TOMEI-R
post Dec 8 2014, 11:15 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Edmont @ Dec 8 2014, 10:34 AM)
dear all sifus,

i updated to ios 8.1.1 on saturday after backing up my stuff in itunes..  hmm.gif

to my horror, i only manage to sync two of my TEN ringtones to my phone and the rest can't be sync..  rclxub.gif

can anyone please advise.. thank you in advanced..  shakehead.gif
I read somewhere that ITunes will quietly delete "unauthorized" songs on your phone once found. Do google and read about it.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 8 2014, 11:20 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Edmont @ Dec 8 2014, 11:17 AM)
yeah bro.. read about it but all the tones were purchased on itunes..  doh.gif  doh.gif
Apparently there were some "illegal" stuff on itunes as well. So they had to delete it quietly to avoid being sued by the respective owners.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 8 2014, 03:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(winterfrog @ Dec 8 2014, 03:25 PM)
Question,

My friend iPhone 6 Plus received last week... and today something happen to his phone.... Check out the picture.... He said never put in back pocket or side pocket. Always put in/top shirt pocket.

So any one facing this problem? Out of the blue....

Sorry for my bad english (RIP)
Looks like a bloated battery to me. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2014, 12:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 9 2014, 12:20 PM)
2 weeks ago i sent my phone for warranty for a coating gone on my glass (they can't ensure me a warranty change for that tho, they said send for checking) and they ensure me i can get my phone within 2 weeks time(i sent it on 26th november). But till today no news at all, went back to celcom they change their word to "maximum of repair days will took about 30 days", asked me wait for few more weeks, maybe i will receive my phone on January. Really pissed off with their service. Wasted my warranty period for nearly 1 month already for not using it.
Celcom... you must understand who runs the company. Not much difference with government agencies. Thats why I gave up on them long time ago.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2014, 02:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Dec 9 2014, 02:10 PM)
Meaning if it's from the Apple store, then can get one to one replacement?  drool.gif
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Dec 9 2014, 02:13 PM)
If get from Apple Online Store, they'll come and pick your phone up and deliver another unit to you. Yeah, one to one.

If not i'll just go to QCD at Berjaya Times Square and they'll do everything for me within a week.
Within a two week grace period. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2014, 04:35 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 04:25 PM)
This is scary, you know which company I'm working for. ohmy.gif
Internet's great huh. We even know which department you are at. brows.gif

TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2014, 04:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 04:45 PM)
I think most of the previous iPhone users will go for 6 as the screen size of 6+ is big to them. tongue.gif
Those 6+ users are mostly from Android or still with Android now. laugh.gif
Like me, I dislike holding a "tablet" to my ears while conversing. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2014, 04:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 04:57 PM)
Coming from Note II and Note 3, I think it is fine for me. smile.gif
Er, phablet not tablet. Tablet is way bigger.
I appreciate big screen sometimes. smile.gif
Its still a bit bigger than the both you mentioned. To me its tablet size already. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 10 2014, 11:13 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Dec 10 2014, 11:00 AM)
totally different here in US. everything also must big big big.
Their sizes also bigger... brows.gif I mean their build. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 10 2014, 05:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Dec 10 2014, 03:04 PM)
3 days without charging and still in 40%? u freaking kidding me right?
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 10 2014, 03:29 PM)
If he seldom use and sleep time turn on airplane mode, why not...?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

I just don't understand why people still wanna compare Standby Time like bragging rights where one can just unplug the sim, turn off wifi, and still be able to last 10 days or more...
The other issue is why have the "world's best smartphone" (period)/(to some people only) and let it be on standby and not use it to boast of how good the batteries last? doh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 10 2014, 05:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

IOS 8.1.2 is available for update. Got update it guys.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 11 2014, 01:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 11 2014, 01:12 PM)
order today can still get it on saturday. ups makes delivery on saturdays. i ordered mine on wed night got it on saturday morning
Today is Thursday bro. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 12 2014, 08:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Isit me or are iphone 6's internet tethering useless. Either it cannot be scanned or it doesn't connect? This issue has been bugging me since iphone 5. doh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 12 2014, 08:46 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 13 2014, 01:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Dec 12 2014, 11:56 PM)
i use a 6 plus on iOS 8.1.1, no problems here. are you trying to hotspot over Wi-Fi, bluetooth, or USB? or are you trying to use the continuity hotspot feature?
Hotspot over wifi...Apparently either the signal is weak or the hotspot is buggy like hell. Hard to detect and connect. shakehead.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 16 2014, 01:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Dec 16 2014, 01:03 PM)
Lesson learnt. Don't ever sent to reseller to claim warranty. Machines mid valley will accuse you everything.
Found out my 6+ manufacturing defect. Forgot to put glue in battery.
Machines open saw it, first accuse I bought from grey unit in China, then now accuse I modified outside with 3rd party. Held my phone 4 working days and yet rejected my claim. Called Apple singapore and they checking with machines.
Going to file official complain to Apple on machines sucky service
Even if it is a grey import unit from China, its still an official product from Apple. Tell that to them. And why the hell is Machines opening up the phone here? I thought they were supposed to send the unit back to Apple Singapore for RMA?
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2014, 11:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Dec 16 2014, 10:40 PM)
Too bad. Current policy is after 2 weeks bought from Apple online, all service must bring to local service reseller first. Really lost confidence.
That is the clearly stated return policy on Iphones purchased from Apple Store Online. So you should consider it before you make your purchase.

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Dec 16 2014, 11:36 PM)
ok... i asked this question before too. The local service centre technician told me they need to open it to check on the phone, whether it's tampered before.
I saw one aunty and her daughter brought the iPhone 5 for warranty claim, opened up they saw some warranty stickers on the phone. They told customer that its being opened before and the customers insist never send for warranty claim. So SC ask them to bring back to the place of purchase.
in this scenario, if they dont open it, apple singapore may reject the claim too. So i fully understand why they need to open up the phone.
Don't forget one thing, u never know where the imported set comes from. it might be a rejected stock from other countries. Your seller can said so many wonderful thing to you, but can they proved it?

And while all sets are send back to Singapore for RMA, who is responsible for the cost of delivery? Apple or SC? if SC need to pay for shipping, do you think they will be happy to collect those set not bought from them? Think about it. Will you feel happy if you are operating a business and those not buying from you come and ask u to help claim warranty?

And what about data collection? Apple Malaysia/Singapore need to ensure the faulty unit need to be a product from their region, otherwise it will affect the data within the region.

Let's look at another scenario.

Apple China - 100 units 20 faulty
Apple Malaysia/SG - 100 units 10 faulty

If the 100 units are brought in from china and sold in Malaysia. If its allowed to be claimed in Malaysia, that would means out of 100 units, there are 30 units faulty which is 30%. The 100 units from Apple Malaysia/SG is registered under them while the other 100 brought in by resellers are not. This will mess up the data.

These are my thoughts if I put myself in a their shoes.
I never did raise any issue of who and where and why and should or should not Resellers like Machines help send overseas units for RMA on behalf of customers. I have already clearly stated many times in previous posts that Only Iphone purchased from overseas that are possible to be RMA'ed here in Malaysia resellers are Apple Store Singapore units. I do not wish to go into these topic anymore.

Im saying that if your unit "qualifies" to be RMA'ed by local resellers here, Resellers here should not question the authencity of the phone as they should know better after checking the origins of the phone. If the resellers were to refuse any 'qualified" RMA units, maybe they should review the terms and conditions of the contracts signed with Apple.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2014, 06:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Dec 17 2014, 04:19 PM)
hi just asking; i bought my phone via Apple Store Malaysia. if there is a defect or whatsover, all i need to do is go to North Point in Mid Valley?
Or any authorised Apple Service Centres.

QUOTE(ulart_mie @ Dec 17 2014, 04:33 PM)
hai guys i would like to know, i buy iphone 6+ 16gb from sengQ and less than a month i notice my after i capture a video the smoothest of optical images stabilizer OIS its not funtions

so i ask sengQ there ask me to go DIGI to claim waranty,if i go today to claim is it i can get 1 on 1 replacement exchange? they give me new set or refurbish ?
Apple calls its Replacement set a "SEED UNIT". Up to you to think if its a new, used or refurbished unit. tongue.gif

TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2014, 07:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Dec 17 2014, 07:08 PM)
oh i can just send to Machines, Switch, Mac City, etc?
yeah it's more than two weeks (got it a 2 days after the official online release date) so no 1-1 exchange i guess. Machines is a no go? so i should go to Switch or Mac City? what about the receipt? how do i verify my purchase since it's all done online?
Correcto Mundo.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2014, 11:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Dec 17 2014, 07:23 PM)
what about the receipt? will they ask for any proof of purchase? and what do i need to show if i bought it online?
Apple or its resellers have the date you activated your device for the first time. You can alo check the validity of the warranty of your phone online.

QUOTE(don^don @ Dec 17 2014, 09:27 PM)
3rd day in use, is this okay? i was partly hoping it'd last over a day but it didn't, but still.. 8 hrs seemed quite acceptable to many. surprisingly calling only takes 3% despite the many calls that i get. biggrin.gif

It all depends on how often you power on your phone and what apps you utilize on your phone and what you use your phone for.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 18 2014, 09:20 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Dec 18 2014, 08:39 AM)
Latest update from my case:
Apple Singapore overwrite machines stupid diagnostic of throwing my case out due to suspect modification (battery no glue in place).
Apple Singapore sending me a brand new sealed replacement set. Eta 5-7 working days. My phone still held by machines sc. Guess they will return to Apple singapore.
It's been a nightmare claiming warranty from local resellers after various calling and storming the service center to make a fuss. All the petrol fee and time wasted.
Where did u say your set was from? I think we should avoid and ban machines altogether for bad after sales service.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0803sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:44 PM