LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

Cloudx
post May 17 2016, 11:36 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

Hi all, does changing the rim size voids the warranty? Also any recommended size to change? The original rims make Almera looks like a fat guy with skinny legs sweat.gif
Cloudx
post Aug 9 2016, 07:02 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

Just picked up my Almera ^^
E spec with body kit.
Cloudx
post Aug 9 2016, 07:51 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Aug 9 2016, 07:07 PM)
Congrats and welcome to the Almera family.
Thanks...

Any idea how to turn off the daytime running light?
Cloudx
post Aug 9 2016, 09:02 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Aug 9 2016, 08:46 PM)
No idea. Most of the members here was the cars before the daytime running lights was standard spec, sorry cant help. Wait for someone else to reply you
No problem thumbsup.gif

Btw is it normal for the drivers door able to open even after you locked it? I mean after i lock my door, i can still open the door from inside.
Cloudx
post Aug 17 2016, 02:07 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

Guys did you all notice that when you turn on the aircon after a cold start the compressor sounds very loud when starting up?
Cloudx
post Aug 20 2016, 05:11 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Aug 19 2016, 04:23 PM)
got sound like chiit chiit chiit  during cold start? even obvious if on AC  rclxub.gif
Nope not the chiit chiit chiit timing belt sound.

Mine is more like a rumbling sound which only appear when u start the AC on cold start after that no more.

Btw.. don't u guys think the most useless feature in Almera is the heater option from the blower? Not sure when will we got the chance to use it here in Malaysia sweat.gif sweat.gif
Cloudx
post Aug 26 2016, 02:38 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Aug 26 2016, 02:33 PM)
just warm up ur car to around 70 degree then on your aircond
the rumbling sound will not be there or minimum
So is a normal thing lah... haha makes me worried when I notice it. Anyway got used to it already, like u say after I start my car I'll drive with window down while coming out from carpark then only ON the AC.
Cloudx
post May 31 2017, 02:59 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

Anyone observe loud grinding sound from the back when driving? My almera is just almost 1yo with 20k mileage, I started to hear some loud sound other than the engine revving sound when i reach 40kmph and above.
Cloudx
post Dec 21 2018, 03:19 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

Helo all, want to ask, my almera have a weird knocking sound when i drive the car once i start it. The knocking sound quite loud and i can feel a slight vibration on the accelerator pedal.
The weird thing is it always happen once the car started up, it never happen during normal driving condition. Only when you turn off the engine and start it up again.
Will be going to SC for 50k service over the weekend to ask them too. So just wondering if anyone have experienced it b4.
Cloudx
post Oct 3 2022, 11:15 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,507 posts

Has anyone change the aircond belt with tan chong & what's the price for the whole service for Almera N17? I suspect that my aircond belt has worned out mainly because there's a loud squelling sound everytime i turn on my aircond.

0.0208sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:49 PM