Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v3

kelvinlzy
post Mar 10 2015, 10:20 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 10 2015, 06:21 PM)
U got sms or U saw in Ur statement? 3rd week is on 2 Feb, right? Wat time U swipe?
Oops, I got it wrong, it is the 4th week CB, 9 Feb - 15 Feb, I swipe on 10 Feb 9pm still got the CB.
asiatrader98
post Mar 10 2015, 10:36 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 9 2015, 02:46 PM)
it cannot be waived. but the bank may have certain promo where you can get cashback/points to offset it.
can lah I asked for cancel the card then they call back to waived the af & GST last year

no sure this year even the officer told me my card confirmed whole life waived af & GST... hmm.gif but don't have black n whilte shocking.gif

This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Mar 10 2015, 10:37 PM
Itwasn'tme
post Mar 11 2015, 11:02 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 8 2015, 08:47 PM)
which uob card do you refer to?
It's the UOB one card. Any advise on that? smile.gif
TSvictorywp
post Mar 11 2015, 11:49 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Mar 10 2015, 10:36 PM)
can lah I asked for cancel the card then they call back to waived the af & GST last year

no sure this year even the officer told me my card confirmed whole life waived af & GST... hmm.gif but don't have black n whilte shocking.gif
i mean for the first year.
TSvictorywp
post Mar 11 2015, 11:51 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Itwasn'tme @ Mar 11 2015, 11:02 AM)
It's the UOB one card. Any advise on that? smile.gif
5% cb at all petrol stations (900k allocation first come first serve).
additional 2% smart$ cb at bhp.

netbuzzchin
post Mar 11 2015, 11:52 AM

19 posts

I also been offered GST waiver and 3 years annual fee waived after i call for the cancellation of the card.
fkinmeng
post Mar 11 2015, 01:44 PM

6,373 posts

think they are offering most of the people 3 years free annual fee.
yorae9
post Mar 12 2015, 08:52 AM

186 posts

Received my medium size luggage for UOB card approval. Card is apply on 1feb.
thumb up for UOB
wan7075
post Mar 12 2015, 05:05 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(yorae9 @ Mar 12 2015, 08:52 AM)
Received my medium size luggage for UOB card approval. Card is apply on 1feb.
thumb up for UOB
any terms and condition? or minimum spending?
how come i never saw this promotion in their web? still available?
mamamia
post Mar 12 2015, 06:41 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 10 2015, 10:20 PM)
Oops, I got it wrong, it is the 4th week CB, 9 Feb - 15 Feb, I swipe on 10 Feb 9pm still got the CB.
R u sure? Can share the sms U receive?
yorae9
post Mar 12 2015, 08:06 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Mar 12 2015, 05:05 PM)
any terms and condition? or minimum spending?
how come i never saw this promotion in their web? still available?
This is one of their roadshow. that day is night time around 8-9pm, I go to tesco puchong (pusat bandar puchong),
this sale man approach me to apply for UOB one & preferred platinum.
you have two options:
1) on the spot take powerbank or
2)once approval of card, take luggage.
It is very lucky that I still got approved although high amount of BT debt. sweat.gif
kelvinlzy
post Mar 12 2015, 11:36 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 12 2015, 06:41 PM)
R u sure? Can share the sms U receive?
"RM0.00 Congrats!You've received RM100.00 for UOB 20% Cash Back Campaign Wk4.Will credit into your highest card type soon.Spend to get more!T&C at www.uob.com.my"
mamamia
post Mar 13 2015, 08:31 AM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 12 2015, 11:36 PM)
"RM0.00 Congrats!You've received RM100.00 for UOB 20% Cash Back Campaign Wk4.Will credit into your highest card type soon.Spend to get more!T&C at www.uob.com.my"
In that case, no one get cash back from week 3? Ur week 4 swipe on 10 Feb but still get full cash back. I guess lots of members can complain d..
kelvinlzy
post Mar 13 2015, 10:09 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 13 2015, 08:31 AM)
In that case, no one get cash back from week 3? Ur week 4 swipe on 10 Feb but still get full cash back. I guess lots of members can complain d..
Well, my transactions for week 3 starts from Tuesday 5pm and I got RM0 cash back (didn't receive any sms). Maybe you can ask those who swiped early every Monday? I went to Tesco Kepong last Monday in the afternoon, the CS lady said people were queuing up at 8am at the counter to ask:"Miss, boleh beli RM500 voucher tak?" doh.gif
kelvinlzy
post Mar 13 2015, 10:11 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 24 2015, 05:10 PM)
but if using uob one card, preferably buy cash voucher at aeon big, tesco, giant (not sure cold storage and jaya grocer selling voucher or not) because these 5 hypermarkets will give you extra 2% cb, which means 22% cb in total. i swiped once at mydin only get 0.3% instead of 2% because not under these 5 hypermarkets.
Hey Victor, actually there is a capping for hypermarket/groceries CB for UOB One Card, RM30 for Platinum (RM1500 spending per month) and RM20 for Classic (RM1000 spending per month). Once you reached RM1500 at Tesco/Aeon Big/Giant etc, you should change to Mydin/Aeon for 22.3% cash back instead of 22% only.
mamamia
post Mar 13 2015, 07:31 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 13 2015, 10:09 AM)
Well, my transactions for week 3 starts from Tuesday 5pm and I got RM0 cash back (didn't receive any sms). Maybe you can ask those who swiped early every Monday? I went to Tesco Kepong last Monday in the afternoon, the CS lady said people were queuing up at 8am at the counter to ask:"Miss, boleh beli RM500 voucher tak?" doh.gif
I did my transaction on week 3 Monday n week 4 Monday b4 12 noon. But unfortunately I didn't get sms for both week. I will wait for my statement, if I got nothing, I will complain since U mentioned u swipe on Tuesday for week 4. N I just received sms for week 2 last week. That's y I curious how come this week U got sms for week 4, n no one get SMS for week 3.
TSvictorywp
post Mar 14 2015, 02:41 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 13 2015, 10:11 AM)
Hey Victor, actually there is a capping for hypermarket/groceries CB for UOB One Card, RM30 for Platinum (RM1500 spending per month) and RM20 for Classic (RM1000 spending per month). Once you reached RM1500 at Tesco/Aeon Big/Giant etc, you should change to Mydin/Aeon for 22.3% cash back instead of 22% only.
yes, max rm1.5k (rm30) for tesco/aeon big/giant. if more than that can go mydin/aeon for 20.3% not 22.3% leh. tongue.gif
TSvictorywp
post Mar 14 2015, 02:41 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

pisanq
post Mar 15 2015, 10:02 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 9 2015, 11:03 AM)
oops, i lost count... is this the 6th? lol...
swiping 500 for tesco cash voucher? how to purchase tesco voucher using cc, via customer svc counter?
TSvictorywp
post Mar 15 2015, 10:21 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Mar 15 2015, 10:02 AM)
swiping 500 for tesco cash voucher? how to purchase tesco voucher using cc, via customer svc counter?
yes

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:18 AM