436 Pages « < 430 431 432 433 434 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

carnby77
post Sep 5 2023, 01:18 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Sep 4 2023, 01:26 PM)
Thanks. How is the stabilizer link look like?
You can google in Shopee or LAzada buy the brand 555 /Gaido "stabilizer link Almera"
niceguypenang
post Sep 5 2023, 06:57 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Sep 5 2023, 01:18 PM)
You can google in Shopee or LAzada buy the brand 555 /Gaido "stabilizer link Almera"
Ok I get it. Normally that won't rosak right?

This post has been edited by niceguypenang: Sep 5 2023, 07:01 PM
carnby77
post Sep 6 2023, 09:22 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Sep 5 2023, 06:57 PM)
depends on your driving style and how many potholes you langgar..LOL
ktek
post Sep 6 2023, 09:47 AM

小喇叭
13,201 posts

QUOTE(3nf0rc3r @ Sep 2 2023, 09:33 AM)
Need some advice, car mileage drop. Previously 9-10km/l now 7.5km/l. Same traffic home and office back and forth. No jerking. March went to service centre said checked sparkplug no issue and so they reset ECU. Still same issue, yesterday when SC asked them check again they say need change sparkplug and ignition coil while at it SC said normally they would change manifold gasket too if touch ignition coil. I find that to be weird.... car mileage only 32,000km. Never changed sparkplugs or ignition coil before. 1st hand car.

On a side note, fan motor and fan belt needs to be changed cause got noice from the fan and the belt haven't changed for few years already eventhough SC said didn't detect any crack.

u may change fuel station too

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Sep 5 2023, 06:57 PM)
monroe is soft as oem spectrum series compared to kyb rs ultra which is heavvy duty absorber to carry weights.
Gamerjim
post Sep 23 2023, 03:55 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Jan 24 2023, 03:52 PM)
The mounts especially the big one... One RM550 ORI vs RM165 TC A+ 😅 i got no choice. Since my ori mounts also seems to start vibrating after 2 years. Doors rattling in the morning. Still not to the point of the bonnet & gear lever rattling. Im gonna try try see how bad it is first. Maybe in March i go change it.
Hi, may I know have u changed your mounting? Plan to change mounting but not sure to go for ori or just TC..
Jessieccy
post Sep 27 2023, 08:37 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Sep 23 2023, 03:55 PM)
Hi, may I know have u changed your mounting? Plan to change mounting but not sure to go for ori or just TC..
Oh hi. Sorry i long time never check in. Mounting, I didn't change yet.
I changed mine last time all ORI. This round i buy just one piece the largest piece mount from TC. Still in my boot. Haven't had the time to change it yet. Had a few urgent repairs that got this engine mount installation delayed.
I had a top valve gasket leak. Got that done then suddenly time to do regular Engine oil change (back to 0w-20, Mobil1) and brake oil flush and service. Probably next week i might get the mount replaced.
Gamerjim
post Sep 28 2023, 08:59 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Sep 27 2023, 08:37 PM)
Oh hi. Sorry i long time never check in. Mounting, I didn't change yet.
I changed mine last time all ORI. This round i buy just one piece the largest piece mount from TC. Still in my boot. Haven't had the time to change it yet. Had a few urgent repairs that got this engine mount installation delayed.
I had a top valve gasket leak. Got that done then suddenly time to do regular Engine oil change (back to 0w-20, Mobil1) and brake oil flush and service. Probably next week i might get the mount replaced.
Ok thanks for the reply.. do update with us how's the TC mount as compared to ori after the replacement done.. tq
BBXiong
post Oct 2 2023, 03:19 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

Hi guys, recently my almera require some parts changed so I'm wondering if u guys here have any recommendations for the following parts:
1. Engine mounting (ori? or any decent 3rd party brand that cost less)
2. A/C compressor is getting weaker, anyone has any experience with OEM and their lifespace as ori is 1k+ including installation, wallet pain
3. suspension, unsure if need to be changed, but currently looking at KYB RS Ultra for better road feedback.

Is there any workshop with decent workmanship and price that u all can recommend also near subang/puchong area? too many workshop scare kena chop also

Also anyone has experience with android player... mine is a 2013 model before the interior facelift, seems like it can only fit a 9" player with adapter plate right? went through shopee for weeks didnt see any 10" adapter for my specific model, seems like only the newer interior design can fit 10" screen.

Jessieccy
post Oct 5 2023, 08:53 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Sep 28 2023, 08:59 AM)
Ok thanks for the reply.. do update with us how's the TC mount as compared to ori after the replacement done.. tq
Ok update. After change. Compared to ori. It's a bit. The biggest difference is ori dont have that minor tingling feeling of the vibration when new. Overall for the value of 3x cheaper. It solve the front bonnet & door rattling in the morning. More direct acceleration, no more lag. As a new engine mount should do. So if you are picky on vibration. Im not sure if you would like to spend rm700 for just one peice. End of the day after 1.5 years later or more... the rattling will slowly start again. Unless you want to keep the car for another 5+ years then better get the Ori stuff.
Jessieccy
post Oct 5 2023, 09:15 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 2 2023, 03:19 PM)
Hi guys, recently my almera require some parts changed so I'm wondering if u guys here have any recommendations for the following parts:
1. Engine mounting (ori? or any decent 3rd party brand that cost less)
2. A/C compressor is getting weaker, anyone has any experience with OEM and their lifespace as ori is 1k+ including installation, wallet pain
3. suspension, unsure if need to be changed, but currently looking at KYB RS Ultra for better road feedback.

Is there any workshop with decent workmanship and price that u all can recommend also near subang/puchong area? too many workshop scare kena chop also

Also anyone has experience with android player... mine is a 2013 model before the interior facelift, seems like it can only fit a 9" player with adapter plate right? went through shopee for weeks didnt see any 10" adapter for my specific model, seems like only the newer interior design can fit 10" screen.
1. if can go back Ori. I usually recommend only change the Biggest mount. the R side mount. But if you one shot wanna do everything. then give and take. The mount go for OEM.
2. A/C compressor, i only recommend Original. I changed mine its about RM1050 (2022) this year maybe RM1100 all in.
3. Depend on your age and driving style. If you drive fast and highway a lot... then yes, go for RS ultra. after 1 year, it starts to calm down, to me now its a bit more softer, comfortable.

Since you are in Klang valley. just go subang (somewhere nearby Subang airport). You google search NCS Garage, Whatsapp the owner, he will take like 6-12 hrs to reply. If you cant wait, then just call. I did my stuff there. very good and affordable. Ori stuff, please book and make appointment in advance, as they need to order. Or you can always go there and give the owner Wan a visit, and just chit chat and get his opinion if you need to change it. Honestly he dont talk much, he is that type, dont need to change, use until confirm dead. If you insist, he will do it for you anyway.

This post has been edited by Jessieccy: Oct 6 2023, 02:26 PM
niceguypenang
post Nov 4 2023, 07:14 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(PizzaBoy07 @ Jul 17 2021, 10:14 PM)
I found a video on how to reset the TB without plugging in the computer into the OBD from youtube.

Managed to reset the TB and seems the choke is gone. Will further monitor and see.

Meanwhile, seems the vibration is lesser after TB reset. I guess if want feeling like new car, have to put back original engine mounting. Is expensive right? I think RM1k if change all three mounting?

My mileage is 120K KM

Overall this car ok la.. I was lucky that the cooling coil and air cond fan both kaput during warranty period. So change all for free. Only the tyre bearing kaput after warranty period.

Anyway, thanks for helping me out on my issue.  notworthy.gif
Could you share your link of the video. Would like to try to reset my TB.
niceguypenang
post Nov 4 2023, 09:37 PM

193 posts

I want to ask about ideal RPM reading.

My car when N, the ideal RPM is 750rpm, is this normal?

How about cars owner here?

Recently I notice by car FC goes up until 12l/100km.
Normal reading last time was around 9-10l/100km.
City driving

Already change sparks plug not long ago and engine oil running at 4000km past engine oil change. Engine oil is FullySynthetic with 10k change cycle. Engine filter also change.

Any idea?

This post has been edited by niceguypenang: Nov 4 2023, 09:43 PM
niceguypenang
post Nov 5 2023, 06:58 AM

193 posts

Steps to reset. Found it at the internet and manage to reset ECU and the others. Will feedback if my FC goes back to normal.
I am using caltex petrol. Try the steps with patient.

*** This will not guarantee a fix for your issue rather something you can try which won't harm your car. I would still recommend taking it to a dealer if this doesn't work. ***

ECU Accelerator Pedal Reset Procedure
Note: Timing is critical for this to work!
1. Turn the ignition switch to on. Dash gauges lit. Don’t start the engine!
2. Wait 3 seconds.
3. Fully depress and release the accelerator pedal 5 times within 5 seconds.
4. Wait 7 to 10 seconds.
5. Fully depress the accelerator pedal for approximately 10 seconds. At this point the check engine light starts to blink quickly indicating Diagnostic Test Mode II (Self-diagnostic results) has started.
6. Release accelerator pedal and wait 5 to 10 seconds.
7. Fully depress the accelerator pedal for 10 seconds. At this point the check engine light should change to blinking slowly indicating “Erasing ECU Memory”.
8. Release the accelerator pedal and turn the ignition switch to off.
9. Restart the engine. The check engine light should be out.

Accelerator Pedal Release Position Learning Procedure
1. Make sure that the accelerator pedal is fully released.
2. Turn ignition switch “ON” and wait at least 2 seconds.
3. Turn ignition switch “OFF” wait at least 10 seconds.
4. Turn ignition switch “ON” and wait at least 2 seconds.
5. Turn the ignition switch "OFF" and wait at least 10 seconds.

Throttle Valve Closed Position Learning
1. Make sure that accelerator pedal is fully released.
2. Turn ignition switch is “ON”.
3. Turn ignition switch is “OFF” wait at least 10 seconds.
Make sure that the throttle valve moves during above 10 seconds by confirming the operating sound

Idle Air Volume Learning (Throttle Position Learning)
It's best to time with a watch/clock.
1. Perform “Accelerator Pedal Released Position Learning”.
2. Perform “Throttle Valve Closed Position Learning”.
3. Start engine and warm it up to normal operating temperature.
4. Turn ignition switch “OFF” and wait at least 10 seconds.
5. Conform that accelerator pedal is fully released, turn ignition switch “ON” and wait 3 seconds.
6. Repeat the following (steps 7a, 7b) procedures quickly five times within 5 seconds.
7a. Fully depress the accelerator pedal (HARD)
7b. Fully release the accelerator pedal.
8. Wait 7 seconds, fully depress the accelerator pedal and keep it for approx. 20 seconds until the Check Engine Light (CEL) stops
blinking and turned ON.
9. Fully release the accelerator pedal within 3 seconds after the CEL is ON.
10. Start engine and let it idle for 20 seconds.
11. Rev up the engine 2-3 times to ensure the idle speed and ignition timing are within spec.

This post has been edited by niceguypenang: Nov 5 2023, 06:59 AM
Jessieccy
post Nov 6 2023, 08:10 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Nov 4 2023, 09:37 PM)
I want to ask about ideal RPM reading.

My car when N, the ideal RPM is 750rpm, is this normal?

How about cars owner here?

Recently I notice by car FC goes up until 12l/100km.
Normal reading last time was around 9-10l/100km.
City driving

Already change sparks plug not long ago and engine oil running at 4000km past engine oil change. Engine oil is FullySynthetic with 10k change cycle. Engine filter also change.

Any idea?
Try buying Cataclean or BlueChem Oxicat. I tried it after all my other fuel cleaners fail. It just could be the O2 sensors are abit dirty the reading go off, cause more fuel consumed. I bought the BlueChem because it's a bit cheaper. It helped my fuel range back to normal.
niceguypenang
post Nov 6 2023, 05:40 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Nov 6 2023, 08:10 AM)
Try buying Cataclean or BlueChem Oxicat. I tried it after all my other fuel cleaners fail. It just could be the O2 sensors are abit dirty the reading go off, cause more fuel consumed. I bought the BlueChem because it's a bit cheaper. It helped my fuel range back to normal.
This one? Fuel system oxicat cleaner?
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.hw60y

Tried Liquid Moly?

This post has been edited by niceguypenang: Nov 6 2023, 09:43 PM
carnby77
post Nov 8 2023, 08:22 AM

385 posts

hi all,

My car start jerking off already. Found that that the ignition coil kaput, first time foreman said its piston no 2. Changed the ign coil (potong kereta one , bought long time ago), okay....than after a few days jerking off again....
Went to the same foreman, checked with scanner and now it was the piston no 3. arghhhhhh....
So changed it with one from potong kereta which was part of the 4 coils i bought from potong kereta long time ago. And also changed the spark plug to autoplus brand since i very low on budget.
The next day it start jerk but very little....ARGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!
can anyone advise?
Jessieccy
post Nov 8 2023, 06:45 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Nov 6 2023, 05:40 PM)
This one? Fuel system oxicat cleaner?
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.hw60y
Tried Liquid Moly?
Yup this one.
LiquiMoly i think is direct into intake manifold. Drip in, the equipment i think sold separately and need a compressor. Got one guy told be it's good. Just need to have some proper installation.

The Oxicat is more simple, wait petrol tank empty, pour in and pump petrol... Drive.
Jessieccy
post Nov 8 2023, 06:47 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Nov 8 2023, 08:22 AM)
hi all,

My car start jerking off already. Found that that the ignition coil kaput, first time foreman said its piston no 2. Changed the ign coil (potong kereta one , bought long time ago), okay....than after a few days jerking off again....
Went to the same foreman, checked with scanner and now it was the piston no 3. arghhhhhh....
So changed it with one from potong kereta which was part of the 4 coils i bought from potong kereta long time ago.  And also changed the spark plug to autoplus brand since i very low on budget.
The next day it start jerk but very little....ARGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!
can anyone advise?
Potong car... Is it same brand with the Ori coil plugs? I heard if u want to change one at a time, make sure is same brand. If not it's better to just change all 4 coils one go.
carnby77
post Nov 9 2023, 12:53 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Nov 8 2023, 06:47 PM)
Potong car... Is it same brand with the Ori coil plugs? I heard if u want to change one at a time, make sure is same brand. If not it's better to just change all 4 coils one go.
oh really? damn..now im watching the video how to open up the manifold myself. already change 2 coils 2 times, which cost me RM100 in labor charges at Wan NCS.

gonna buy 4 sets from potong kereta again but this time original japan which costs RM200 for 4 pcs. and then change them all.

Wish me luck
Omglolz P
post Nov 9 2023, 01:48 AM

Probation

Hello guys im new to car world im thinking of getting almera E 2014 thru carsome for my first car

Things to look for specifically for this car model before finalizing my loan?

Any advice would be very appreciated

436 Pages « < 430 431 432 433 434 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:38 AM