QUOTE(pheonix_comet @ Apr 19 2016, 04:35 PM)
fxe20he11LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience
LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience
Apr 20 2016, 10:40 AM
1,719 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Apr 20 2016, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(pheonix_comet @ Apr 20 2016, 01:21 PM) noted bro. "Here is list compatible with HR15DE spark plugsanyway, i check with nissan. almera use REA12WMB4 (google and its a Champion 8mm iridium spark plug) cross reference, a denso match IKH16 pop up. need advise, similar ka? DENSO Double needle Iridium Tough: VFXEH20E Iridium Long Life: ("cold") FXE20HE11 The same plugs in Nissan's package: 22401-ED71B 22401-ED715 22401-ED775 22401-ED77B ("hot") FXE16HE11 In Nissan's boxes: 22401-ED71A NGK Iridium DF: DF6H11A (2302 NGK code) Laser Iridium Premium: DILZKAR6A11 (91691 NGK code)" source |
May 20 2016, 06:28 PM
anyone knows if the foglight for pre-facelift and facelift 2015 is the same?
Not the cover but the foglight dimension itself. TIA |
Jun 1 2016, 06:58 PM
Jun 2 2016, 04:03 PM
Jun 30 2016, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(ahchun @ Jun 29 2016, 10:51 AM) 0-20 or 0-30 is fine. Go with 0-20 for city drivers, for drivers that frequent with long journey, recommended to go for 30. Pre-facelift manual is 30, according to the manual book |
Jul 18 2017, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(NazTS @ Jul 11 2017, 01:10 PM) Thanks for the advice how much did you paid for it?so after changing to impul absorber, this is my review level of comfort is still there (no problem cruising on a straight road) going over 120km/h much more steady than stock better grip especially during corners a bit stiff for the road that has speed strips overall better performance and u just need to sacrifice a little comfort what about springs? did you change it? |
Jul 19 2017, 02:37 PM
Oct 30 2017, 03:19 PM
checking if anyone had their o2 sensors changed?
Hitting 80k km and petrol consumption is getting relatively high.. 50% highway and 50% town area used to get me around 420km on average, currently only slightly more than 300km. I've changed spark plugs and running on shell helix 0w30 pureplus. Been with it for sometime. Did not change petrol brand. There is no engine light indication, but exhaust seems to be emitting heavier petrol smell, which lead me to think it is o2 sensor. Kinda hesistate because it is expensive and there is no check engine light yet. |
Oct 31 2017, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Oct 30 2017, 07:22 PM) No i havent replace the O2 sensor. 65k km. Thanks for the inputs. Appreciate it. 1. Ensure your travel is the same. Standstill/traffic lights are a killer. staying Idle/stationary too long 2. is there any petrol leaks. 3. any overheat/clog (ie. dirty radiator, high AC usage, Air filter changed?) 4. Its good to sometimes drive more aggressively just to get the Throttle response or fuel/carbon burning clean. 5. Maybe you wanna clean your fuel injector/throttle body (ie. fuel cleaner or any RON97 as they hv cleaning agents as well) 6. Since above are all my speculation/ suggestions... lastly you can go to a mechanic since they can diagnose better. Can i ask why you changed the spark plugs so early? its Platinum sparks 100k km life span. since the car is not juddering/REV needle not jumping. is not the Sparkplugs. I mostly drive short distance now. However not in a traffic congested hours or area. What concerns me is that the petrol consumption comes to about 320km per full tank. Perhaps it is about the driving style, I have no eliminated yet. My driving distance will be for longer distance and mostly highway from this month onwards. Will keep an eye. This has been ongoing for 2 months. So reason of changing the spark plugs was also to eliminate to possibility that it might be the culprit. Which turned out it wasn't and was still in good condition. No build ups and still had good gap. Took it as preventive measure. Nothing has changed much, I've been having caltex for years. No change of filter since I'm using resusable ones. Clean it whenever i have it change of engine oil. Took it for diagnostic this morning, they told me no sensors were faulty and readings are consistent and doesn't fluctuate did throttle and valve cleaning and will continue to monitor. There were no leakage with the exhaust system as well. No ice on board too. And no petrol evaporation. I intent to drive more aggressively since I'm quite a passive driver (harga minyak Mahal wei) and have some slugs and deposit burn off since I just did some cleaning. Any further suggestions will be appreciated. It is almost hitting 3 months now and it frustrates me |
Oct 31 2017, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 30 2017, 11:57 PM) Eh. My needle jumping while standstill in D mode. If chaange to N then it is fine. Like rpm very low. My car just 60k milleage. Shld i ask mechanic to check sparkplugs? Sometimes when the air conditioner compressor kicks in, it draws more power , engine rpm will be slightly higher for 1/2 seconds |
Oct 31 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(Jessieccy @ Oct 31 2017, 01:47 PM) Maybe you could change petrol station location. I somehow think Reusable filter don't filter as well as those disposable ones. Yes I do agree. Air filter reusable, oil filter, change every 5k kmWhen i was in normal town driving its about 360-380km before the fuel light comes up (speed less than 70kmph, only 90kmph or 120kmph is most economic). Due to traffic lights n morning traffic. 20% highway But since already bought the air filter just use haha. |
Nov 1 2017, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 31 2017, 11:37 PM) Higher is ok. Problem is lower until vibration. There is sometimes no issues at all but less. Most of the time having this issues. Check if any rubber hose is broken or damaged. The last similar incident was the rubber hose near to my intake valve. Had it change and was resolved. Only when idling it happens and no issue while driving I did a manual calibration reset too. |
Nov 18 2017, 10:16 AM
xw30 or xw20 is fine, oil lubricates as it flows through each part.
For the white smoke issues, sometimes may be due to water present in the exhaust. I would say normal. Unless your engine starts burning motor oil. Which could be monitored by the dip stick. |
Aug 4 2018, 11:45 PM
anyone has any suggestion for lower suspension kit for almera?
currently on impul suspension and absorber and kinda used to it. Like the better handling compared to stock. looking for something similar. Current suspension system is a bit worn |
Aug 5 2018, 04:13 PM
| Change to: | 0.1605sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:07 AM |