7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

titansulcata
post Sep 27 2006, 08:21 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 27 2006, 07:48 PM)
so it's kin fatt and not kin huat lar izzit...

got 2 sulcata d ar?? u bot de another 2?? i counted it last were 24 stars! who bot de 7 stars... whoa! good business eh... hehe...

got ally inside meh?? i din see any de other day... where did they place it?

wink.gif
nope, i din buy. no license and not planning for more sulcata...

i think out there, there's quite a lot of ppl with star now. i think sulcata owner at least 20+ ppl, cause those sulcata i've seen in pet shops are gone

the ally, if u stand at the entrance... is at the right hand row of aquiriums

titansulcata
post Sep 27 2006, 08:36 PM

349 posts

just now titan tried to burrow out... keep on diggin... very noisy

Titan Burrowing
titansulcata
post Sep 27 2006, 10:00 PM

349 posts

i just got this from a forward mail...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=loBjotwlYZE
titansulcata
post Sep 28 2006, 08:54 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 28 2006, 01:54 AM)
Hahaha, ROFL what a joke. laugh.gif
QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 28 2006, 07:27 AM)
hahahaaa!! coOL one titan... u try to strap ur hp on ur sulcata see... hahaaa!  laugh.gif

rber to film it down ya!

wink.gif
yalar, so slow... the bottom one so bored
have to add enhancement flex.gif thumbup.gif
titansulcata
post Sep 28 2006, 03:57 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 28 2006, 03:04 PM)
is turtles Zzz time same like us human??

wink.gif
i'm not sure about turtle, but for my tortoise, i've noticed their sleeping pattern

during day time, they will take short naps. wake up and walk then nap again.

but at night, they will sleep soundly. I know cause every morning when i woke up, they will still be same position they slept at night
titansulcata
post Sep 28 2006, 07:21 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 28 2006, 04:34 PM)
wow titan... u can even remember each and everyone of ur tortoises' position since last nite ha? coOL lar u... hehe...

but as wat i see... tortoises sleeps more than turtles... they are tend to stay at de same spot very often wan... they are lazier than turtles too as i see or maybe they are heavier? hehe...

every night, i'll take a look at them b4 i sleep. usually they will sleep earlier than me. can remember, not that hard biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 28 2006, 05:41 PM)
tortoises leh?? u all need not wash de tank?? last time i i pet hamsters need to wash their tank coz' their shits and urines stinks!
my bubu aquirium, nearly 2 months didn't change/wash. still no smell.
i think is because i remove their shit and often sun bath them. when under the sun, the think the aquirium less smell

gheng la ur turtle... can stack up like tat notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by titansulcata: Sep 28 2006, 07:25 PM
titansulcata
post Sep 28 2006, 08:24 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 28 2006, 08:18 PM)
walau... 2 months din wash ar??! if my turtles 2 months din changed water ar... i think de turtle will KOed too lor...

i never tot it was so easier to take care of... but when u sun them, tat really shoo de stinks off...

only RES can stacks... others can't... even de flat softshells oso cant stack or they don wanna stack... hehe...

wink.gif
my stars try to stack... but will never jadi. their shell too round. will normally terbalik

yalor, i didn't expect the wood bedding to last tat long. like tat very economy thumbup.gif

i think the fomula is at the sun tan
titansulcata
post Sep 29 2006, 11:02 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Sep 29 2006, 09:08 AM)
DO you guys know what are the top 5 biggest tortoise? I've been phantasizing. wouldn't it be cool during hari raya, people come to your house and get the shock of their life after seeing a few giant tortoises roaming around your house.  thumbup.gif . that really is something you dont see everyday. i know i haven't seen it. in fact, i've never even seen a house with baby/juvenile pet tortoises/turtles let alone adults.

i know galapagos and sulcata are among the top 5 icon_rolleyes.gif
yes, it would be definately cool...

but don't need giant tortoise also people wow about it. my relatives came, and saw my stars, they are also impressed with them. those that hardly go aquirium will say first time see real tortoise. it feels nice sharing informations to them too
titansulcata
post Sep 29 2006, 10:10 PM

349 posts

Found a good link with lot's of turtle and tortoise links
http://www.theturtleranch.com/turtles

A diary of someone who owns sulcata:-
Living with Sulcata 1
Living with Sulcata 2
Living with Sulcata 3
Last Week...
Interview
titansulcata
post Sep 30 2006, 07:16 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 30 2006, 12:31 AM)
Ally snapper quite big, and how fast they grow depends on their diet. If u feed them meat, they will grow big quite fast. If u feet them with fishes, they will grow a bit slow.

Predator is around 12 Inch SCL, Hunter is 4 Inch SCL. He(predator) is around 5-6 Years now whereas hunter is just around 2 years old.
wa, 12 inch

so how big is your biggest turtle and tortoise?
titansulcata
post Oct 1 2006, 10:31 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Oct 1 2006, 07:01 AM)
here pic of uzairi's predator....

very nice, any more photos? How about his other collections?

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Oct 1 2006, 08:42 AM)
if anyone bumped into any pet shops that are selling hatchling ally snapper... i want!!!

plz do inform me ya... hehe... i've decided to pet one... if i found any...

wink.gif
cool and good luck hunting smile.gif

few years back at jalan pasar, i saw them selling quite a lot ally. that was before the fire incident. now they don't have already
titansulcata
post Oct 1 2006, 10:39 AM

349 posts

as usual it's a month, and i did the measurement for them

weird, there is no growth. Bubu length and weight is exactly the same

Titan weight is the same, and the length only increased by 0.5cm

they have been eating 2 meals a day and is healty, but just couldn't understand why no growth

Given Name: Bubu Star
Species: Indian Star Tortoise (Geochelone Elegans)
Purchased Date: October 2005 (around 6 months old when purchased)
Purchased Price: RM120
Bottom Shell Length:-
2006-08-01 = 6.6cm
2006-09-01 = 7.2cm
2006-10-01 = 7.2cm
Weight:-
2006-08-01 = 85g
2006-09-01 = 100g
2006-10-01 = 100g

Given Name: Titan Sulcata
Species: African Sulcata Tortoise (Geochelone Sulcata)
Purchased Date: 1st August 2006 (around 4 months old when purchased)
Purchased Price: RM500
Purchased At: Pet Safari (Ikano)
Bottom Shell Length:-
2006-08-01 = 5.8cm
2006-09-01 = 6.0cm
2006-10-01 = 6.5cm
Weight:-
2006-08-01 = 60g
2006-09-01 = 70g
2006-10-01 = 70g

A special moment, all 3 stars drinking at the same time...

This post has been edited by titansulcata: Oct 1 2006, 11:52 AM
titansulcata
post Oct 2 2006, 03:54 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(hwa107 @ Oct 2 2006, 06:56 AM)
i think there albino sulcata do exists, i think i saw it somewhere...
titansulcata
post Oct 2 2006, 06:11 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(EuJax @ Oct 2 2006, 05:59 PM)
sayasebuk, thanks for sharing your experience with the vet. Btw, how did you confirm your Malayan Box turtle a male? The vet said so? smile.gif Anyway glad your turtles are all doing fine.

ekiddie, there is this fish shop in TTDI they have a yearling Alligator Snapping turtle. Not hatchling but just a little bit bigger. Not sure bout price but i saw it when i was there last two weeks. Good luck in your hunt.

uzairi, any new turtles for yourself?
Regards
Which part of TTDI? I can drop by tomolo
titansulcata
post Oct 2 2006, 09:58 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Oct 2 2006, 09:40 PM)
I got myself a new female Asian Leaf Turtle and a dead turtle. Not sure what type, still searching what turtle is that. My fren told me got new nice turtle, so i go there to have a look. When i go there dead already, so he just gave me the carapace.  laugh.gif

Here's the pic of the dead turtle.
wow, where u find so much jalan...

who/where is ur fren with all these jalan...
can intro smile.gif
titansulcata
post Oct 2 2006, 10:12 PM

349 posts

ever wonder how many books are there on turtle & tortoise

http://www.waterschildpad.info/literatuurEN2.htm
Page 1 of 3
titansulcata
post Oct 2 2006, 10:15 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Oct 2 2006, 10:04 PM)
Hehe, a long time fren of mine. Cant disclose his name here coz he doesnt want to be published.

If u guys need anything, i can help too. Rite now he has plenty of Asian Black Breasted juveniles going for rm150 each for first 3, then rm170 each. He has 5 rite now. Anybody interested ?

Here's the sample pic :- user posted image
wah... the turtle looks unique... the colour is special blink.gif
titansulcata
post Oct 2 2006, 10:42 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(EuJax @ Oct 2 2006, 10:30 PM)
People, i am not sure of the name of the shop in TTDI but if you come from 1U side, after the traffic lights at the cross road, go straight till you come to another traffic light, turn left. Follow the road as it curves to right (at this time, there are row of shophouses on your right) and all the way till you see shop houses on your left,turn left and its in the middle of those shops. I will go there tomorrow again and find out the name.

Sorry titan, i am not good in directing people. Hope you can find it.

Kamekame, they have a pair of juvenile Star tortoise but not for sale. Very nice Star tortoise i must say. They also have a Malayan Flatshell turtle but not for sale either.

Uzairi, i am interested in those Black Breasted Leaf turtles but i'd like to see the actual turtle, possible to arrange? PM me please. Thank you very much.
By the way, i cant open the pictures that you posted. Wanted to see the dead turtle.
Regards
ok, thanks. I roughly know where u are referring

i also can't see the photos
titansulcata
post Oct 3 2006, 09:41 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(titansulcata @ Oct 2 2006, 10:42 PM)
ok, thanks. I roughly know where u are referring

i also can't see the photos
just found the place, but too early, not open yet
titansulcata
post Oct 3 2006, 02:39 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Oct 3 2006, 01:59 PM)
I put them under sunlight for basking. that times i close all the gates, mana tahu that damm ass dog jump into my house from gates sebelah  vmad.gif (that times i play games, i dont see it).  cry.gif
  Vet?? my place only got 1 vet (UPM Vet) but they only take care dog and cat only. so what should i do now????  cry.gif
very sad to hear that. are they eating?

I'm also very scared of cats and crows, whenever i sun bath them. Even inside home, also have to be careful of rats

better be careful than sorry

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:26 AM