05:49 PM) great thou disappointing info... anyway, I've placed order on apple website yesterday. Today it has shipped (evening). I'm still considering though. I'm not in rush to get it as I still have Note 3 to use but it's just disappointing that Apple doesn't release enough stocks to telcos and other authorized dealers. Else, consumers would have more choices compared to now. I'm waiting for Epicenter or SenQ to restock as these two places allow TreatsPoints redemption but God knows when. But might be contemplating calling up maybank and convert it to EPP.. heard its 3% charge (10 month's payment) Enjoy your new phone while I'm still in nowhere. |
Dec 8 2014, 10:54 PM
phh9310, your screenshot contains all your personal details. You either remove it or amend it.
matkim, you may want to do him a favor to remove the screenshot. |
Dec 9 2014, 03:49 PM
Dec 9 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 9 2014, 04:13 PM) This is scary, you know which company I'm working for. QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Dec 9 2014, 04:21 PM) Bonus unfortunately is next year's April. I actually have the plan to purchase my i6 Plus in this weekend, once I sort out some issues here. |
Dec 9 2014, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Barricade @ Dec 9 2014, 04:28 PM) just came back from the london, apparently iphone 6 plus is not popular at all in europe. european only fancy the 6. but 6+ is very famous in asian countries... kiasu problem? all want big? I think most of the previous iPhone users will go for 6 as the screen size of 6+ is big to them. Those 6+ users are mostly from Android or still with Android now. That's my opinion la. QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 9 2014, 04:35 PM) That's pretty obvious. Let's not get OT anymore. |
Dec 9 2014, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(guitarleo @ Dec 9 2014, 04:48 PM) Coming from Note II and Note 3, I think it is fine for me. QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 9 2014, 04:55 PM) Er, phablet not tablet. Tablet is way bigger.I appreciate big screen sometimes. |
Dec 10 2014, 01:25 AM
Dec 10 2014, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(elmolee @ Dec 10 2014, 10:51 AM) Hi, Photos take up quite a lot of space. In addition, every app is also quite big now.I'm thinking of getting an iPhone 6 16gb for my wife. she usually use it for taking pics of our daughter and WhatsApp. do you all think the memory is enough for her usage? what backup app is best to move from Samsung to iPhone? thanks a lot 16GB can't do much justice. I think out of box is around 10GB or 11GB. One software update, few hundred MB gone. 64GB is my suggestion. |
Dec 11 2014, 10:39 AM
Dec 11 2014, 01:39 PM