27 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

beyond86
post Nov 22 2014, 08:22 PM

1,956 posts

today i drove my friend new Almera, the alignment is pulling left same with me....
but he complaint to sc, sa said is like that...infact, the sa said all almera is like that....

same with my case also, so right now really no reason to make any complaint anymore since my sa keep saying is like that 1, factory come out like that...

beyond86
post Nov 22 2014, 10:47 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Nov 22 2014, 10:31 PM)
Huh later batch that bad?? Luckily mine all good. No pulling, all stable.

Or could it be the tyre problem? The Conti CC1 and CC5 that Nissan is giving is simply the worst tyre there is. Quality is not consistent at all and all is prone to problem.

Mine got CC1, and out of 5 tyre (including spares) I already have 6 punctures. The same happen to my previous car, same route, using other brand no issues. The moment change to CC1, puncture here and there.
CC5 now, already changed 2 pcs new Tyres but still pulling to left, before & after also pulling left.

SA keep saying OK, now I think really need to go other sc already .
Although complain to HQ, they need u go sc few times to verify , really stupid.
Want make us susah, give up complain
beyond86
post Nov 23 2014, 03:37 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Nov 23 2014, 02:59 PM)
Bro, kindly refer to page 5-2 in "Break-in Schedule".
Infact, it apply to all car.
Since I was kid, always heard adult talked about this.
Rev below 3k until 1000km & first service
beyond86
post Nov 23 2014, 05:46 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Nov 23 2014, 05:43 PM)
I revved the engine beyond 3k but below 4k in it's first 1k. You know sometimes the car is a bit under power when it is going uphill.
I did my first service around 800km, never exceed rpm 3k.. .
I got the car that time is about 50km.. ..

Before 50km SA or tinted guy got rev beyond rpm 3k I dunno lo
beyond86
post Nov 23 2014, 05:48 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Nov 23 2014, 05:45 PM)
laugh.gif , I wonder what the manufacturer is trying to tell us..
Cannot all the time maintain eg, 90km/h
Need 80 - 90km/h. ....
Up down up down ??
beyond86
post Nov 24 2014, 11:52 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Nov 24 2014, 11:27 AM)
u guys did this ?
or buckle up everytime?
buckle up la....unless traffic jam like hell....

once over 2 mins, it won't make noise more, just blinking
beyond86
post Nov 24 2014, 01:02 PM

1,956 posts

http://www.dura-edge.com.my/text/dealers.pdf

This post has been edited by beyond86: Nov 24 2014, 10:33 PM
beyond86
post Nov 24 2014, 06:39 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 24 2014, 06:10 PM)
Im planning to go 195/55/15 for my nxt tire... but scared car look cacat hhahahahahaha..
195/60/15 more common ...
& the look not significant
beyond86
post Nov 24 2014, 07:55 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 24 2014, 07:10 PM)
My verdicy of petronas after <100km drive... worst than shell or caltex man...

My 25% tank gone even at 70+ km travelled only. Usually can get 110-120km..
Petronas is the worst, try petron
beyond86
post Nov 24 2014, 07:56 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(scar3ed @ Nov 24 2014, 07:24 PM)
To all Almera Sifu here wanna asking about petrol,You guys which prefer RON95 or RON97 for your car
If affordable, Ron 97 better, not only clean our engine, but can travel more
beyond86
post Nov 24 2014, 09:30 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 24 2014, 09:27 PM)
seems so. will stick to caltex after this. wahlaueh. so much diff  blink.gif
my wife used to drive work and drive back, tried shell first...still OK.
got 1 time pump petronas, cannot tahan at all...
lastly, using petron, really last longer
beyond86
post Nov 24 2014, 10:14 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Nov 24 2014, 10:14 PM)
Clear the tank, and tries few Caltex full tanks, and try to do some high rev run to "cleanse" the engine. See if this improves.

Whatever you do, just stay away from Shell during this period.  shakehead.gif
why geh??
im using shelll sweat.gif
beyond86
post Nov 24 2014, 10:18 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Nov 24 2014, 10:17 PM)
He seems to be getting bad FC from Shell, and now he is testing Caltex so of course stay away from Shell or else his results will be contaminated.

I have tried Shell on my almari, and it gives very very bad FC, like his about 3xxkm. Never touch 400km at all!!!  vmad.gif
but true, certain shell stations has been warned can't go as they selling lousy fuel
beyond86
post Nov 24 2014, 10:42 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 24 2014, 10:36 PM)
WELCOME TO MY CLUB AHAHAHAHA  rclxms.gif
will you feel sad every time look at your car??
beyond86
post Nov 25 2014, 12:44 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Nov 25 2014, 12:29 PM)
do you guys use autolock / steering wheel lock? any recommendation? ty
until now didn't install any yet.....

but SA told me push start very secure... doh.gif
beyond86
post Nov 27 2014, 08:51 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(normal_user @ Nov 26 2014, 11:14 PM)
I've got 3 rattling sound when my car hit any potholes or uneven roads. From the right door, the dashboard (middle aircon cconsole got glaring gap), and at the back seat. Sent to SC many times, they said they fixed it, yet the sound became worse. So afraid to ask them to check again next time.  Just try to live with it... rclxub.gif A showroom Honda City which I've driven recently also gave rattling sound. Quite disapointed with QC of CKD manufacturing nowadays.  doh.gif
I had the same symptoms.. each time after starting car & turn on the aircon, suddenly "KTTOOONG" noise appeared. My old Saga and Persona never had that kind of eeery sound when aircon turned on. Heck, Klang TCM Service Center won't even bother to repair, they said that the compressor is running normally.

The auto climate control is not that effective on our hot sunny weather.. 
Haiiizzz...
tc sa & technician lousy, every time tell them the problems, get the car that time sure say kao tim already...
for me, they not much difference with proton sc, good in change engine oil only...
but proton i never blame because my car last time RM42k...

but now this car price about double....& problems more than my old proton....

ur aircond same with me, i told Tceas Klang SA, he said is like that 1, normal....really WTF....

This post has been edited by beyond86: Nov 27 2014, 09:05 PM
beyond86
post Nov 27 2014, 08:59 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(pejakb @ Nov 27 2014, 12:40 PM)
wahh 9k discount? where is ur location sir?
sa in kota bharu only give 6k discout. 7.5k discount if dont want bodykit.
bro, think properly before buy, don't just because this car a little bit cheaper and give a little bit more discount compare to others.

Tan Chong
customer service, sucks
technical, sucks
quality, sucks
beyond86
post Nov 27 2014, 09:09 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Nov 27 2014, 03:16 PM)
I have that loud noise from compressor whenever started. Very weird first time hearing that.

But the auto aircond is very good and cooling even on hot weather, I never bothered with it anyway.

Did you get the aircond cleaned? Changed the air filter? Have the cooling coil cleaned?

I did mine twice, if i am not wrong, since that time Tan Chong have aircond service promotion. Aircond is still very strong.
got the new car until now got many minor issues, go sc tell them to fix it but everytime also say ok already...
until now don't bother already la....
now think back, none of the problems has been solved mad.gif
beyond86
post Nov 28 2014, 07:52 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(atrass @ Nov 27 2014, 10:54 PM)
i was thinking to get an almera on Dec
after reading all the complaints, i'm a bit scare now...
dun like vios but city is a bit over budget, headache lah:x
just follow ur heart.....

just to inform u tan chong sc not professional at all.. u can see all forumers complaint, problems never solve.
but if u r lucky got a car less problems.
beyond86
post Nov 28 2014, 08:01 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Nov 27 2014, 10:39 PM)
Wah, everyday i come here all I read mostly are complaints sweat.gif
There seems to be the same recurring theme, but I really hope this happens in isolation.

Only got the car for a few days, and obviously I'm very happy with the purchase. No complaints so far.
buying a new car suppose very happy.

for me, every time i look at it, feel sad...

even complaint to HQ customer service also no use, then push back to sc since they said is technical problems.
then sc sa told me the problems they already checked, everything OK...

I went to sc about 8 times, none of problems are resolved, feel like wasting time and money..
i requested HQ to check at other sc, but they said u talk to previous sc first what is the problems.

so every one taichi each other, problems never solve... while our mileage/car age keep increasing, that time sa will tell u this no more warranty, that no more warranty..

how smart & this is tan chong!

for those consider to buy, think twice...

27 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1639sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:35 AM