RWI quality is degrading

SUSseijiseimura84
post Nov 7 2014, 07:37 PM, updated 12y ago

U mess with me? Pancung kepala
4,817 posts

Can mod do something about RWI, it seems that it has degrade its quality by those macai2.

I remember before, the time of chew...something..something..time of silver...something...something..

they do very good debating
I even noob during that time, they have trained me n improved my debating skill

but now with the new generation comes in, i cant really stand this macai totally lack of skill of debating n keep accusing n labelling others

I think for RWI, it is best for facts exchange with facts. If u dont have anything to say,,,,just shut up
But what happen is , when i present my fact A, those fact A is totally ignored n yet they keep put arguement like this" ah u are so stupppid, u must be read only utusan only n umno . U must umno macai....
Cant really understand these guys

Why cant we just exchange facts with facts.....why need to people labelling, why need to call this macai or u dont read this newspaper
Even some of them refuse to play by rule, where they dont want to show their source for their arguement
Or even if we give them our source they too lazy to read.....

crapp0
post Nov 7 2014, 09:19 PM

4,414 posts

You are spending too much time over there.
digitalz
post Nov 8 2014, 12:31 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Even I feel that there's a need to be strict in RWI. The flame wars caused by some of the cybertroopers aren't too good for RWI. As usual, when politics is dragged into action, the war starts. Name-calling, trying to engage others into a racial slur and others. Heck, even some of the topics are weird in the RWI nowadays.
SUSseijiseimura84
post Nov 8 2014, 02:46 AM

4,817 posts

if u look into people who post there, most of it is already kopitiam style, gossip here, there are no "discussion element" in that forum

With all those cybertrooper overwhelming, some people prefer to post in kopitiam where irony there is less flame wars over ther...but unfortunately, politic topic cant open in kopitiam
latias93
post Nov 8 2014, 12:42 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

I agree with you. There needs to be some sort of reinforced standard in RWI. I expect RWI to be a place where civil discussions/light debates can be had, with (mostly) factual statements, constructive criticism, etc. I cringe every time I see things like chatspeak grammar on RWI. Really?

Not to mention that nearly everyone on RWI are just whining and pointing fingers. Not a lot of smart people over there, just a bunch of idiots who want to join in on the political craze that's sweeping over the nation, while enjoying an increased post count. This issue needs to be addressed seriously. I've seen threads on /k/ with better standards than those in RWI, and that's saying something.
SUSfalzehope
post Nov 9 2014, 01:00 AM

48 posts

i agree with them all

RWI is now filled with name calling insults and sarcasm remark

might as well merge it with kopitiam
SUSseijiseimura84
post Nov 12 2014, 06:02 PM

4,817 posts

no feedback from mod...?
sickx
post Nov 12 2014, 10:39 PM

:)
1,232 posts

i think I know what will the mods answer for this thread.

"hit the report button where it is appropriate"
darkskies
post Nov 13 2014, 11:05 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 12 2014, 10:39 PM)
i think I know what will the mods answer for this thread.
"hit the report button where it is appropriate"
The report button seems to be valid for individuals who clearly state their purpose and intention without any hidden agenda or politically motivated*one sided* .

Like what TS suggested as his reports on kopitiam/pasar malam style discussion on RWI needs to be imposed with more rigid/strict/grave/tight rules.
I suggest moderators to evaluate his standings including his post and discussion and consider what's appropriate.
If the report/ban tool is an easy tool of manipulation for everyone on the floor, it'll work like how US citizens obtain the freedom of possessing armfire in hope of "protecting" themselves.

When we discuss something on RWI, it doesnt mean that the news media quoted by any living educated TS is 100% truth as we know of. Especially political discussion.
There's not even a single traceable truth brewed by opposition party or federals to date.
Everything on the online medias are raw and unfiltered information.
It's up to intelligent folks to decide and judge what's more sensible.

Lowyat forum has been a very enjoyable place for Malaysians. It opens up many chances for younger generations to voice out their displease over many unclarified contents in the news media.

0.0141sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:01 AM