LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience

arrowhead7372
post Jan 7 2015, 08:28 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 7 2015, 07:10 PM)
is ok bro, sudah biasa la..as i mentioned, don't care already, just email see they reply or not, mana tau few times no reply also. haha

i can contact the CS u gave to me or call back the Chinese CS, but sure tell me my case is theat Malay CS handle, they sure say her Malay colleague will contact me....but wait until 1 month no ppl contact. haha

for SA, i understand he busy... im thinking go other SC, but i think results will be same...

OK la, my old Almera now very cheap, low resale value..
don't expect too much..

Drive until 2020 la...haha
that time a piece of junk already...
hope can change better car....my target / aim...
Feel sad for u bro. Perhaps, this wasnt the car for u.

Hope they can fix ur issue soon. Almera is really a nice car to drive. After not driving mine for 2 weeks, it feels pretty good today.
arrowhead7372
post Jan 7 2015, 09:06 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Jan 7 2015, 08:52 PM)
Bro, u check your rear seat arm rest. See got bengkak or not.
Tmr i check.

Dowan to have sleepless nights tonight.

My wife just delivered, 3 weeks of 2-3 hr sleep rclxub.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jan 7 2015, 09:19 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 7 2015, 09:08 PM)
congrats bro...
first baby???

my first baby going to 6 months  biggrin.gif
ya. first baby.

congrats to u too. 6 mths late. hahaha
arrowhead7372
post Jan 8 2015, 07:35 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

Haha thanks guys.

Ya. Baby eating my money and sleep.

arrowhead7372
post Jan 8 2015, 08:22 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(josephkoo @ Jan 8 2015, 08:02 PM)
Just try reverse and forward your car during parking or normal driving. If you can heard knocking noise "tak", there is something wrong in the driveshaft, just send to tces and ask for claims on both drive shaft. Happens on my new car.  cry.gif  rclxub.gif
Thanks for informing thumbup.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jan 9 2015, 07:32 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(mavan21 @ Jan 9 2015, 06:16 AM)
I have this experience of "tak" sound especially while reversing.... THe last time i brought this matter to TCEA, they say its normal  mad.gif 

Bearing problem, at what speed you can hear the humming sound?
At any speed actually. Faster u go, higher/louder it becomes.

arrowhead7372
post Jan 9 2015, 07:50 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 9 2015, 07:42 AM)
Bro, a lot of things SA also say Normal....
before asked them, i know what they going to tell me already...

thought Proton only like that, "memang ini macam..."
TC also same..... lesson learns
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Can sense ur disappointment towards tanchong laugh.gif laugh.gif

I think it depends on luck also, like who services u in the sc etc. for me so far, sc is okla. I rate them 7/10
arrowhead7372
post Jan 9 2015, 10:51 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(kamalkid @ Jan 9 2015, 10:18 AM)
mine, heard the 'tak' sound when i'm engaged to 'P' or when reverse but the sound came from gear...is it the same..??
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jan 9 2015, 10:36 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Mazda2 looks real good man...

arrowhead7372
post Jan 10 2015, 08:46 AM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jan 10 2015, 01:15 AM)
another thing to vent is the car paint quality.  easily scratch.
Mine also chipped off already. cry.gif cry.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jan 10 2015, 02:28 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jan 10 2015, 12:31 PM)
How old are your cars? Paint job that bad?
Since 4/2013

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Jan 10 2015, 01:32 PM)
Regarding mild vibration you feel on your stering whee. I have that too when i cruise at 60km/h. I think the car change gear too soon which causes the steering to vibrate?
Bro, dun think gear changing will cause steering to vibrate. Most also will give rubberband effect. Vibrating on steering would mean wheels not balanced.

The vibration is only for a short period after gear change or its oermanenet at a certain speed?
arrowhead7372
post Jan 10 2015, 04:02 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Jan 10 2015, 02:53 PM)
It happens when i cruise at 60km/h. I could feel mild vibration. You can simulate this kind of mild vibration with a manual car by engaging to 5th gear when u are at 60km/h. What is rubber effect bro, mind to share?
Oh that kind of vibrate... not steering, the entire engine vibrate.. maybe u should get a retune on the ecu.

Rubber band effect is when u drive an auto car but the shifting is harsh, like shifting gears on a manual car, the car slows down between gear shifts then accels again once engaged. U can feel this in protons. Like those 1.5 auto wira's.

arrowhead7372
post Jan 10 2015, 05:30 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Jan 10 2015, 04:19 PM)
U are driving a VL as far as i can remember. Do you feel this kind of engine vibration?
Yup. VL

And nope. I dont experience what u mentioned. Maybe ur ecu is sending insufficient fuel at that rpm range. Just a thought.

Kasi complain sama sc. Let them do their job.

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Jan 10 2015, 07:48 PM
arrowhead7372
post Jan 10 2015, 09:19 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

Hard to diagnose.

Your "tak" could be the locking mechanism, at the same it could be drive shaft.

Best way is to get it checked with sc.
arrowhead7372
post Jan 10 2015, 09:49 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jan 10 2015, 09:42 PM)
aiya, no need check with sc la, for them sure NORMAL.
even insist want them check, they park my car there 3 hours, after that tell me NO PROBLEMS / OK LIAO..
in fact, never do anything  doh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
arrowhead7372
post Jan 11 2015, 06:18 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jan 11 2015, 12:38 PM)
My car also has a lot of sand blasting scratches. I figured only thing is needed is to have it repaint and get a good resin coat on the finishing.

Anyone signed up for niscare? 5% discount on parts and labour.
RM 30 per year.
So assuming you spend on a RM600 service, cost already back.
Didnt sign for niscare. Was not offered it. Good also. Haha.
arrowhead7372
post Jan 12 2015, 03:47 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jan 12 2015, 11:18 AM)
Due for my 30k service next month.

So I prefer to have inputs from forumites here.
How much did your service of 30k cost?
What can i omit and which additional service is recommended?

My 30k was abt 580+. Below 600 Cuz got air cond service. I didnt omit cuz they con me with "better to service la else nanti rosak cannot claim waranty sebab booklet recommend servicd tapi u tak nak..."
arrowhead7372
post Jan 12 2015, 03:49 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Jan 11 2015, 10:31 PM)
Has anyone done this mod?
If my car manual, worth doing. But mine auto and family car.. no need la.

arrowhead7372
post Jan 12 2015, 04:31 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jan 12 2015, 03:53 PM)
hmm what sort of air cond service that will add up to so much?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
So basically the tceas maintenance guideline is crap... =.='
Service air cond mmg expensive wan leh. My previous civic, air cond alone is 600+. Done at my trustworthy mechanic.

arrowhead7372
post Jan 12 2015, 07:48 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Jan 12 2015, 07:21 PM)
They told you that you air con's warranty could be voided? That  is not convincing man. They say it is a recomended add on. By the way, i too service my old kembara around this interval.
No no. They meant if i dont service, and if it fails sometime later, it can be used against me when i wanna claim waranty.

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.1376sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:19 AM