QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 4 2014, 11:09 AM)
agree.among almera, vios and city; full spec in comparison,
almera is cheapest so means no good lo.....
LYN Almera Owner Discussion V3, Come Share Your Experience
Dec 4 2014, 11:45 AM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Dec 4 2014, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(dagnarus @ Dec 4 2014, 01:17 PM) oh, and don't forget the rule where those who are not satisfied will make 10000% more noise than those who are OK. In this thread there might seem to be a lot of complaint, but if you track back it always originate from a few people no reason to tell ppl that the car is OK although actually got problems.but of course, it is a good warning about the potential problem of the car, but it might also be just an exception rather than the rule. just my dua puluh lima sen. as i said, ppl who got no problems car sure happy and think why ppl got problems like to making noise... if i can choose, i rather pay more to avoid troublesome... who facing those problems will know This post has been edited by beyond86: Dec 4 2014, 02:12 PM |
Dec 4 2014, 02:02 PM
Dec 4 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Hiruka @ Dec 4 2014, 12:59 PM) Dunno what relation our mother company have with Tan Chong as they forward this offer to us as well hehe people who never face the problems don't know that kind of feeling, and they will say ppl got problems like to complain.Rebate almost 15K + 7K angpow package (Aerokit & accessories etc)..but no trade-in terms How come so incompetent I heard u have 3 kids bro..so far what's your conclusion in terms of overall satisfaction after shifting from Avanza..Family car to Sedan, what a change huhu (Driving & handling, Fuel consumption, Spacing etc) Gonna be like that meh? so not worth it? hehe..looks like U quite disappointed to Nissan Resale value not good aite? Mind to share as well hehe when u facing that problems that can't be solved, u won't cool and relax already... |
Dec 4 2014, 02:33 PM
Dec 4 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 4 2014, 03:19 PM) Well, i dont hate this car. Its a pretty good car. Nice to drive. Solid and comfy. Spacious as well. Quite nippy at times when needed. totally understand ur condition bro, TC SA don't know why we tell them the problems, they like not going to listen, just emm emm, hmm hmm, or just say "so weird???", will check will check, even ask the SA what u going to do??? they quiet only... really beh tahan Only for me, my fc sux so bad. Other small issues like my drum brake got "tak tak tak tak" sound when i slow down. Sent to sc 3-4 times for the same issue. Cakap ok but always comes back after a day or 2. Not too happy with tan chong giving massive discount for the car also. Makes our rv low and trade in lower. so waiting thr for about 2 hours, thought they repair or investigate, mana tau they say the problems never faced before or original like that, need check with other cars.... |
Dec 4 2014, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Dec 4 2014, 04:00 PM) i can tell you i went to same SC about 10 times already in short period...SA/technician there also know me already... in their heart, sure very hate me, because they told me OK already, i still not satisfy. In fact, im very cincai already, got problems means got problems la, not I purposely want look for you. Im really so free meh?? No need time and petrol go there?? check check check... test test test... sometimes i felt not SA/technician problems, is their job to heavy?? lack of manpower?? after observation, overall, i concluded that not SA/technician problems, is Tan Chong problems !! Producing the car so lousy quality and problems that caused customer disappointing This post has been edited by beyond86: Dec 4 2014, 04:14 PM |
Dec 4 2014, 10:20 PM
just to share a latest news, check it out
http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/~oriental/...71:8&Itemid=242 |
Dec 5 2014, 07:39 AM
Dec 5 2014, 09:32 AM
Dec 5 2014, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Dec 5 2014, 09:33 AM) My rules of thumb is 6.5jj is for 185 and 195 is for 7jj. I can't get a better picture but it seems like the rim is 15x6.5 jj but Malaysian official almera site says it's 15x7jj. Pening. 1. 6.5jj = Min 185 ; Ideal 195 or 205 ; Max 215I experimented on my stock myvi rim putting 185/65 Toyo NanoEnergy 3. OK la but it doesn't look good because tyres are too wide/tall sidewall for the rim. Performance wise ok lah for normal street driving. So for you boleh la letak but it may look fat. 2. 7jj = Min 195 ; Ideal 205 or 215 ; Max 225 3. 7.5jj = Min 205 ; Ideal 215 or 225 ; Max 235 so Almera original rim is which ?? |
Dec 5 2014, 11:39 AM
Hi All,
check this out for Almera, existing 185/65, i think to avoid speedometer change significantly, the best upgrade will be 195/60 http://www.kouki.co.uk/utilities/visual-tyre-size-calculator |
Dec 5 2014, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Dec 5 2014, 11:46 AM) Note: Changing your wheels/tyres will affect your speedometer reading!With this combination your speed will be 5.0% greater than indicated When your speedo reads 30mph you will actually be doing 31.5mph |
Dec 5 2014, 12:10 PM
Dec 5 2014, 01:03 PM
Dec 5 2014, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 5 2014, 12:14 PM) if TC still work like that, keep saying no problems....in one day, i no more tahan .... then i will do that, so in future next title is Nissan Car fixed 10 times but the problem still occurred |
Dec 5 2014, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(skyline_biru @ Dec 5 2014, 03:14 PM) Anybody changed the battery yet? The pomen who changed my dead battery advised me to reverse park because according to him god car and city if change battery then the immobiliser sometimes malfunction. So if reverse park then easier to tow. Shit...is this true? For almera? I think Almera not until that stage, battery disconnected then have to send to SC do the re do the setting. |
Dec 5 2014, 04:24 PM
Fortunately, the company had a large and loyal base of customers with the cars’ proven reputation for being economical to operate, reliable, long-lasting and also good resale value. Unlike some other brands, Nissan was a brand which a father encouraged his children to buy and they in turn would also do likewise with their children in later years because the ownership experience had been very satisfying.
Dec 5 2014, 07:42 PM
Dec 5 2014, 07:45 PM
That Tan Chong’s status has not changed in over 50 years is testimony to the good job it has been doing for the brand and indeed, from the mid-1970s till 1985, it put Datsun at the top of the sales chart. In fact, Malaysia was one of the few countries in the world where Datsun beat Toyota and this certainly gave Tan Chong a lot of clout in Tokyo when it came to negotiating prices and specifications. One of the two founders of the company, Tan Sri Tan Yuet Foh, was well known to the Nissan people and of course, highly respected. Old-timers in the company remember him as having a ‘very strong bladder’ and stamina for lengthy meetings, outlasting the Japanese… probably a tactic to get a lower price on the cars!
| Change to: | 0.0366sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:35 AM |