Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...
Oct 1 2006, 07:01 AM
86 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
here pic of uzairi's predator....
![]() |
Oct 19 2006, 01:18 AM
Confirmed Chrysemys Picta Picta @ Eastern Painted Turtle is the correct answer. I just noticed the orange colour at the carapace coz i didnt click at the pic and zoom it. Btw the head does really like a Barbour's Map and looking at too many of those lookalike turtles makes my head confused.
Oct 20 2006, 01:52 AM
Its Star Tortoise, and crazymouse_yyh already mentioned they cant tolerate cold temperature rite ?
Oct 21 2006, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Oct 21 2006, 05:12 PM) Thanks for the link Uzairi! That is one cool turtle! Wow..i never thought we could get those in Malaysia Mata-mata is considered softshelled and they are quite difficult to take care. It takes a lot of knowledge and experience to get them in shape.Got any smaller Malayan Box at Jln Pasar? How much are they? Your the man laa Uzairi! kamekame. About the small boxie, the one i saw 2 weeks back already gone. My fren said ppl buy all to make medicine and they come from as far as northern region. QUOTE(ekiddie @ Oct 21 2006, 05:24 PM) de malayan box in jalan pasar all are adult... no smaller tho... btw uzairi... did u ask how much are they selling? i din ask de price and they are under de sun most of de time... They are selling for rm20 each averagely. Depends on the size and the uniqueness of individual turtles itself. |
Oct 23 2006, 07:22 AM
Here's some picture of uzairi's collection....
*he's kindly busy right now hanging the curtain for RAYA!!!hahaahso, i help him lor.... Snapping Alligator Turtle ![]() ![]() ![]() Star Tortoises ![]() ![]() ![]() Malayan Box Turtles ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:28 PM |