Ceria Condominium Cyberjaya, by Setia Haruman

shaneberger
post Nov 18 2014, 10:49 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Nov 11 2014, 09:58 AM)
Hey guys and gals....

I went to their showroom in CBD2 Cyberjaya but there is only the layout model of the unit design instead of showing the actual showroom...
When I asked the SA for the time of the showroom complete and when I can view the actual unit, he told me he do not know....

Anyway, from the SA, this project is launch after Ceria Residences (terrace house), and now is in the progress of the pilling now...

The weird thing I am wondering is, no actual showroom, but already in construction progress....
As of yesterday after launch, only 20% unit is booked/sold...
This project looks very quiet...

Dear all sifus here, any comments on this developer and this project?
I think is quite good deal the price offered around RM470k/sq ft, with Dual-key concept...
Cons is no balcony...
Hi, I asked the same thing and was told showrooms & clubhouse will be ready by Feb next year.
Developer ok coz long time established in Cyberjaya but any buyer with feedback - much appreciated.

Went to the site but road was closed, anyone knows if there's bus services around here?
Location wise ok coz within walking and biking distance to MMU and Pangea.

shaneberger
post Nov 18 2014, 11:02 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Mr.JJchampian @ Nov 11 2014, 10:50 AM)
ei? picture cant view oh..
found pictures at www.ceriaresidences.com but not much ... try their facebook coz that's updated
shaneberger
post Dec 3 2014, 10:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(RuL3s @ Nov 24 2014, 11:42 PM)
I was told 12% where 2% was early bird discount. Not sure if there is 15%.
yeah it's 12% for early birds units at the Star Property @KLCC.
shaneberger
post Dec 3 2014, 11:01 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Nov 25 2014, 02:31 PM)
wah... maintenance so much ah... more expensive than SEG.... the price is before discount right?

Is this consider high coz I hv yet to come across anything below 20 cents ... appreciate feedback smile.gif
shaneberger
post Dec 3 2014, 11:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Nov 27 2014, 12:23 PM)
gardenview also classy, just wrong pricing (tamak kot)

this one seems competitive, though other condos have own facilities (swimming pool etc) rather than sharing with clubhouse
if indeed ceria shares with houses, be sure to include it in your price comparisons
actually they are solid developer with good track record according to my colleagues in CBJ and gardenview pretty cool but yes, the pricing. Now I saw they are offering tons of freebies rclxms.gif

In the end decided to go with Centrus smile.gif
shaneberger
post Dec 3 2014, 11:09 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 27 2014, 04:52 PM)
Yeap...ur rental rate later is impossible to cover your loan instalment value. Dont be fooled by new development need very little cash to buy...of course the lawyer fee and SPA fee is being absorbed...

but you still have to fork out 10% downpayment...at least 5-10% additional cash to furnish and renovate the house once completed. and the new house right now is 30-45% more expensive than older development...u guys are buying at 450-470 per squarefoot for this...older cyberia unit owner buying at 200-260 per squarefoot...

SUre buy new development takes very little cash...go on ahead...try entering the cj market with very little cash and see whether u bleed every month for the next couple of years once its completed later...

i said it again CJ is not for noob friendly investor with very little cash...

im not really warning u...just reminder to new investor embarking to buy 1st or 2nd prop in CJ
good point - thanks smile.gif
shaneberger
post Dec 3 2014, 11:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(C31 @ Nov 27 2014, 10:53 PM)
Never buy CBJ for rental income.
CBJ tenant come in seasonal. Because mostly tenant are student.
When course over all unit vacant. Everywhere hanging to let.
When intake time demand suddenly come but supply also a lot. Hard to raise rent.
When intake over you are death to find tenant. Probably vacant 6 month if your agent not geng enough

Why want to buy CBJ for investment? There are plenty good property in other place of KV to buy. Search for better choice.
it's not entirely true coz it depends on your rental agreement smile.gif

shaneberger
post Dec 4 2014, 11:34 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Dec 4 2014, 06:16 AM)
coz they are not using seksan like others did.. and why paying premium price for unknown design?
imho - don't really care about the designer as long as the management can deliver what I'm looking for
and as long as they are well maintain and manage.

Pretty design doesn't mean pretty management, and your resale value will suffer sad.gif

0.0192sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:44 PM