35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Legacy of the Void, my waifu for hire haz updates

TSfujkenasai
post Feb 19 2015, 02:16 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Feb 19 2015, 09:58 AM)
It requires skill.. Unlike braindead moba games.. Put in auto cast bullshit and you'll be playing a glorified tower defense
Auto cast not so good sometime
TruthHurts
post Feb 20 2015, 01:08 AM

653 posts

It requires skill.. Unlike braindead moba games.. Put in auto cast bullshit and you'll be playing a glorified tower defense
Skill your head. Purpose of the game is to have fun. See how StarCraft failing vs DOTO, cause too much micro-manage in StarCraft, DOTO tourney by the millions of dollars prize and they don't need detailed micro manage cause human just want to strategize more and less manage. Better play Hearthstone if you want to micro manage.. I see they are getting popular with that one.

StarCraft multi-player tourney will fail if they keep giving more micro manage to it. I assure you this.
ravenfire
post Feb 20 2015, 02:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Feb 20 2015, 01:08 AM)
Skill your head. Purpose of the game is to have fun. See how StarCraft failing vs DOTO, cause too much micro-manage in StarCraft, DOTO tourney by the millions of dollars prize and they don't need detailed micro manage cause human just want to strategize more and less manage. Better play Hearthstone if you want to micro manage.. I see they are getting popular with that one.

StarCraft multi-player tourney will fail if they keep giving more micro manage to it. I assure you this.
Rofl if you want to have fun then have fun lah.. No one is stopping you but yourself..
Also a few things..
1. No point comparing d2 and sc2 they are both different games from different genres
2. Lotv is going to have mechanics that introduce MORE micro so if your poor fragile mind cant handle the current state of sc2 (which isnt that hard mind you) you might as well quit now
3. The *point* of sc2 is based on the person who plays it.. Some play for fun, some play semi seriously, some seriously and some competetively
4. Sc2 has more strategy involved in it than any moba .. If you're in a low league with trash ass mechanics unable to utilise strategies to their fullest or trying but failing because of poor macro, then you have only yourself to blame
5. Also hearthstone and micro manage? Do you even know what micro is?
TSfujkenasai
post Feb 20 2015, 08:00 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Feb 20 2015, 02:21 PM)
Rofl if you want to have fun then have fun lah.. No one is stopping you but yourself..
Also a few things..
1. No point comparing d2 and sc2 they are both different games from different genres
2. Lotv is going to have mechanics that introduce MORE micro so if your poor fragile mind cant handle the current state of sc2 (which isnt that hard mind you) you might as well quit now
3. The *point* of sc2 is based on the person who plays it.. Some play for fun, some play semi seriously, some seriously and some competetively
4. Sc2 has more strategy involved in it than any moba .. If you're in a low league with trash ass mechanics unable to utilise strategies to their fullest or trying but failing because of poor macro, then you have only yourself to blame
5. Also hearthstone and micro manage? Do you even know what micro is?

SiewKaiz
post Feb 25 2015, 04:19 PM

304 posts

micro unit nevermind~ but not if most of ur unit consist of micro management unit (stalker,ht , toss new unit, air unit)~ then it will become meh...especially most of ur micro unit is very tofu
TSfujkenasai
post Feb 25 2015, 10:07 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 25 2015, 04:19 PM)
micro unit nevermind~ but not if most of ur unit consist of micro management unit (stalker,ht , toss new unit, air unit)~ then it will become meh...especially most of ur micro unit is very tofu
micro lings lol
matiko95
post Feb 25 2015, 10:11 PM

922 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Nov 10 2014, 11:43 AM)
Zeratul : my life for air liur !

omg..
this is exactly what i heard rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SiewKaiz
post Feb 26 2015, 05:38 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 25 2015, 10:07 PM)
micro lings lol
at least lings r faster~ x2 than any toss ground gas unit
TSfujkenasai
post Feb 26 2015, 06:46 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 26 2015, 05:38 PM)
at least lings r faster~ x2 than any toss ground gas unit
Sad toss QQ
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 4 2015, 08:44 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 01:56 PM
TSfujkenasai
post Mar 19 2015, 11:19 PM

1,137 posts

http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/18291111/

bewd85
post Mar 31 2015, 03:39 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 4 2015, 08:44 PM)
starcraft 2 legacy of the void sounds really nice because...

1. standalone game (insinuates the changes are big and small rather than be a patch add on of the base original. Have to wait for the release to see just how much was changed)

2. co-op. I'm not much of a sc multiplayer gamer cause i know my skills are really bad at micro managing. But considering co op such as archon mode exists which essentially is a 2 player 1, this could be in my ballpark so i can finally play mutliplayer games though i have worse micro managing skillz lelz...

3. protos super carrier ship the spear of adun. This is the similar to the terran hyperion but times x1000 in awesomeness because it can house armies of zealots, carriers and even motherships ...... not to mention an entire civilization ;_;  Gonna have lots of fun with this ship.
The stuff i'm unsure about

1. how many campaign missions will there be ? Considering they are trying to sell this as a stand alone product with the price tag attached, i dearly hope that we see many missions compared to a regular expansion .......

2. non linear missions ? considering past starcraft games, i would expect more or less the same. But if they can figure out a way to make it even more interesting that would be great. Another thing would be how many planets, maps, locations will they have made for this game, and will it be enough ? They mentioned unique map scenarios e.g. falling orbital platforms, so hopefully there are much more of these hopefully.

3. did they improve the graphics engine ? or is it still the same old ? Considering it's a standalone i would think this would give it an opportunity to improve it by a lot doh.gif But remains to be seen.

4. what can we expect beyond legacy of the void. It seems a damn shame if the game ended. I've liked the starcraft universe, so hoping at the very least if this was the end of this chapter of the story, then start a new one with new characters and new plot maybe few hundred years in the future perhaps and start from there. Starcraft has a very good story foundation and i would have they just discarded that.
PS: hopefully graphics scales better meaning if you have a highend gpu you get very good quality settings, rather than a 1 size fits all. this article explains this much better.
Source:
http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...rt-of-the-swarm
usually 20 missions.....
TSfujkenasai
post Mar 31 2015, 04:16 PM

1,137 posts

What time is the beta available?
bewd85
post Mar 31 2015, 05:50 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 31 2015, 04:16 PM)
What time is the beta available?
er....tomorrow??

bewd85
post Mar 31 2015, 05:53 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Feb 20 2015, 01:08 AM)

if you mentioned this, it applies goes to good old brood war where micro is needed badly.

TSfujkenasai
post Mar 31 2015, 06:10 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Mar 31 2015, 05:50 PM)
er....tomorrow??
3 am?
TSfujkenasai
post Apr 1 2015, 10:43 AM

1,137 posts

Just gone live this hour but i didnt get it ;(
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Apr 1 2015, 02:09 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 16 2017, 02:00 PM
shirley_andy
post Apr 1 2015, 08:55 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

how to check whether get closed beta or not?
gtboy2
post Apr 1 2015, 09:12 PM

42 posts

no beta for me
wait another few batch
this beta gonna long

35 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:18 PM