escapist_1010 P
post Oct 7 2022, 09:34 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Sep 28 2022, 05:50 PM)
Ashimori lasted for 4 year plus
Is Denco good too?
Any trusted shop where i can buy it from?
my denco doesn't last that long, 1 year only then vibrate
escapist_1010 P
post Oct 7 2022, 09:37 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Oct 3 2022, 11:52 AM)
I do it outside. Original Nissan belt with labor rm125. I dont trust other brands.
mitsuboshi belt better quality
escapist_1010 P
post Oct 8 2022, 11:24 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Oct 8 2022, 02:58 AM)
But it is also important how the installation is done..thats why for engine related stuff i goto Nissan SC and just pay the labour charge
not all Nissan sc can bring own parts.

I think mounting it's better to go back sc to fix original nissan
escapist_1010 P
post Dec 14 2022, 01:02 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Dec 13 2022, 06:19 PM)
What is the recommended fan belt to buy?

Looking at shoppe or Lazada they are 30++, 40++, 50++, 60++, 70++
fan belt just get from the workshop. not that expensive
escapist_1010 P
post Dec 14 2022, 01:12 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Nov 2 2022, 01:45 PM)
today went to ahbeng workshop ....he quote me RM40 for serpentine belt change....
I called Nissan SC they quote me RM30...

Ahbeng said dont use torque wrench when change tighten belt.....So i decided to make appointment with Nissan SC.....
which Nissan sc did you go that can bring own parts? I am sure all klang valley SC will reject own parts lol
escapist_1010 P
post Dec 15 2022, 08:43 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Dec 15 2022, 05:47 AM)
U mean SC or ah Beng workshop?
Normally they hike up the price by 30% Or more for part
i think the price diff of fan belt at workshop abeng or sc is not significant la.

Big ticket items like Strut or engine mount only significant.

But nissan sc price so far I compare already not much difference as getting own parts from retail shop outside.
escapist_1010 P
post Dec 22 2022, 07:44 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Dec 20 2022, 05:56 AM)
Which online seller sell original iridium spark plug for Almera?
vanli

There are so many seller selling fake one at shoppe or Lazada.
escapist_1010 P
post Jan 1 2023, 04:59 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Dec 28 2022, 07:21 PM)
Follow up on my brakes. The right side have always had uneven wear. Due to corrosion and it was stuck a few times. After my recent brake change, it keep screeching everytime it rains overnight. Only happens on the right when the brakes are wet/cold. I cannot tahan.
So i end up wasting money for sharing with you guys. If it happens to you, you can always buy the bottom one with the rubber. The top one very rarely give problem. Rm42/PC lowest price. OEM with Silicone be careful, it may expand and cause it to jam too. Plus the pins are softer compared with ori. Plenty in online and shops. Ori pins no one keep stock but Authorized stockists. Labor for installation cost RM20.
Conclusion, my car finally have a free rolling feel when deceleration. The soft & almost unnoticeable friction sound also gone. Totally worth it.

I forgot to take photo of the pins. So i stole one of the images from Shopee. Part num with B is Bottom pin with rubber. My old bottom pin was badly corroded due to rust with the rubber slightly damaged.
[attachmentid=11370353][attachmentid=11370354]
Oh photo of brakes with Bendix rotor. Really really less rust, it grips. So there are scratches on the rotor.
[attachmentid=11370357]
screeching brake noise could be due to stuck caliper pin as well?
escapist_1010 P
post Jan 8 2023, 09:57 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ May 28 2022, 01:31 PM)
I agree that the original Nissan Japan one is the best, if you have the budget and want to have the best vibration absorption, go for this.
highly agree. Nissan Ori the best. The rest like OEM or other brands wont last or vibration absorption not 100%
escapist_1010 P
post Jan 8 2023, 09:59 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ May 29 2022, 07:39 AM)
Managed to sold the car to Carsome yesterday with the agreed price of RM20k.
which year? Why so low? I think Almera 2nd hand value has increased slightly in the past as I observed

escapist_1010 P
post Jan 23 2023, 09:29 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Nov 20 2020, 11:26 AM)
Yes i changed mine already just recently before CMCO started. Ori. full set RM790 online buy. RM150 labor. To be honest... for my car i think only change the biggest mount is good enough. The dog bone shape mount not even a crack, dont change also fine. Ori if can... if not just get OEM like Schmaco or ZW (2yr warranty) all in i think RM550+- with labor.  you can read back few pages... i think i shared.
Can share the link to ori mount?

Never expect old almera mount also can be so expensive!

If OEM Nissan Mount will last like Original Nissan Japan?

Cause I tried Denco and it lasted like 1 year+ only, and after change also feels like 80% vibration absorption only
escapist_1010 P
post Jan 23 2023, 09:45 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Jan 23 2023, 09:41 PM)
Depends on the installation also. Better give Nissan SC to install. Price is surprisingly cheaper or same. Ah beng workshop dont know the technique to install without flaw.
Mine is Denco TRT and there is no more vibration.

Before this i used Ashimori and changed in 2017. A very good brand!!! Very hard to find now. If you can find use that!
I see.. Last time I asked Nissan SC can install by bringing own parts and they reject. Not sure about now will try.

How long does your Denco mount last?
escapist_1010 P
post Jan 24 2023, 12:47 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jan 24 2023, 12:14 AM)
If you dont mind. I like this shop. Sell ori Nissan parts. I deal by FB messenger. So far very pleasant.

Now ori is Made in Thailand. There's plenty online its hard to find one that sells only one peice.  Usually many sell 3pcs (1 full set) it's anywhere form rm740-850. OEM or fake Nissan, easily rm350, so go figure, it last but how also not like ORI.

I think i am going to go with Tanchong Autoplus. Not going to spend so much on my car anymore especially mounts. Difference in price too big.
Lol tan chong autoplus.. Their break pad after install screeching non stop. That tells their quality
escapist_1010 P
post Jan 24 2023, 04:49 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jan 24 2023, 03:52 PM)
Yes brake pads still got other options very much affordable even if it's Bendix (screech in the mornings/cold) or TRW (Quiet). The mounts especially the big one... One RM550 ORI vs RM165 TC A+ 😅 i got no choice. Since my ori mounts also seems to start vibrating after 2 years. Doors rattling in the morning. Still not to the point of the bonnet & gear lever rattling. Im gonna try try see how bad it is first. Maybe in March i go change it.
you are right.. I remember my ori mount also starts to vibrate around 2 years but not as bad as my Denco mount (around 1 year). Trying to find something that can last longer cause labour cost is not cheap as well
escapist_1010 P
post Mar 4 2023, 09:53 PM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Jan 24 2023, 05:43 PM)
My Ashimori mount no rattling at all..like brand new original...only start vibrating when near fail, after 4.5 years...i changed it to trt. so far so good. All my mounts installed by SC.
may i know how much did sc charge you to install own mount?
escapist_1010 P
post Mar 5 2023, 01:47 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Mar 5 2023, 01:17 AM)
If im not mistaken around Rm100 or less...cant remember...but you can call them and ask labour charge price.
So cheap!!!
You changed 3 mounts or just the big bone?

0.0350sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:44 AM