TSfiredauz
post Nov 13 2014, 10:08 PM, updated 12y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-visi..._source=twitter
Academy Award Winner Mark Boal to Draft Uncharted Script

The Hollywood Reporter brings word this afternoon that Academy Award-winning writer Mark Boal, who won in 2010 for The Hurt Locker and was nominated again for Zero Dark Thirty in 2013, has been brought on to work on the script for Sony's adaptation of the hit video game series Uncharted, of which Boal is reportedly a fan.

Boal isn't the first screenwriter to tackle the project as Oscar nominee David O. Russell wrote a draft when he was originally attached and has been followed with scripts by Doctor Strange's Thomas Dean Donnelly and Joshua Oppenheimer, Safe House's David Guggenheim, and Cormac and Marianne Wibberley of National Treasure fame.

Based on the action-adventure video game Uncharted: Drake's Fortune, the story follows a descendant of explorer Sir Francis Drake, a treasure hunter named Nate Drake who believes he has learned the whereabouts of El Dorado, the fabled South American golden city, from a cursed golden statue. The search becomes competitive when a rival hunter joins the fray, then is escalated when creatures -- actually mutated descendants of Spaniards and Nazis -- begin attacking those hoping to learn the treasure's true secrets.

The Seth Gordon-directed Uncharted is scheduled to be released on June 10, 2016.

don^don
post Feb 20 2022, 12:17 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

MIAO~
skylinelover
post Feb 22 2022, 11:41 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Yesh finallly
Mov_freak
post Feb 23 2022, 11:05 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Uncharted (2022)

Tom Holland is the "IT" star now.

Him and Timothée Chalamet.

They both seem like decent people.

Where I have seen Timothée Chalamet in Little Women and Dune, and he seems to be able to carry his different roles and the audience buys it, I have a feeling that at this point in time Tom Holland may not shine outside of Spider-man...

The same may be said about Mark Wahlberg, I don't really think I appreciate him outside of The Big Hit and Four Brothers...

I think most of you can feel where I am going with this...

This movie cost Sony, USD 120,000,000.

They may make that money back.

What do I think about the movie?

Supposedly Tom proposed a Junior James Bond movie to Sony, where he plays Junior and Sony counter offered this movie instead...

I have never played the game, so I am strictly looking at this as a movie.

The Pro

High production value

Great Effects

Quite action packed

The Con

For a "bro" movie and chemistry between Tom Holland and Mark Wahlberg is actually quite flat

Antonio Banderas is in this movie...because why?

The movie tried to be Indiana Jones, James Bond, National Treasure, The Goonies??? and not really creating it's own identity. Really a shame...

The Ugly

The script is SOOOOoooooooooooooo Hollywood Cliche. Seriously....

In short, this movie did NOT blow me away...

I actually was thinking about what food to have after the movie at the last half hour of the movie.....

With the above, is My Two Sen.

rx330
post Feb 24 2022, 03:55 PM

11,811 posts

I think tom n mark are suppose to be mentor n disciple relationship

Mov_freak
post Feb 24 2022, 09:59 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 24 2022, 03:55 PM)
I think tom n mark are suppose to be mentor n disciple relationship
I don't think they managed even that..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Feb 24 2022, 10:10 PM
rotloi
post Feb 24 2022, 10:03 PM

879 posts

Good action movies but no so much emotional... Tom Holland spiderman better... Looking forward Robert Pattinson batman
rx330
post Feb 25 2022, 09:39 AM

11,811 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Feb 24 2022, 09:59 PM)
I don't think they managed even that.....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u know hor.. ur review decides whether GSC gets any money from me hahahahah

Mov_freak
post Feb 25 2022, 06:40 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 25 2022, 09:39 AM)
u know hor.. ur review decides whether GSC gets any money from me hahahahah
Yakah!!! GSC you heard it from the horse's mouth!! laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 27 2022, 09:46 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(rotloi @ Feb 24 2022, 10:03 PM)
Good action movies but no so much emotional... Tom Holland spiderman better... Looking forward Robert Pattinson batman
Haha Robert P just mentioned in Jimmy Kimmel show that Tom and himself acted in 1 indie together b4

So i guess they already best of buds all this while but still i want Robert P 2 knock Spidey off the number 3 perch in US all time box office and i know DC is dying 2 do so after so many years under Marvel shadows laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Feb 27 2022, 09:48 AM
SUSgoddesszilla
post Mar 8 2022, 10:41 PM

63 posts

watched it last 2 weeks ago, it was ok but the plot was predictable and the part where the evil dude got killed was so unconvincing in the most comical way

0.0191sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:32 PM