The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger

666devil
post Dec 16 2014, 01:03 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 16 2014, 08:27 AM)
alamak, what happened to your set?
Lesson learnt. Don't ever sent to reseller to claim warranty. Machines mid valley will accuse you everything.
Found out my 6+ manufacturing defect. Forgot to put glue in battery.
Machines open saw it, first accuse I bought from grey unit in China, then now accuse I modified outside with 3rd party. Held my phone 4 working days and yet rejected my claim. Called Apple singapore and they checking with machines.
Going to file official complain to Apple on machines sucky service

This post has been edited by 666devil: Dec 16 2014, 01:04 PM
666devil
post Dec 16 2014, 10:38 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(bluestolks @ Dec 16 2014, 02:10 PM)
machines sucks ass

bought ipod from them last time, the batt bloated after 2 month use, send in for warranty claim, they accuse im using cheap charger to charge the ipod, I scold them upside down ask them to show prove im using cheap charger, threat to sue them until the manager have to settle it for me, 1 to 1 exchange.

bodo Machines Midvalley.
My god. Same situation as me! B4 they even wanna help u fix, they will blatantly accuse u first. Imagine they accuse me go modify my battery for a phone 2 weeks old??!
Which stupid ppl do that?
666devil
post Dec 16 2014, 10:39 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(matkim @ Dec 16 2014, 08:04 PM)
try machines klcc
Nope their official service Hq is mid valley north point. Not the sales show rooms.
U send to Klcc sales showroom, they will also send to mid valley north point.
666devil
post Dec 16 2014, 10:40 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 16 2014, 01:58 PM)
Even if it is a grey import unit from China, its still an official product from Apple. Tell that to them. And why the hell is Machines opening up the phone here? I thought they were supposed to send the unit back to Apple Singapore for RMA?
Too bad. Current policy is after 2 weeks bought from Apple online, all service must bring to local service reseller first. Really lost confidence.
666devil
post Dec 17 2014, 09:23 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Plan B @ Dec 16 2014, 11:18 PM)
I posted and warned very much earlier that claiming warranty for online sets will be a huge problem. The resellers have absolutely no incentive to attend to warranty claims for online sets as they didn't sell them in the first place. Fulfilling their obligations to Apple to attend to online sets warranty claims make no money for the resellers. Hence the resellers will make sure that online warranty claims are made as difficult as possible. Can anyone blame them?

I said Telco sets are best as their faulty sets can be replaced 1 to 1 as the Telcos have replacement stocks . If they run out, they send the faulty sets directly to Spore for repairs or replacement.

Above said, I can understand why people rush to buy online sets because of the frustrations in waiting for Telco sets. But people will have to decide if the speed in getting online sets is worth the trouble of claiming warranty if the set is defective.
No machines are replacing my unit with brand new one. Just need the black and white given by Apple. That is between them and Apple.
I will still buy online as I have 2 weeks no question ask refund policy, and I can bring to any resellerand they have to layan me. If don't like machines, I can just go to Mac city, studio or switch.
The advantage is definitely there.
So in summary, within 2 weeks defect, Apple online 1-1 replace.
If after 2 weeks, bring any local service center, either repair or 1-1 replace. Items bought from Apple online they do not practice replacing with refurbished units, unlike telco or resellers.
666devil
post Dec 17 2014, 10:30 AM

1,624 posts

Actually come to think of it, I would have been screwed if I bought from machines and not Apple online. What happened is machines done internal checking already informed me they have rejected my warranty claim due to their "suspicious" I modified my new 2.5 weeks phone. I am no longer eligible for 1-1 swap. Warranty process dictates they will not even attempt to repair modified phones even if I paid for the service. They will just return to u. Furthermore the part holding together the battery missing is not sold separately by machines nor Apple.
I rejected on machines findings, called Apple online to complain. Apple gave me a new ticket number, tell me to use that case to get it replaced. Apple will cover. If machines still dowan to replace, Apple inform I can go to other resellers.
Imagine if I had bought from machines, I am stuck with machines sucky warranty service(go to their machines service center fb wall to see all the negative reviews). And cannot go to Apple nor other resellers.
Remember all this "checking" is done by machines. Apple did not touch my phone at all. So their "negative findings" comments to Apple would have paint me a criminal. Luckily Apple did not buy their story.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Dec 17 2014, 10:33 AM
666devil
post Dec 17 2014, 10:58 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(grey_m45k @ Dec 17 2014, 10:41 AM)
darn , yeah they scuk. btw bro , may i know what "modified " u do?
Sure la didn't modify. Use happily but after 2.5 weeks, battery longgar. Rattle inside. Machines open up inside and terkejut. Apparently the battery only use double side tape stick.
They straight away suspect I sent some where to modify my new phone.
I screwed them upside down ask who so stupid to do that to new phone. It's a production line issue where 1 unit forgot to put gum.
They still put their "suspicious" findings into the report to Apple. What can I do? No more buying from machines anymore. Remember if we buy from hem, all claims have to go through the same monkey machines service center.
666devil
post Dec 17 2014, 06:59 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Dec 17 2014, 04:19 PM)
hi just asking; i bought my phone via Apple Store Malaysia. if there is a defect or whatsover, all i need to do is go to North Point in Mid Valley?
No! That is the last thing u do. once they hold on ur phone, u r stuck.
Call Apple first. If within 2 weeks, they will 1-1 replace. If more than that, they might ask u send to nearby local service center. At least send to Mac city. Avoid machines. They will accuse u of everything and not allow to claim.
666devil
post Dec 18 2014, 08:39 AM

1,624 posts

Latest update from my case:
Apple Singapore overwrite machines stupid diagnostic of throwing my case out due to suspect modification (battery no glue in place).
Apple Singapore sending me a brand new sealed replacement set. Eta 5-7 working days. My phone still held by machines sc. Guess they will return to Apple singapore.
It's been a nightmare claiming warranty from local resellers after various calling and storming the service center to make a fuss. All the petrol fee and time wasted.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Dec 18 2014, 08:41 AM
666devil
post Dec 18 2014, 10:55 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 18 2014, 09:20 AM)
Where did u say your set was from? I think we should avoid and ban machines altogether for bad after sales service.
Bought 2 units direct from Apple online store .got 1 lemon unit. Can happen to anyone...
666devil
post Dec 18 2014, 10:57 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Dec 18 2014, 10:52 AM)
Machines service center has a reputation of screwing things up... And it is also a perfect place to get Apple's attention and screw them upside down to get your Apple products replaced, especially Macs... brows.gif

And why Machines has a bad reputation. Because they pay peanuts, so they get monkeys... doh.gif
Rest assure I will do that. Have written nasty review in machines fb. Next will post in Apple US fb. Then sent official feedback channel.
Also Apple is partly responsible for their failed QA.
Imagine left out 1 component inside the phone??!!!
666devil
post Dec 18 2014, 12:58 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 18 2014, 11:03 AM)
After the bad reputation they got during the 5S launch last year, Im avoiding them. I think Mac City provides better service and goods all round.
Direct from Apple store and they dare say the item was a grey unit from China? Screw them.  doh.gif
That is true. If u go Apple online store to see the list of authorized service providers, Mac city Penang has been awarded the premium service provider due to the excellent service they gave.
666devil
post Dec 18 2014, 02:14 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Dec 18 2014, 01:05 PM)
Penang got Mac city?  blink.gif
Sorry it's switch.
https://locate.apple.com/my/en/service/?pt=...rier=noWireless

All other service providers don't have that premium status.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0425sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:21 PM