FPS Overwatch - FPS game by Blizzard, updated 1st post with better info

Parrot
post May 7 2016, 06:25 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Vyrnach @ May 6 2016, 01:12 AM)
I really tried to like this game but it feels too simple without any real substance to it. Sure like most games it's fun with some friends trying varying hero combos but gameplay wise too 'bland'. I cannot see myself paying even RM50 for this
It would had been smarter for Blizzard offer the game in a bundle with other Blizzard best-sellers, like how TF2 debuted on the Orange Box back in 2007. Otherwise, people who walk away from the experience disappointed will also be ripped off because they blew USD 50 on one game.

Assuming I could even play it there is no way I'm buying it because I'm gambling a good M$200 for a game priced like a AAA title but with bare-bone gameplay mechanics similar to TF2. Also, given Blizzard's history I also assume they're not going to be very mod-friendly, and would rely on in-house updates, so the game's projected lifespan is doubtful.

This post has been edited by Parrot: May 7 2016, 06:26 AM
justnits
post May 7 2016, 09:17 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Parrot @ May 7 2016, 06:25 AM)
It would had been smarter for Blizzard offer the game in a bundle with other Blizzard best-sellers, like how TF2 debuted on the Orange Box back in 2007. Otherwise, people who walk away from the experience disappointed will also be ripped off because they blew USD 50 on one game.

Assuming I could even play it there is no way I'm buying it because I'm gambling a good M$200 for a game priced like a AAA title but with bare-bone gameplay mechanics similar to TF2. Also, given Blizzard's history I also assume they're not going to be very mod-friendly, and would rely on in-house updates, so the game's projected lifespan is doubtful.
To be honest I don't think Blizzard will do something like Orange Box.

I do agree to a certain extent that the contents are not much right now, but I also believe that Blizz will add more contents later on, the question here is, how often will they add the new contents, or how much are they going to add?
They have a history of adding contents after the game's release.

On a side note, I didn't realized this myself but I think I may have been a Blizzard fanboy without me knowing it.
Just realized I have almost all of Blizzard's game in my bnet account...damn you Blizzard...
SUStlts
post May 7 2016, 09:27 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

i really hoping its free to play with lock charater.bcause i only like 1 or 2 charater only
CyborgR
post May 7 2016, 09:38 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 7 2016, 09:27 AM)
i really hoping its free to play with lock charater.bcause i only like 1 or 2 charater only
i still think is worth the price tbh. so much effort they put into these game. i tested battleborn, nothing come near to ow. bliz first fps at its best. just get the normal version 29usd

This post has been edited by CyborgR: May 7 2016, 09:40 AM
justnits
post May 7 2016, 09:46 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 7 2016, 09:27 AM)
no...don't do that pls LOL!!

i didn't like F2P because of game spoilers and annoying kids.
SUStlts
post May 7 2016, 11:24 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(CyborgR @ May 7 2016, 09:38 AM)
i still think is worth the price tbh. so much effort they put into these game.  i tested battleborn, nothing come near to ow. bliz first fps at its best. just get the normal version 29usd
oh they got 29 buck one..i thought 60 and 40 only
nders
post May 7 2016, 11:40 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

besides lack of content, there's also SERIOUS lack of players. Yesterday was a friday night, Friday + FREE beta night, and I still keep meeting the same players or get assigned to USA servers. sounded like another plant vs zombies or TF2 incidents. bought and few players play in SEA. zzz
darrenwks
post May 7 2016, 12:02 PM

220 posts

America server didn't lag for me so i guess it's ok to switch to there
G_KeN
post May 7 2016, 12:43 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

try playing at usa server. no lag at all.

easiest class by far is the soldier. i can get consistently 14 kills n 2 deaths per round the very least
darrenwks
post May 7 2016, 12:45 PM

220 posts

I like Junkrat & pharoah, and fking hate tracer & bastion user sad.gif

This post has been edited by darrenwks: May 7 2016, 12:47 PM
andy0212
post May 7 2016, 12:49 PM

132 posts

For Blizzard's game, usually SEA player should always choose Americas region because if there's any SEA server near us, it will be under Americas region

TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 7 2016, 12:49 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ May 7 2016, 12:43 PM)

easiest class by far is the soldier. i can get consistently 14 kills n 2 deaths per round the very least
soldier feels like the most basic for fps game. use rifle for weapon, got sprint and medpac and aimbot for ulti laugh.gif
G_KeN
post May 7 2016, 12:58 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 7 2016, 12:49 PM)
soldier feels like the most basic for fps game. use rifle for weapon, got sprint and medpac and aimbot for ulti laugh.gif
yea, no learning curve at all laugh.gif
G_KeN
post May 7 2016, 01:20 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

anyway, u guys can add me:
DIV1NE #1214
altk1989
post May 7 2016, 04:43 PM

64 posts

For you guys who had problem in US Server, you guys can join try joining Asia server.
Yesterday play with a friend from Taiwan server, i got around 100-130 ping, and he get about 8x ping. Constantly 100 ping-130 ping every game, not like America server, sometimes can get 230-250 ping.
Rei7
post May 7 2016, 06:12 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Not so sure why so many issues. Probably just ur internet..
I've tried all of the servers, smooth as butter.
sai86
post May 7 2016, 06:20 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 7 2016, 11:24 AM)
oh they got 29 buck one..i thought 60 and 40 only
40bucks is the cheapest, where got 29 bucks? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 7 2016, 06:12 PM)
Not so sure why so many issues. Probably just ur internet..
I've tried all of the servers, smooth as butter.
same here. america jin smooth as butter. damn henzo no sprint kinda hard to use...long time no play tf2 archer sweat.gif
Darkz01
post May 7 2016, 06:55 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ May 7 2016, 12:43 PM)

you should try d.va...
i played 3 rounds all above 25 kills streak with 0 death lol.
G_KeN
post May 7 2016, 08:29 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Darkz01 @ May 7 2016, 06:55 PM)
you should try d.va...
i played 3 rounds all above 25 kills streak with 0 death lol.
haha tried it before, not really my style
SUStlts
post May 7 2016, 08:38 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

this type of game...really get bored real fast

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:56 AM