Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3

wyh
post Feb 21 2015, 09:03 PM

1,447 posts

Does UOB One card classic can be waive annual fee ?
wyh
post Feb 22 2015, 10:18 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 21 2015, 10:31 PM)
depends on individual. but overall, if you threaten to cancel your card, the chances of getting waived is higher.
heard about that also. seems promising card compare to VOX card .
wyh
post Jul 12 2015, 11:55 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jul 12 2015, 12:39 PM)
Anybody tried applying online before?
Me, applying haha. waiting for their approval.. I"m not sure how long it would take as i'm a fresh credit card application.
wyh
post Jul 21 2015, 12:21 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 20 2015, 03:39 PM)
I request self collect.

But how to collect the card if the stupid agent handling does not forward my application to the approval department?

Already rage to CS last week, this week no answer means I no eye see this bank already....
call UOB centre KL. Mine was approved on the day i submit but still waiting physical card to reach branch
wyh
post Jul 23 2015, 10:59 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jul 22 2015, 06:25 PM)
Ok, I just applied a vox card through agent in Tropicana mall since I am here. I agent say cannot apply one vox card only... It come with preferred platinum card... Can I cancel the platinum once it reach? I only want vox card and I dun want hold so many card. Somemore the guy say the platinum no AF and I check first page got AF. What a desperate agent... ==
Crap la that agent, i applied VOX only via online and approved on the same day but need some time for the card to reach the branch for me to collect.
wyh
post Jul 24 2015, 11:58 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jul 24 2015, 10:19 AM)
for my case they called already 3 days ago.said they will email to me but until today no email receive guess i had to fax to them instead
usually email first , after submit then they will call you ><
wyh
post Jul 24 2015, 09:08 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 24 2015, 04:30 PM)
If all else fails, potong card lagi....... laugh.gif

But i think nowadays, most bank try to be less troublesome already.

I remember reading from this thread that some of the members here manage to register online without the need to go to a branch or stg.
Mine purely online application.
wyh
post Jul 25 2015, 02:18 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 25 2015, 12:47 AM)
i see. but how about other online purchase like lazada?
5% with vox.
wyh
post Jul 25 2015, 04:57 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Jul 25 2015, 11:05 AM)
I was reminded by someone it's RM50 minimum transaction for the online 5% cash back
Yup correct rclxms.gif

0.0523sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:17 AM