QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 26 2014, 02:15 PM)
Thanks broSamsung Gear S (SM-R750) Official V1, Android Lollipop CM12.1 Ported !!!!!!!
Samsung Gear S (SM-R750) Official V1, Android Lollipop CM12.1 Ported !!!!!!!
Nov 26 2014, 02:39 PM
331 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Nov 27 2014, 11:11 AM
1,850 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi guys,
My strap for Galaxy S is white in colour. As you know, white get DIRTY very easily. Then after long, it will turn yellowish. How do you guys maintain/wash/clean your watch ? some say , use toothpaste. some say, use baking powder. Your input please |
Nov 27 2014, 11:18 AM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Nov 27 2014, 11:11 AM) hi guys, I think baking powder is fine, another solution is buy a black strap and replace it.My strap for Galaxy S is white in colour. As you know, white get DIRTY very easily. Then after long, it will turn yellowish. How do you guys maintain/wash/clean your watch ? some say , use toothpaste. some say, use baking powder. Your input please |
Nov 28 2014, 12:21 PM
5,040 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(hazeri80 @ Nov 25 2014, 10:21 PM) Hi, i just bought gear s white and successful connect to my z3, my question is how to install app to gear s such as whatsapp.. when i go to menu and click get more applications, and it mention to download by using mobile device. What does it mean. When i open gear manager, i dont find any option for get applications. Tq loved it u were like me thought everything would work well with a non galaxy and purchase gear s on impulse and now I ended up with note 4 just because of gear s. hahah. was eyeing for g3 for sometime. in the end need to forgo it.QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 26 2014, 02:36 AM) Hi it won't fully pair without a Samsung phone. u using notification for gear s too..check out the pic. was ur notifications like that too? showing 3 times? is there any settings? do I need to tick notifications for gear s under gear managers notifications? You also can't install any IM apps like Whatsapp, but you can install "Notifications for Gear S" app in Playstore to get the reply functionality from Whatsapp notifications. See page 1 for links to XDA showing how to pair without a Samsung. It doesn't need to be a Note4. A Note 3 will also do, or any recent Samsung mid-to-flagship phone. See page 1 for links to XDA showing how to pair without a Samsung. thanks QUOTE(bybeats @ Nov 26 2014, 08:04 AM) Joy is it possible if i only use it as it is? I mean like a stand alone device not pairing with any other samsung phones? as using iphone 6 currently and want that watch badly =( tap the watch logo several times like the video and finally u will be using best of apple n best of samsung.hahaAttached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 28 2014, 04:01 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 28 2014, 12:21 PM) u were like me thought everything would work well with a non galaxy and purchase gear s on impulse and now I ended up with note 4 just because of gear s. hahah. was eyeing for g3 for sometime. in the end need to forgo it. I do not have the multiple notification problem, since I only allow once.u using notification for gear s too..check out the pic. was ur notifications like that too? showing 3 times? is there any settings? do I need to tick notifications for gear s under gear managers notifications? thanks tap the watch logo several times like the video and finally u will be using best of apple n best of samsung.haha You need to only allow it once, either in Gear Manager, or Notifications only. The interface in Notifications is horrible, but just disallow those notifications which you have allowed in Gear Manager. Eg, if you allow Whatsapp in Notifications, then don't allow Whatsapp in Gear Manager. |
Nov 28 2014, 10:14 PM
Hi all, Samsung USA has published a table about email replying functionality on the Gear S.
My interpretation of the table is that it needs an Android 4.4.4 device for full email functionality on the Gear S. http://www.samsung.com/us/support/SupportO...&fm_seq=109944# |
Nov 28 2014, 10:55 PM
5,040 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 28 2014, 04:01 PM) I do not have the multiple notification problem, since I only allow once. that's what I did..allowing whatsapp. line . wechat. .at notifications for gear s because of the reply options.You need to only allow it once, either in Gear Manager, or Notifications only. The interface in Notifications is horrible, but just disallow those notifications which you have allowed in Gear Manager. Eg, if you allow Whatsapp in Notifications, then don't allow Whatsapp in Gear Manager. others I allowed in gear manager. .. |
Nov 29 2014, 06:59 PM
250 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hye all
Just got my Gear S A question, our sme gear s is in black or blueblack? Mine is in black but the box states it is in blueblack. |
Nov 29 2014, 08:15 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,764 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Nov 27 2014, 11:11 AM) hi guys, I use pencil rubber. Haha!My strap for Galaxy S is white in colour. As you know, white get DIRTY very easily. Then after long, it will turn yellowish. How do you guys maintain/wash/clean your watch ? some say , use toothpaste. some say, use baking powder. Your input please |
Nov 29 2014, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 26 2014, 02:36 AM) Hi it won't fully pair without a Samsung phone. Is the notification for Gear S good? The rating kind of low. I don't want regret after buying it.You also can't install any IM apps like Whatsapp, but you can install "Notifications for Gear S" app in Playstore to get the reply functionality from Whatsapp notifications. See page 1 for links to XDA showing how to pair without a Samsung. It doesn't need to be a Note4. A Note 3 will also do, or any recent Samsung mid-to-flagship phone. See page 1 for links to XDA showing how to pair without a Samsung. |
Nov 29 2014, 08:29 PM
Nov 29 2014, 08:34 PM
Nov 29 2014, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 28 2014, 12:21 PM) u were like me thought everything would work well with a non galaxy and purchase gear s on impulse and now I ended up with note 4 just because of gear s. hahah. was eyeing for g3 for sometime. in the end need to forgo it. This is notification for Gear S interface? So ugly one ah?u using notification for gear s too..check out the pic. was ur notifications like that too? showing 3 times? is there any settings? do I need to tick notifications for gear s under gear managers notifications? thanks tap the watch logo several times like the video and finally u will be using best of apple n best of samsung.haha |
Dec 1 2014, 12:45 PM
3,403 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i would like to ask, is it possible to pair the watch with my phone while i put another sim card in the watch itself? dun want to bring few phone with me..
This post has been edited by angel-girl: Dec 1 2014, 12:45 PM |
Dec 1 2014, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 1 2014, 12:45 PM) i would like to ask, is it possible to pair the watch with my phone while i put another sim card in the watch itself? dun want to bring few phone with me.. Yes. However you may need to subscribe to the Call Forwarding service of your telco. If you are on Maxis you can get a multim 1 line where you have the same number and can swap between your watch or phone. |
Dec 1 2014, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 1 2014, 12:57 PM) Yes. However you may need to subscribe to the Call Forwarding service of your telco. If you are on Maxis you can get a multim 1 line where you have the same number and can swap between your watch or phone. wat i meant is 2 different lines. with watch i want 012 and phone i wan 017.. possible? |
Dec 1 2014, 04:11 PM
Dec 1 2014, 04:14 PM
Dec 1 2014, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 1 2014, 04:14 PM) hmm from my understanding i thought the watch can use standalone? i planned to put one sim(012) in the watch and then i pair the watch to my note 4(017). Yes you can use it standalone with a SIM, it is a phone anyway.im sorry im little confusing LOL However, if you want to leave your main phone at home and just use the watch and receive calls from your phone, then you need Call Forwarding activated. Since I don't use this feature due to my multisim, I am quite certain you need to subscribe to Call Forwarding service from your telco. The XDA Gear S thread actually has a long discussion on this, but I didn't follow since they are mainly talking about US telcos, and also I don't use this scenario. |
Dec 1 2014, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 1 2014, 04:43 PM) Yes you can use it standalone with a SIM, it is a phone anyway. actually i dont plan to leave my main phone at home, i was planning to take the phone and watch with me. so i can use the watch to make calls for 012 and oso 017? and also the watch able to get both notifications? thanks for reply! However, if you want to leave your main phone at home and just use the watch and receive calls from your phone, then you need Call Forwarding activated. Since I don't use this feature due to my multisim, I am quite certain you need to subscribe to Call Forwarding service from your telco. The XDA Gear S thread actually has a long discussion on this, but I didn't follow since they are mainly talking about US telcos, and also I don't use this scenario. This post has been edited by angel-girl: Dec 1 2014, 04:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:59 AM |