WTA: Between HP and O2, PDA Phone, which is better??

TSshackks
post Sep 15 2006, 09:49 AM, updated 20y ago

1,777 posts

bros and sis,
I'm confuse to which should I get for my second phone. Available choice would be a O2 XDA IIi or the HP 6365. Due to budget, I can only choose these two.

As I'm not really good in pda thingy, I do wish for any reviews for either one and grateful for the efforts which will help me a great deal for making a decision.

Thanks and Regards notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ben83
post Sep 15 2006, 11:29 AM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

Of course XDA IIi especially if you are looking for better speed performance, camera, design & etc.

h6365 is only better in terms of battery life.
highland3r
post Sep 16 2006, 07:39 AM

146 posts

from the cpus spec;

i think the os IIi is the go.

hivemy
post Sep 16 2006, 08:59 AM

Gadgets Slave . Storage Craze
2,151 posts

h6365 camera not very clear, i'm using one.

infact all HP cameras not clear at all sweat.gif

and that o2 wins 6365 a lot in terms of features. that 2 cannot be compared

This post has been edited by hivemy: Sep 16 2006, 08:59 AM
TSshackks
post Sep 16 2006, 09:07 AM

1,777 posts

orite... itz been clear from the reviews i've here...

thanx to all who give their valuable advice... appreciate them.

cheers.
julchin_09
post Sep 16 2006, 04:16 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

O2 XDA IIi for me.

Fast processor and has most of the bugs fixed in the new ROM.

Too Bad its still WM2003 SE.
ychwang
post Sep 16 2006, 04:38 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

WM2003SE maybe look abit old, but the performance is much more faster than WM5.0
julchin_09
post Sep 16 2006, 09:55 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 16 2006, 04:38 PM)
WM2003SE maybe look abit old, but the performance is much more faster than WM5.0
Yes, Current WM5 Devices are still relatively new so the ROM upgrades to perfect them are yet to come.
giovanni
post Sep 17 2006, 08:57 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 16 2006, 04:38 PM)
sorry to say that wm5 is no longer slower that wm2003SE as u hav asserted.....wat more to say "much more slower" as implied from ur statement above.
ben83
post Sep 17 2006, 12:38 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

WM5 is only slower during program execution & start-up due to the ROM as main memory, otherwise it is not any slower.
TSshackks
post Sep 27 2006, 01:37 PM

1,777 posts

bro, do forgive me but watz WM5 n the WM3 u guys refering abt??

izzit Windows Mobile 3/5??

please enlighten.
prasys
post Sep 27 2006, 03:08 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

WM is an Operating Sytem for Windows-powered devices. There are many versions of it. WM2003 is an older version of Windows.CE. Of course , it has some advantagtes and disadvantages.Windows 2005 has some kicks. The latter has more advantages then WM2003.
jaspery27
post Oct 5 2006, 11:51 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Sep 15 2006, 09:49 AM)
bros and sis,
I'm confuse to which should I get for my second phone. Available choice would be a O2 XDA IIi or the HP 6365. Due to budget, I can only choose these two.

As I'm not really good in pda thingy, I do wish for any reviews for either one and grateful for the efforts which will help me a great deal for making a decision.

Thanks and Regards notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
hi, i am using XDA IIi for myself, i think it is very user frendly since i am a totally noob and stil can use it, so i think it is good, just my own opinion, but the phone line ( i am using 012) sometimes not function, i mean no signal at all, so i hv to reset the O2...thats d small problem i face so far, and the battery... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif for me only last a few hour....hahaha i talk a lot....overall it is good rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
icycokes
post Oct 6 2006, 01:43 AM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

6365? i'm using 1..

go for the xda, or u'll regret. h6365 is only good when u open only 1 program. it can execute low memory usage program well but it lag when u want to hv multiple executions.

quite many problems occured and sometimes cannot dial out or sms.. (show device not ready..) and sometimes even worse, it will HARD RESET in the POCKET!! (strange, only in the pocket, not else place)

althou the proccess speed sucks, but i was just possesed by the ipaq's audio quality!!

This post has been edited by icycokes: Oct 6 2006, 01:46 AM
TSshackks
post Oct 9 2006, 08:23 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Oct 5 2006, 11:51 PM)
hi, i am using XDA IIi for myself, i think it is very user frendly since i am a totally noob and stil can use it, so i think it is good, just my own opinion, but the phone line ( i am using 012) sometimes not function, i mean no signal at all, so i hv to reset the O2...thats d small problem i face so far, and the battery... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif for me only last a few hour....hahaha i talk a lot....overall it is good  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
wow... u can talk until that batt last only a few good hour?? u really can talk notworthy.gif notworthy.gif how long have u been using this current XDA and how long u took to fully adapt the phone?

QUOTE(icycokes @ Oct 6 2006, 01:43 AM)
6365? i'm using 1..

go for the xda, or u'll regret. h6365 is only good when u open only 1 program. it can execute low memory usage program well but it lag when u want to hv multiple executions.

quite many problems occured and sometimes cannot dial out or sms.. (show device not ready..) and sometimes even worse, it will HARD RESET in the POCKET!! (strange, only in the pocket, not else place)

althou the proccess speed sucks, but i was just possesed by the ipaq's audio quality!!

is there no way to rectify the memory lag problem?? if it often hard reset, possible that u have something in ur pocket which accidently pressed on the reset button or something?

How long have u been using it? and you've tolerated these faults all due to the audio quality of the pda?

thanx for the input, they're really valuable to me... biggrin.gif

fariq_azad
post Oct 9 2006, 02:53 PM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

XDA IIi 2.5 times faster processor speed than the hp6365..
icycokes
post Oct 12 2006, 12:03 AM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Oct 9 2006, 08:23 AM)
wow... u can talk until that batt last only a few good hour?? u really can talk  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  how long have u been using this current XDA and how long u took to fully adapt the phone?
is there no way to rectify the memory lag problem?? if it often hard reset, possible that u have something in ur pocket which accidently pressed on the reset button or something?

How long have u been using it? and you've tolerated these faults all due to the audio quality of the pda?

thanx for the input, they're really valuable to me...  biggrin.gif
no la.. the hard reset button need to press "on" then the "reset" button to perform (which the "reset" button need to use the stylus to pick in 1) quite impossible my pocket will accidentally pressed those buttons.. hehe. i think maybe mine is a defect unit loL since others ipaq users don face this problem. so i back up my device almost everyday.

i've been using it since november last year.. bought S$599 with contract from a singapore telco. as i'm a simple user.. i enjoy using my h6365! i just use it to organize my schedule.. sms, calls, movies and mp3s. sometimes i wifi free at starbucks lo. i don use much external software... it was quite smooth for me liao. just don run too many programs and ur ipaq will be a charmed device (a soft reset every morning really makes my ipaq nv hangs).

but i can tell u, the audio quality of h6365 is superb!! it uses standard 3.5mm earphones! IMHO, the quality is better than ipod and i enjoy watching movies on the 3.5 inch screen when i was boring (but still tv better.)

overall.. i still love my ipaq! i think u should go to the outlets and tests both device then decide. but i advice u to go for XDA...

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Oct 9 2006, 02:53 PM)
XDA IIi 2.5 times faster processor speed than the hp6365..
biangz.. not so exaggerating la...!

This post has been edited by icycokes: Oct 12 2006, 12:06 AM

0.0154sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:34 AM