FPS Overwatch - FPS game by Blizzard, updated 1st post with better info

justnits
post Nov 7 2015, 12:41 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 6 2015, 11:40 AM)
I prefer it to be like DOTA 2. All heroes are usable right from the get go. That will prevent those who can spend more to unlock better heroes.

What blizzard needs now is a steady flow of players so that the game can last a long time. They are not based on steam so that will certainly be a bigger challenge to them.

I am now just waiting for the Beta to reach our shores.
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 6 2015, 12:08 PM)
Just a way for them to earn quick bucks!
Or you can play for free and grind.. biggrin.gif
i don't know if it's good news or bad news for you guys, but apparently Blizzard has confirmed that Overwatch is NOT free!
it's going at $40 for standard, $60 for Origins Edition, $130 for Collectors Edition.

SOS TIRAM
faidz85
post Nov 7 2015, 02:06 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Yup..I got the email too. Pretty disappointed since the price is so steep. $40 is fine since blizzard game support is top notch (for me). But to include additional hero if you buy the more expensive edition of the game is absurd.

They should just include tracer in the whole hero pool. Sad.
dishwasher
post Nov 7 2015, 02:13 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 7 2015, 02:06 PM)
Yup..I got the email too. Pretty disappointed since the price is so steep. $40 is fine since blizzard game support is top notch (for me). But to include additional hero if you buy the more expensive edition of the game is absurd.

Wait what? You get all heroes regardless of edition, and get skins with the Origins edition and up. Now if they add heroes in the future then those may be behind a paywall, but for now, no.
Szzz
post Nov 7 2015, 02:35 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 7 2015, 02:06 PM)

All heroes are included, unless you are talking about HotS or something

Personally I'm ok with the $40 tag, but it doesn't bode well for the playerbase especially in SEA. If demand is not high we might not even get a SEA server, then we have to play the game with lag, which really sucks
dragon_88
post Nov 7 2015, 03:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Nov 7 2015, 02:13 PM)
Wait what? You get all heroes regardless of edition, and get skins with the Origins edition and up. Now if they add heroes in the future then those may be behind a paywall, but for now, no.
Yeah I'll gladly pay 40 bucks if future new heroes are free, there is big discussion about this on Reddit right now

https://www.reddit.com/r/Overwatch/comments...ng_until_blizz/
Rei7
post Nov 7 2015, 03:44 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Meh i'll wait for a half a year or so and see how the game goes.
Not gonna jump in right away, unless it's really that good.
faidz85
post Nov 7 2015, 03:48 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

lol..I misread..the Tracer hero is for HoTS...
Meis
post Nov 7 2015, 10:42 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

QUOTE(dragon_88 @ Nov 7 2015, 04:44 AM)

Waifu material right here  tongue.gif
Blizzard designers are quite smart actually. The ice wall resembles the Great Wall of China (at least that's what I see). And China has been investing a lot into eco-friendly energy in recent years.

http://us.battle.net/overwatch/en/heroes/mei/

Btw, Mei speaks Cantonese language, 對唔住囉. 2:44
She is the first Chinese in OW

This post has been edited by Meis: Nov 7 2015, 11:14 PM
khelben
post Nov 8 2015, 12:08 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Nov 7 2015, 10:42 PM)
What? I'm pretty sure she said 对不起啰
justnits
post Nov 8 2015, 12:38 AM

2,968 posts

to be honest, i don't mind paying initial $40 for the game and then later heroes are obtainable through grinding for in-game currency.
ch@ich@i
post Nov 8 2015, 02:05 AM

330 posts

Genji - Offense

Mei - Defense

D.Va - Tank

goodies you get for origin and collectors edition

This post has been edited by ch@ich@i: Nov 8 2015, 02:34 AM
Rei7
post Nov 8 2015, 02:33 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 8 2015, 12:38 AM)
to be honest, i don't mind paying initial $40 for the game and then later heroes are obtainable through grinding for in-game currency.
Sure if you want to fork some money.
I don't mind as well rather than grinding all the way.
Just need to wait and see how the game goes, before buying.
altk1989
post Nov 8 2015, 06:25 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Nov 7 2015, 02:35 PM)
All heroes are included, unless you are talking about HotS or something

Personally I'm ok with the $40 tag, but it doesn't bode well for the playerbase especially in SEA. If demand is not high we might not even get a SEA server, then we have to play the game with lag, which really sucks
^This

With 40$ Price tag, about RM16X, and of course no 3rd World discount like Steam, i don't think many people willing to get it, because there's too much F2P games to play......

Let's hope there's SEA server for Overwatch, and enough people willing to buy it, so we don't need to change server because no enough player in SEA. sweat.gif

I really surprises that after having F2P for Heroes of the Storm and Hearthstone , they decided to have B2P for Overwatch. It's really a good opportunity for Blizzard to have Overwatch to open a new market in FPS MOBA with F2P.

Heroes Skin, Weapon Skin, or In-Game Credit/Real money to unlock additional heroes, etc etc......Too much way to grind money from people, yet they choose B2P.

Unless a SEA server is promised, guess i'll just put my hope for Battleborn by 2K sweat.gif

This post has been edited by altk1989: Nov 8 2015, 06:39 AM
justnits
post Nov 8 2015, 09:17 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Nov 8 2015, 06:25 AM)
^This
With 40$ Price tag, about RM16X, and of course no 3rd World discount like Steam, i don't think many people willing to get it, because there's too much F2P games to play......
Let's hope there's SEA server for Overwatch, and enough people willing to buy it, so we don't need to change server because no enough player in SEA. sweat.gif

I really surprises that after having F2P for Heroes of the Storm and Hearthstone , they decided to have B2P for Overwatch. It's really a good opportunity for Blizzard to have Overwatch to open a new market in FPS MOBA with F2P.

Heroes Skin, Weapon Skin, or In-Game Credit/Real money to unlock additional heroes, etc etc......Too much way to grind money from people, yet they choose B2P.

Unless a SEA server is promised, guess i'll just put my hope for Battleborn by 2K  sweat.gif
blizz fan who loves fps will buy. sweat.gif
oRoXoRo
post Nov 8 2015, 09:56 PM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

dont see any reason to pre-purchase now.
dragon_88
post Nov 8 2015, 11:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Nov 8 2015, 09:56 PM)
True, should have provide beta for those that pre-ordering, I'd do it in an instant.
justnits
post Nov 8 2015, 11:22 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Nov 8 2015, 09:56 PM)
QUOTE(dragon_88 @ Nov 8 2015, 11:10 PM)
True, should have provide beta for those that pre-ordering, I'd do it in an instant.
+1
Virgil
post Nov 9 2015, 08:50 AM

214 posts

USD 40 is overpriced
Quazacolt
post Nov 9 2015, 09:03 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Nov 7 2015, 10:42 PM)
mandarin. and lol d va is a shitty brat
Quazacolt
post Nov 9 2015, 09:05 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

this game would very likely sink considering the other options out there...

in fact i'm actually contemplating if i should get the collector's despite being an old time hardcore collector lol

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:28 AM