Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3
fkinmeng
Jan 19 2015, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2015, 09:21 PM) actually i went to puchong first (tesco and aeon). in my experience, giant took very long time for vouchers purchase so didn't think of buying giant vouchers at first. but then both tesco shah alam and also aeon big shah alam no stock, i have to turn to giant usj1 to buy (and the process again took me 1 hour). another option is to buy voucher at mydin usj1 but i still have few hundreds mydin vouchers so don't want to buy first. you part time hypermarket voucher seller ah?
fkinmeng
Jan 19 2015, 11:45 PM
you drive around to buy the voucher already rugi liao. can buy online ah?
fkinmeng
Jan 22 2015, 02:18 PM
go taipan tesco shop and check if they have vouchers la.
fkinmeng
Jan 22 2015, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 22 2015, 02:23 PM) taipan got tesco shop??? how come i don't know???  got la, beside subway.  price almost same.
fkinmeng
Jan 22 2015, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 22 2015, 02:30 PM) do you have the address or the google location of it?  https://www.facebook.com/TescoMY/photos/a.8...00356533335589/go go!
fkinmeng
Jan 25 2015, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 25 2015, 09:12 PM) just went... they don't sell cash vouchers. but the good point is no issue for me to pay using tng, unlike other tesco need to call supervisor. can pay with tng? then tomorrow go jaya grocer reload tng, 20% rebate. ok also la.
fkinmeng
Jan 26 2015, 09:27 PM
just want to ask regarding gst.
i received a letter along with my statement, it's about gst.
but 1 line caught my attention:
your obligation to pay gst is set out in the existing terms & conditions for all cards (credit and debit), deposits, unit trusts, bla bla...
deposit also need pay gst ah? how it count? loan facilities also?
fkinmeng
Jan 26 2015, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:29 PM) Only when transaction involves fees or charges will attract GST. For instance, if you issue a bank's cheque from your deposit account. The bank will impose an RM X fee. This RM X will attract GST which previously doesn't have. so if i issue rm10k banker's cheque, i kena 6% gst which is rm600?
fkinmeng
Jan 26 2015, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2015, 09:34 PM) Not on the amount. Let's say the bank charges RM 5 fee to issue the banker's cheque. RM 5 x 6% = RM 5.30 payable i see i see, thanks.
fkinmeng
Jan 27 2015, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 27 2015, 11:04 AM) it's never free.
fkinmeng
Feb 2 2015, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 2 2015, 01:42 AM) not sure whether i should continue to swipe rm500 for the 20% promo. afraid later i didn't get the cb...  just wait lo, if u swipe on first week, you should get it by the end of 3rd week according to t&c.
fkinmeng
Feb 4 2015, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 4 2015, 11:36 AM) 3 promo weeks passed already. i checked my statement and found that the giant rm500 purchase can get 2% under grocery but not for mydin as per their t&c. i shouldn't have used it at mydin so that i can get additional rm10 from that transaction. so my next 2 weeks target is to swipe rm500 at tesco and rm500 at aeon big. if can get the cb, total is 2%+20% cb! 20% cb out already? so fast?
fkinmeng
Feb 10 2015, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(homosapien8888 @ Feb 6 2015, 06:36 PM) nothing great about this card. their promotion is not transparent their rebate base on T &C despite being offer 3 year free annual fee i still proceed for card cancelation 3 years free annual fee?
fkinmeng
Feb 16 2015, 11:20 PM
finally i have cancelled my uob one card after 2 years. was nixe having the card, but it's time to move on.
fkinmeng
Feb 17 2015, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 17 2015, 02:27 PM) No retention offer for you from them? I'm about to cancel too before month of May... need wait till they call me and offer me.
fkinmeng
Feb 24 2015, 02:20 PM
UOB just called me to persuade me to retain my card. 3 years free annual fee + RM50 for gst. so i have decided to stick to the card.
fkinmeng
Feb 24 2015, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Feb 24 2015, 03:21 PM) Finally received the GSC movie tickets, spent RM500 every Monday only got the tix once  , you didnt lose out much victorywp [attachmentid=4350393] congrats. now waiting confirmation that buy voucher can claim 20% rebate, then next monday i go queue liao.
fkinmeng
Feb 26 2015, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(miraclejustin @ Feb 25 2015, 09:44 PM) how to do that? My UOB One card was activated on March last year. The annual fee and gst are probably coming to my next bill. How do I waive the incoming annual fee and gst? yeah, i called in to cancel my card, and i told them it's because i don't want to pay for annual fee and gst. few days later, uob called me back, straight up offer me 3 years free annual fee and rm50 rebate. just need swipe once in 30 or 60 days.
fkinmeng
Feb 26 2015, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Feb 26 2015, 03:24 PM) I calculated my cash rebates for this month, only 2.5%.. Wa lao, if the total monthly spending of about RM150 per month, I only get about RM45 at the end of the 12 months.. I had firmly decided to terminate my card because the rebate not even enough for me to cover my GST.. Haiz.. no choice.. terminate la, who knows maybe later they will offer 3 years free annual fee with rm50 rebate.
fkinmeng
Feb 27 2015, 04:03 PM
received sms saying i got 20% cash rebate for week1. i don't remember that i paid anything using uob also.