Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3

enkil
post Apr 8 2015, 07:15 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 7 2015, 09:59 PM)
i also being charged rm50 gst last month in march. but after call, they offered me 3x swipe (any amount) within the next 30 days to get rm50 cash. brows.gif
Thanks i will try flex.gif
enkil
post Apr 11 2015, 01:47 AM

1,752 posts

Got my AF refunded today smile.gif
enkil
post Apr 19 2015, 10:46 PM

1,752 posts

Received this smile.gif

17 April 2015 17 April 2015 GST CASH BACK 100.00CR

enkil
post Apr 19 2015, 11:03 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 19 2015, 10:54 PM)
for which week?
This is GST. Was charged 50 but they gave back 100. Initially the CS told me only can waive AF so i am happy smile.gif
enkil
post Apr 19 2015, 11:09 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 19 2015, 11:07 PM)
no la, that's the online description for the 20% cashback campaign. if you see your statement you will know that's for which week campaign.
Ohhh.. sweat.gif

Thanks. Ok ok will check
enkil
post Apr 19 2015, 11:12 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 19 2015, 11:07 PM)
no la, that's the online description for the 20% cashback campaign. if you see your statement you will know that's for which week campaign.
I just check online no week decription written. Only gst cashback flex.gif
enkil
post Apr 20 2015, 02:25 AM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 19 2015, 11:56 PM)
As victorywp mentioned, you will only know which week when you look at your statement. Or you can call up CS and have them check for you which week is it. IINM, it is for week 7.
Roger. Thanks smile.gif

Just getting rm100 like just makes it worthwhile i guess
enkil
post Apr 20 2015, 09:15 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 20 2015, 05:59 AM)
getting this rm100 means you spent rm500 earlier during the 20% cashback campaign. so you still haven't get the real deal for your gst request. lol...
Ya lor cry.gif
enkil
post Apr 23 2015, 05:06 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Apr 23 2015, 11:51 AM)
Anyone received call from UOB abt offering cash to u with about 3.99% P.A.?

Something like CIMB CashLite?
Yes every other month they will call blush.gif
enkil
post Apr 24 2015, 01:45 AM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 23 2015, 07:38 PM)
They know you need cash. whistling.gif
Yes the CS wanna make easy sales. Prob big comm too selling this credit card loans.

enkil
post Apr 25 2015, 07:45 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(swlong @ Apr 25 2015, 07:40 PM)
Hi guys, would like to know if it is easy to get annual fee waived for UOB Preferred Plat card?
Is there any hidden requirement to get it waived and it would be great if you guys can share the experience.
Just give CS a call.. Uob one card was easy
enkil
post Apr 29 2015, 09:12 AM

1,752 posts

Received another rm40 cb but not sure which week. Have to wait statement
enkil
post May 6 2015, 07:56 AM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ May 5 2015, 10:22 AM)
Just got charge my first annual fee this month after 2 years using UOB One Plat.
Called up CS to ask for waiver and the guy told me to call me back after 3 working days to check whether waiver is approved.
Is this normal practice? What are my chances or getting the annual fee waived?
I got mine waived..
enkil
post May 6 2015, 09:06 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(lazyg @ May 6 2015, 05:15 PM)
Well, for my case, I request for my UOB one card to be canceled when i saw the annual fee in my statement. A few days later, the retention team called me and ask me to retain my card...they promise to waive off the RM50 tax and annual fee charged in my statement plus free AF for the next 3 years. The CS said it will be reflected in my next statement.

So i agreed....when my next statement came out, they only waived the RM50. Super con job...
Yes they try this kinda trick all the time... call them again ohmy.gif
enkil
post May 9 2015, 07:34 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 9 2015, 12:24 PM)
Received SMS regarding the change of the cash rebate scheme.
What changes? I didnt get ant sms yet blush.gif
enkil
post May 9 2015, 07:35 PM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ May 9 2015, 05:33 PM)
So means for petrol purchase I can only deduct rm8 from the bill using smart cash points?
U can earn max rm8 per month.. But if u collect for many months and it reach rm 30 u can use also for petrol purchase.
enkil
post May 15 2015, 06:23 PM

1,752 posts

UOB ONE Card Terms and Conditions
Effective 1st June 2015
General
These terms and conditions (“Terms and Conditions”)
will apply to United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Bhd’

The benefits and privile
ges described below may be amended, supplemented or
revoked by UOBM at any time at UOBM’s sole and abso
lute discretion.
UOBM ONE Card Cash Rebate Programme
1. The following Cash Rebates are awarded for any s
pend using the UOB ONE Card in the following catego
ries
below:
a. Weekday Cash Rebate
i. 2% Cash Rebate on all spending on petrol;
ii. 2% Cash Rebate on all spending at Golden Screen
Cinemas (“GSC”) ticket counters for purchase of
movie tickets;
iii. 1% Cash Rebate on all spending on groceries at
Aeon Big, Tesco, Cold Storage, Jaya Grocer and
Giant;
iv. 1% Cash Rebate on all payments made to all majo
r mobile service providers (Maxis, Digi and
Celcom);
v. 0.2% Cash Rebate on all other spending.
b. Weekend Cash Rebate
i. 5% Cash Rebate on all spending on petrol;
ii. 5% Cash Rebate on all spending at Golden Screen
Cinemas (“GSC”) ticket counters for purchase of
movie tickets;
iii. 2% Cash Rebate on all spending on groceries at
Aeon Big, Tesco, Cold Storage, Jaya Grocer and
Giant;
iv. 2% Cash Rebate on all payments made to all majo
r mobile service providers (Maxis, Digi and
Celcom);
v. 0.2% Cash Rebate on all other spending.
c. For the rebate category of petrol, the maximum C
ash Rebate awarded for purchases made by the princi
pal
and supplementary Cardmembers shall be capped at RM
500 for UOB ONE Platinum Card and RM300 for
UOB ONE Classic Card per month.
d. For the rebate category of groceries, the maximu
m Cash Rebate awarded for purchases made by the
principal and supplementary Cardmembers shall be ca
pped at RM1,500 for UOB ONE Platinum card and
RM1,000 for UOB ONE Classic card per month.
e. For the rebate category of telecommunication, th
e maximum Cash Rebate awarded for payments made by
the principal and supplementary Cardmembers shall b
e capped at RM300 for UOB ONE Platinum card and
RM200 for UOB ONE Classic card per month.
f. For the avoidance of doubt, Weekday Cash Rebate
shall be applied for purchases made from 12.00am on
Monday to 11.59pm on Friday. Weekend Cash Rebate sh
all be applied for purchases made from 12.00am
on Saturday to 11.59pm on Sunday.

This post has been edited by enkil: May 15 2015, 06:24 PM
enkil
post May 16 2015, 07:22 PM

1,752 posts

Plan your petrol top up.. If must just pump rm20 during weekday and full on weekends smile.gif
enkil
post May 20 2015, 04:29 AM

1,752 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ May 18 2015, 01:59 PM)
So that why he mentioned plan the petrol usage, try pump minimum on weekday and maximum on weekend if you were to use more than 1 tank per week.
Thank you... icon_rolleyes.gif
enkil
post May 31 2015, 12:52 AM

1,752 posts

Its transaction date not posting date that counts.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0520sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:34 PM