QUOTE(samowong @ Nov 10 2014, 10:33 PM)
My 2 cents:
1. Don't refinance - give yourself some room to breath
2. If you need a 100K car to "cari makan", keep it. Indeed, nowadays people ARE superficial. Look at what you use, wear and drive first, then only consider doing business with you.
3. Park the 50K with your 1st house loan IF the loan is flexi i.e HSBC homesmart, Since you're stretched tight, a buffer will be good.
4. Try negotiating with your wife again to rent out the house. You can split the rental money for your buffer, house and car loan payments.
5. Make sure you have life insurance coverage.
6. Try cutting down on unnecessary expenses to increase cash flow.
7. Don't forget to draft your will too (i mean it in a good way).
I love the number 6 idea . Coz I m doing it now everyday .1. Don't refinance - give yourself some room to breath
2. If you need a 100K car to "cari makan", keep it. Indeed, nowadays people ARE superficial. Look at what you use, wear and drive first, then only consider doing business with you.
3. Park the 50K with your 1st house loan IF the loan is flexi i.e HSBC homesmart, Since you're stretched tight, a buffer will be good.
4. Try negotiating with your wife again to rent out the house. You can split the rental money for your buffer, house and car loan payments.
5. Make sure you have life insurance coverage.
6. Try cutting down on unnecessary expenses to increase cash flow.
7. Don't forget to draft your will too (i mean it in a good way).
Nov 25 2014, 01:02 PM

0.0126sec