> [WTA] How to face the fake bank slip?

penny2
post Sep 15 2006, 11:25 AM, updated 20y ago

843 posts

Dear forumers,
i am now selling Sony mp3 players in music and related accessories site,

case a
i wonder if a buyer makes a fake online transaction receipt but i didnt receive the money at all, how to prove that i am innocent?
and how to face this kind of problem as a seller?

case b
similar to case a
a buyer register two new account in LYN and uses both the two account to buy items from me.
both of the new "members" bank the money at the same time and sms me that "they" have banked the money in,
but after i check my account balance, i got only 1 unit payment.
and both of "them" do have the paying slip,
supposing one of the paying slip is fake one,
how can i prove it?
and how to solve it?
gkl83
post Sep 15 2006, 11:31 AM

8,377 posts

if "they" online banking..., use maybank2u as example, tell "them" apply ur email address into maybank2u website during "they" transfer the money... if "they" successful transfer the money, u should received at least 2 email from maybank2u...

so u have a copy from maybank2u, to prove that the money 100% is transfer into ur account... and gain their online receipt as well, maybe sometime they bank in to the wrong person account... sweat.gif

if u received is the usual bank slip and u suspect, take the bank slip copy to bank and have a check... if it is not valid payment, perhaps can tell bank do a report as well to prevent con man...

jz my 2cent

This post has been edited by gkl83: Sep 15 2006, 11:36 AM
ryugan
post Sep 15 2006, 11:36 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

dats wif maybank2u..what 'bout wif cash deposit machine..oni different its da time da transaction done..

ask him to post their receipt..wif (macro)photo pic. dunwan da scan one..coz can override da time n date..

oso u can go to maybank archive to see da record of transaction..

done it before..when send it to wrong acc no. blush.gif

or update ur bank acc book..can see da record of transaction oso

This post has been edited by ryugan: Sep 15 2006, 11:38 AM
exkay
post Sep 15 2006, 12:36 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

u go to ATM machine, at the menu, choose other transactions, then choose mini statement. it will print out the last 20 or 30 transactions in/out your account
penny2
post Sep 15 2006, 02:25 PM

843 posts

that's really great to get your advices, rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
thanks a lot...
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 15 2006, 02:31 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Whats the fuss?

Online transaction got unique number..(every transaction got tracking number)
If any dispute arise, just go maybank check.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Sep 15 2006, 02:31 PM
vikingw2k
post Sep 15 2006, 03:04 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 15 2006, 02:31 PM)
Whats the fuss?

Online transaction got unique number..(every transaction got tracking number)
If any dispute arise, just go maybank check.
they called it Reference number
just giv them that number and they can trace the transaction smile.gif
SUSceo684
post Sep 15 2006, 03:05 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

1. Post your bank book online to show u never received it..

2. See the bank slip in person or ask him to post it over.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Sep 15 2006, 03:07 PM
penny2
post Sep 15 2006, 03:22 PM

843 posts

yaya, thanks a lot for your suggestions, precious.
now i have a question,
in the case such as inter-bank (such as public to maybank)transaction,
would it be delay for few hours or few days?
because just a customer sms me that he had transacted the money,
but i check through my online account service, it shows that i dont receive the payment yet...

WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 15 2006, 03:33 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(penny2 @ Sep 15 2006, 03:22 PM)
yaya, thanks a lot for your suggestions, precious.
now i have a question,
because just a customer sms me that he had transacted the money,
but i check through my online account service, it shows that i dont receive the payment yet...
Im not sure but it shouldnt be over 1 hour....i think...
Few days? Ask them go to check with thier bank..
penny2
post Sep 15 2006, 03:35 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 15 2006, 05:33 PM)
Im not sure but it shouldnt be over 1 hour....i think...
Few days? Ask them go to check with thier bank..
he bank the money in this morning at 9:15,
but now i still not receive the amount yet cry.gif cry.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 15 2006, 03:43 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(penny2 @ Sep 15 2006, 03:22 PM)

last time interbank take 2 days.U can ask maybank (i assume u use maybank) to check the transaction.

** tell the customer u need to verify the transfer 1st before u sent the goods
wongzai
post Sep 15 2006, 04:35 PM

780 posts

normally for interbank transaction 1 -2 biz days involved...

penny2
post Sep 15 2006, 04:40 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 15 2006, 05:43 PM)
last time interbank take 2 days.U can ask maybank (i assume u use maybank) to check the transaction.

** tell the customer u need to verify the transfer 1st before u sent the goods
QUOTE(wongzai @ Sep 15 2006, 06:35 PM)
normally for interbank transaction 1 -2 biz days involved...
ok, thanks...
now only i relieve after getting that info.
sniperwolf
post Sep 19 2006, 11:52 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(penny2 @ Sep 15 2006, 03:35 PM)
he bank the money in this morning at 9:15,
but now i still not receive the amount yet cry.gif  cry.gif
Not sure for other bank but as for maybank I saw before when doing online interbank transaction, there will be a statement at the bottom stated the date of bank in and the date of benifitiary will receive the fund. Most of time it will be the 2nd day after the day bank in.
chastise
post Sep 21 2006, 04:50 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

interbank transfer around 2-3days...

vickyrao
post Sep 21 2006, 04:58 PM

1,531 posts

depends on banks..but majority will take at least 2 working days...or even 3....depending on the time the person banked in.
Rlhh
post Sep 21 2006, 08:01 PM

1,159 posts

Interbank depends on the banks, sometimes it might be in your bank the next day.
zgtern
post Apr 9 2010, 04:07 PM

84 posts

To everyone,

"How to face the fake bank slip?"
If there is a fake bank slip, you cant even do anything.

I got a fake bank slip before, i made a police report, & went to the bank HQ.
They said... this can be copy easily & edit... our customer doing this got reason to protect themself...
So the bank is not gonna do anything.

This means, you can copy & do fake, aslong u know how to edit it.

the moral i learned is: con rules, victim stupid

0.0184sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:11 PM