122 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

tsg
post Jan 1 2007, 08:08 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

turtle masta,

wouldnt my terrapins get "tension" coz my aqua setup like no place for them to hide, n i always take em & cuddle2 with them wub.gif ....how about building a turtle cave for some privacy cool2.gif
TSuzairi
post Jan 1 2007, 08:58 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Advisable to have a place for them to hide, if u have space to place the hiding place.
tsg
post Jan 1 2007, 09:49 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

roger that...ill ask the engineer to build a movable cave biggrin.gif
TSuzairi
post Jan 2 2007, 11:25 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Erk, u need and engineer to do so ka ? The cave must be a high tech one. sweat.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Jan 2 2007, 06:21 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

anybody know where to get turtle posters here in KL? i mean any poster that shows various turtle species. nice lar if we have it on the wall. i'll frame, then nail it on the wall.
funkychips
post Jan 2 2007, 10:13 PM

1967 Chevy Impala
949 posts

uzairi, you tried keeping the musk turtle? i'm tempted to get one. my cousin is giving away his haul-out, tank and lamp. does it exude musk if just picked up and not harassed in other way?
TSuzairi
post Jan 2 2007, 11:37 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jan 2 2007, 06:21 PM)
anybody know where to get turtle posters here in KL? i mean any poster that shows various turtle species. nice lar if we have it on the wall. i'll frame, then nail it on the wall.
Aquaria, KLCC do sell those posters.

QUOTE(funkychips @ Jan 2 2007, 10:13 PM)
uzairi, you tried keeping the musk turtle? i'm tempted to get one. my cousin is giving away his haul-out, tank and lamp. does it exude musk if just picked up and not harassed in other way?
I got 1 baby Razorback Musk turtle. What do u mean by not harassed ?
prelude23
post Jan 3 2007, 04:45 AM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

jln pasar many shop selling turtles and tortoise huh? where is jln pasar? still new to kl... sorry
TSuzairi
post Jan 3 2007, 09:48 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

There are a few shops selling them but beware, most of the tortoise and turtles are sick. Jalan Pasar is on the right side of the road on the way to Berjaya Times Square from cheras, take a right turn after u see a Post Office.
scaleslithers
post Jan 3 2007, 11:50 AM

130 posts

cuora ambonensis + RES in 1 large (make that ginormous) enclosure
TSuzairi
post Jan 3 2007, 01:51 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Where's that place ? Very huge i must say.
prelude23
post Jan 3 2007, 02:54 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jan 3 2007, 09:48 AM)
There are a few shops selling them but beware, most of the tortoise and turtles are sick. Jalan Pasar is on the right side of the road on the way to Berjaya Times Square from cheras, take a right turn after u see a Post Office.
uzairi, sick meaning they are not active rite?
rumizu
post Jan 3 2007, 03:59 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

uzairi..
i have two Red Eared Slider.. named Kame & Kappa..
btw, how do i know their gender.. and one more thing, how big can they grow?
//they always do the knockČ on the aquarium..
TSuzairi
post Jan 3 2007, 07:24 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jan 3 2007, 02:54 PM)
uzairi, sick meaning they are not active rite?
Yeah, and they got runny nose.

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jan 3 2007, 03:59 PM)
uzairi..
Gender ? By their claws or tail. They can grow until 7-8 inches SCL.
SAMPERTH
post Jan 3 2007, 07:49 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(scaleslithers @ Jan 3 2007, 12:50 PM)
cuora ambonensis + RES in 1 large (make that ginormous) enclosure
I think i know where you snap that photo In a Croc farm somewhere in Borneo

This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Jan 3 2007, 09:23 PM
SAMPERTH
post Jan 3 2007, 07:55 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jan 3 2007, 04:59 PM)
uzairi..
If given proper care and space some can reach 11 inches but only female reach that size .Male max out around the 6-7 inche mark
But average size will be around the 7 - 8 inches mark

The slider 's gender can be determine by three way
- The faster growing sibling most properly female
- Adult Male posses longer front nails (use in mating ritual to arouse female )
- Adult male longer tail
prelude23
post Jan 3 2007, 09:18 PM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jan 3 2007, 07:24 PM)
Yeah, and they got runny nose.
Gender ? By their claws or tail. They can grow until 7-8 inches SCL.
runny nose? wat do you mean by runny nose? how to see it?
SAMPERTH
post Jan 3 2007, 09:22 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jan 3 2007, 10:18 PM)
runny nose? wat do you mean by runny nose? how to see it?
Discharge like in human having flu/cold
Or in worse case they blow bubble from the nostrils
rumizu
post Jan 3 2007, 09:23 PM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

thanks uzairi and samperth..
btw, tort also can kena selsema eh?

is knocking on the aquarium is normal for the slider?
SUSMike3300
post Jan 3 2007, 09:26 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(rumizu @ Jan 3 2007, 09:23 PM)
thanks uzairi and samperth..
btw, tort also can kena selsema eh?

is knocking on the aquarium is normal for the slider?
Their very active during the night. Mine also like that till I can't sleep. sad.gif

122 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:58 PM