QUOTE(homosapien8888 @ Nov 10 2014, 06:36 PM)
hi , my debt is about 1 million, hope to get advice from sifu here
i got 50k cash now, how should i use it now?
house 1 , debt 443k installment 2600/month , interest rate blr-2.3 - no rental
personal loan 41k, 24 month now left 18 month , rm1815, interest 3.13%
house 2, debt 460k - DIBS, will need to serve the installment 1Q 2015, installment about 2.1k a month, BLR-2.4
car loan , 100 k , interest 2.48 % monthly installment 1874, 5 year,
how should i restructure my debt?
my income to debt ratio is 90 % at this moment
Personal Loan of RM1,815*18months=RM 32,670. Since cumulative interest rate is only 3.13%, you should fork out ~RM 33k from your cash stack of RM50k into FD monthly-auto renewal with interest rate higher than 3.13%, therefore it should be able to cover your personal loan with interest stacked up.i got 50k cash now, how should i use it now?
house 1 , debt 443k installment 2600/month , interest rate blr-2.3 - no rental
personal loan 41k, 24 month now left 18 month , rm1815, interest 3.13%
house 2, debt 460k - DIBS, will need to serve the installment 1Q 2015, installment about 2.1k a month, BLR-2.4
car loan , 100 k , interest 2.48 % monthly installment 1874, 5 year,
how should i restructure my debt?
my income to debt ratio is 90 % at this moment
Since the personal loan is settled, your debt ratio should drop to approximately 65% (assuming the house 2 installment of RM2.1k is taken into account of your 90% debt-equity ratio), with free cash of around 3.5k monthly to roll (assuming your salary is approx RM10k nett of SOCSO,EPF,etc), and with the remaining RM17k cash in hand (suggest to put it into FD monthly-auto renewal), should be able to give you a breath, and with an increasing salary, you should be able to hold off without doing a part-time job.
But still, I suggest you to do something with house 1, as it is a major burden. At least rent it out if you're holding it for reason of capital appreciation.
Nov 10 2014, 11:03 PM

0.0205sec