14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

nismo87
post Dec 12 2014, 10:37 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 12 2014, 09:57 AM)
Its not abt the wrinkles. Its abt the tumor. That 3 biji.

We shall see. If they dont allow i will make noise. Seriously. On top of ridiculous discounts, they give pretty low quality crap to us.
Yes, they do...
nismo87
post Dec 12 2014, 11:29 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(normaron @ Dec 12 2014, 10:52 AM)
Installed on Wed night, so far so good =)

The features are,
- Auto Unlock doors when emergency brake  (havent test)
- Auto Unlock doors when engine is off (Worked)
- When doors are open, signal lights will flash to inform other motorist (Worked)
- When car run above 8km/h, doors will lock (Worked)
- if half way the doors is unlock (got people get off car), it will lock again when the car start running 8km/h (Worked)
- If the door did not close properly, wont able to lock the car using remote? (Havent test)

**Maybe the mushroom head is a bit big, the cover under the steering cant close back 100% , maybe leave 3mm gap like that
It is a good review wink.gif thanks bro! Glad it works on your car.

nismo87
post Dec 12 2014, 01:41 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 12 2014, 11:53 AM)
u tak akan faham la. u arent the one going thru it.
I understand your feeling.. wink.gif
nismo87
post Dec 12 2014, 04:28 PM

339 posts

http://car.cari.com.my/portal.php?mod=view&aid=55151

Used to be in my consideration list before i made my mind to get Almari..as usual, too much problem
nismo87
post Dec 13 2014, 07:16 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 13 2014, 11:18 AM)
Not to mention, 17 inch would be more bumpy because u would be using lower profile tires (thinner)

Also more expensive. May affect your cars pickup as well. Bigger is heavier to turn, needs more power.

I wanna say nay affect fuel consumption also but some forummer here dont me talking abt that  biggrin.gif
I am now in penang. I was monitoring my Almari's fuel consumption.. it was really shocking....it is getting more and more economical...i wonder why.. this time i have more load than before.. my friend told me that new car needs to be driven for some time until you see its real fuel consumption. Maybe the myth is true @.@"

This post has been edited by nismo87: Dec 13 2014, 09:55 PM
nismo87
post Dec 13 2014, 08:10 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 13 2014, 07:29 PM)
Its true.. once the engine runs in, surely get better.
Owh, i wonder whether i should go SC for tuning or not in this case..
nismo87
post Dec 13 2014, 09:55 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Dec 13 2014, 07:16 PM)
I am now in penang. I was monitoring my Almari's fuel consumption.. it was really shocking....it is getting more and more economical...i wonder why.. this time i have more load than before.. my friend told me that new car needs to be driven for some time until you see its real fuel consumption. Maybe the myth is true @.@"
nismo87
post Dec 13 2014, 11:14 PM

339 posts

Nissan almera by NIPTTECH: http://youtu.be/BD-uAevUiGQ

Do we have this in Malaysia?
nismo87
post Dec 15 2014, 11:00 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 15 2014, 08:44 AM)
Changing stock tires from 185/65/15 to 195/55/15
how is the feel of the switch to wider and thinner tires? Nice ? biggrin.gif
nismo87
post Dec 16 2014, 10:20 AM

339 posts

Bring my car to address my issues, one of the issues that i told them was my car's fuel consumption which never hit 14.9km/l. The SA told me that the reading on my meter serves as an estimation only. When Nissan test out the fuel consumption, they drive the Almari on the trunk and highway with air con and accessories OFF.. lol.. pity the test driver of Nissan...
nismo87
post Dec 16 2014, 12:00 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 15 2014, 09:37 AM)
This morning happen when my wife driving on the way to office....hit by Toyota Fortuner plate JPL 9494 at Jalan Masjid Jamek...please be careful guys..

Driver Toyota Fortuner make a dumb face when hit my wife car...
You need this wink.gif

nismo87
post Dec 16 2014, 12:07 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 16 2014, 11:37 AM)
Whats the purpose of that.  Might as well cycle. Get to burn calories and get sexy butt.

I once told the sc, my full tank gets me 320kms.. He said "320???? Banyak tu"

Wtf. 320km is banyak?  doh.gif
Hahaha rclxms.gif , sometimes what they say is not really convincing. Really don know what to say.. i am going to do manaul calculation on city drive this week.. See how much i can get.
nismo87
post Dec 16 2014, 02:44 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 16 2014, 12:11 PM)
Already bought before this..for small touch up can be used..

Btw found already owner car was hit my car and his said all cost will be paid by him.
How you manage to find him?
nismo87
post Dec 17 2014, 10:43 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(scar3ed @ Dec 17 2014, 10:22 AM)
If not Mistaken Rm10k Rebate and free Nismo Body kit gua
Waa, now 10k also can give already ahh?? The sales are getting more and morr desperate now...
nismo87
post Dec 18 2014, 01:37 PM

339 posts

Installed an insulator to my car. Not much difference to be honest. The noise is still that much after installation.

nismo87
post Dec 18 2014, 03:12 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 18 2014, 02:29 PM)
First to fix : vibrator from exhaust
Wagging tail pipe is normal tough. My mechanic friend told me that every car's tail pipe is designed that way to make sure that the support does not break over time.

This post has been edited by nismo87: Dec 18 2014, 03:13 PM
nismo87
post Dec 18 2014, 03:26 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(tattat @ Dec 18 2014, 03:20 PM)
Yeah ! i noticed that yesterday. When my friend was tailing my car from the back, he noticed that my exhaust was vibrating alot. So this is normal? Any other almerian's tail pipe vibrate alot?
My car sama saja. Just got it last month wink.gif
nismo87
post Dec 18 2014, 04:11 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(tattat @ Dec 18 2014, 03:47 PM)
Wah, just buang like that ah ? hahaha.
Takper, now still not making any rattling sound
But I'll try to ask SC what they can do with it.
They will tell you that it is normal..lol
nismo87
post Dec 19 2014, 09:25 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 19 2014, 08:30 AM)
Im always look at here

http://almerathailand.com
The club in Thailand is really happening.. Too bad i don't understand Thai.. or else i can buy something here
nismo87
post Dec 20 2014, 05:27 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(New_born @ Dec 20 2014, 01:22 PM)
Only left v spec.. haih...
Wait for face lift la bro wink.gif

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1577sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:57 AM