dont forget visa infinite and preferred plat
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3
Nov 12 2014, 11:44 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,517 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
dont forget visa infinite and preferred plat
Nov 17 2014, 09:05 PM
If you do it at the branch, no T-Pin is required. You will be asked to key in 7 digits (temporary) on the spot.
Nov 19 2014, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 19 2014, 04:24 PM) I was offered the same upgrade. Gonna take it and still keep my One card for petrol cash back. Mine will due in Feb, let's see whether they will waive the AF and if they do, whether the priority pass feature is renewed as well.Did the telemarketer told you it's either 24 transactions OR 50k per year? I asked but she say they will see the transactions and if you call them to waive for following years, it'll usually be waived. Also, the girl told me first 2 years annual fee is waived. Did you take the offer? |
Nov 20 2014, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Rundevilrun @ Nov 20 2014, 02:26 PM) Hi, just wondering will I be charged RM50 per principal card if I cancelled the credit card before activation? I was kind of forced to sign up for this credit card as the salesperson said I could cancel the card after signing up but now I'm worried about the government service tax. What's worse, I have two UOB credit cards delivered to my house what do you mean by forced to sign up? |
Nov 20 2014, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Rundevilrun @ Nov 20 2014, 03:04 PM) the salesperson was begging me and he said it won't be approved necessarily that is not considered forcing.QUOTE(Rundevilrun @ Nov 20 2014, 04:43 PM) Ahh.. call up customer service and ask.The cards are the UOB ladies and One card. Is it true that I will get RM50 cashback with n swipes within a time frame to offset the government service tax then? Is the annual fee for the first year waived? Technically, if you are not a female, you could ask why your Ladies card is approved This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 20 2014, 04:58 PM |
Nov 21 2014, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(karcity @ Nov 21 2014, 04:06 PM) Yes. You need to pay GST. As I mentioned in previous post, don't expect UOB to absorb GST. It is a stingy bank. Even if you spend >100k per year, they won't waive for you also. If you are looking your GST waiver, then UOB definitely not your choice. Just fyi, i received an offset for the GST. If you have an issue with the bank, please deal with the bank directly. |
Nov 21 2014, 10:06 PM
Nov 21 2014, 10:53 PM
Dec 10 2014, 10:37 AM
Dec 12 2014, 05:35 PM
Jan 16 2015, 11:59 AM
Jan 22 2015, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(oooooo88 @ Jan 22 2015, 03:29 PM) I activate my Vox and preferred platinum on 20 jan the offset refund is usually given at a later date and you may have to pay it first. so it is not exactly 'waived'. pay first, get refunded later.I check my statement yesterday there is rm 50 opening balance for both card on 18 december total rm 100. so before I apply, the lady tell me swipe 3 time each card can waive it. I have to call them to waive it or it will auto refund? |
Mar 3 2015, 05:54 PM
I already terminated my VI last month. Told them I am firm, so it was cancelled right away.
May 13 2015, 06:50 PM
Jun 27 2015, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jun 27 2015, 10:14 PM) hi, would like to ask about cash rebates for UOB one card. max rm300 spend"For the rebate category of petrol, the maximum Cash Rebate awarded for purchases made by the principal and supplementary Cardmembers shall be capped at RM500 for UOB ONE Platinum Card and RM300 for UOB ONE Classic Card per month." rm300 meaning we can get rebate up to rm300, or max rm300 spent on petrol which is equivalent to rm15 ( assuming its 5% rebate). |
Jul 1 2015, 10:47 PM
Jul 5 2015, 01:35 PM
Jul 15 2015, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(allenlyk @ Jul 15 2015, 09:58 AM) I applied via RinggitPlus and spent RM500 quite some time ago.. and when I called up UOB CS about the free phone.. they say the promo quota finished liao.. end up kena screwed by me.. from what i know, once you clicked on the RP promo and applied thru it, you will be reserved with the phone. and once you fulfill the spending criteria, you should get it. i would pursue this matter if i were you. |
Jul 20 2015, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 20 2015, 12:24 AM) I cancel my UOB one platinum 2 weeks ago. I was suppose to receive a phone call from retention department within a week according to the CS. However, I didn't. Upon checking my internet banking accounts, the cc has been removed from my account. May i know am I successfully cancel it? Will I receive any black and white? Because I don't want my cancelation stuck in between and later create lots of problem. ( I do understand calling CS is the best option, but I am really lost interest to talk to the CS!) I received a letter notifying me that my card has been cancelled but not sure if that is because I insisted for a letter or it is their SOP. Maybe can send an email to their CS.This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 20 2015, 12:29 AM |
Jul 22 2015, 10:45 AM
| Change to: | 0.0523sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:44 PM |