Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V35, Set your GP Base

cruel_boy
post Jan 28 2015, 06:25 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

holla. what grade should i look for if im keen on the building parts and pieces together, but without paint job.

i just wanna try build one. Pls suggest a convertible type from recent gundam series. I like saviour. murasame and arios/kyrios too common.
cruel_boy
post Jan 28 2015, 10:52 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 28 2015, 08:07 PM)
You can try MG Epyon. Although it's transformable, but the overall build is robust. Plus you'll get a very cool two-headed dragons biggrin.gif
not familiar with that. kepala dia looks kapcai weh tongue.gif i've only watched seed, seedD, age, turnA, 00

no model kit building experience.
cruel_boy
post Jan 29 2015, 02:25 PM

913 posts

thanks all for the advice

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jan 29 2015, 12:42 PM)
Try Advance Grade From Age then  biggrin.gif
http://dalong.net/review/age/ag01/ag01.htm
got 2 types shown on the last few pics. one is more detailed than the other. Which one is advance grade? i'll visit times square coming weekend to check on available kits and try one.
cruel_boy
post Jan 30 2015, 12:15 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jan 29 2015, 05:23 PM)
Thanks. HG looks more detailed and much much better. But its harder to build for newbies i suppose? hmm.gif
cruel_boy
post Mar 12 2015, 01:22 AM

913 posts

Can I just remove the parts from the frame without clipper/wire cutter? Would that damage the parts?

I just got myself 2 hg kits, but don't have anything to cut for now.
cruel_boy
post Mar 12 2015, 01:58 AM

913 posts

adui. hands damm itch wanna start one. got to get the cutter first thing tomorow.
cruel_boy
post Mar 12 2015, 05:57 PM

913 posts

got awful lot of nub marks. used clipper and cutter. what other tool can get rid of that? grinding paper would do or not? 
cruel_boy
post Mar 13 2015, 02:51 AM

913 posts

ok, thanks.

im done. looks ok. nub marks still gt, but not really obvious. i used carving knife to clean it up.

i dun understand y both legs arent same length. its not standing straight. got to open up tmr and check

cruel_boy
post Mar 16 2015, 12:11 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Mar 15 2015, 09:13 PM)
how much did you bought it? i wanted to go to warehouse sales, but as :3mushy:3 said that is not a recommended place for windows shopping, and also many comments of not worth going, i decided not to go and go straight to Gamers Arena...
they just have a big restock lately with a lot of MG Dark Exia available...
saw HG Reborns Gundam selling there too, at RM59..
wanted to get it, but then i bought HG Gundam Arios GNHW/M as Arios is one of my fav gundam design...

decided to postpone my plan to kitbash...saving to get RG 00 Raiser and Zeta Gundam P2...

completed work for the weekend: HG Gundam Avalanche Exia
still crappy with panel lining and nubs...
(dont know if this kit or just me, as the leg armor is quite heavy, i cant really make the right leg stay in high, bended position)...
this is my third kit based on Exia, but i dont plan to get Exia... icon_question.gif
looks cool
cruel_boy
post Mar 16 2015, 12:13 AM

913 posts

is there any other forum or website with compilation of completed/showcased gunpla? its very hard to find here with all the discussions
cruel_boy
post Mar 16 2015, 04:40 PM

913 posts

thank u. dalong very useful.

one more thing i want to ask, any of u gt the spaceship model? im keen on ptolemy 2
cruel_boy
post Mar 16 2015, 05:00 PM

913 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 16 2015, 04:54 PM)
I have a bunch of the non scale. Bought 11 of them for a round RM150.
For a small kit they are quite detailed.
i think i'll collect all of them in this year.
some pictures pls. tq

0.0493sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:20 AM