Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread V7, iPhone 6/6+ available - 6 Nov 2014

SweetPuff
post Nov 8 2014, 01:20 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(RonanGow @ Nov 7 2014, 07:51 PM)
already fill up since yesterday but no one call
Please PM me your mos order number. I'm not referring to that sheet any more since it's hard for me to track whenever someone has updated since I downloaded it.
SweetPuff
post Nov 8 2014, 01:40 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Nov 8 2014, 01:26 AM)
Ur still awake!
Still got stuff to take care of. Won't be sleeping that soon too.

As mentioned before. I'm here to help, not on an official capacity, but to lend a hand as a fellow former. Hopefully what little I can do will be enough to resolve all these issues that we're facing.
SweetPuff
post Nov 8 2014, 03:06 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Nov 8 2014, 02:41 AM)
hi bro,

actually pm-ed you yesterday bro. I am not sure if you received or not smile.gif

was hoping for some good news! but no news haha.. just checking if u receive my pm or not.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Paiseh! There's almost 100 names in the list. And kinda hard to remember each individuals. But those who sent PM, I've copied that into my working list that I share with my colleagues.
SweetPuff
post Nov 8 2014, 01:46 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(jonathan82 @ Nov 8 2014, 11:49 AM)
Just got my iPhone 6+ 64GB Gold tis morning 9.45am from GDex...YEAHHHH!!!!
Glad to hear it. Surprisingly gold not as popular as space grey this time.
SweetPuff
post Nov 8 2014, 01:53 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(muncee @ Nov 8 2014, 12:06 PM)
Yesterday i called to Brightstar to check on my order.
My order is in their system and the phone in the warehouse.
I was told the phone will be delivered to me earliest on Monday or Tuesday.
Because i'll be off to Korea on Sunday morning for a week, so i've got no choice but to re-schedule delivery to 17/11. I even ask if any possibility to receive today, she said not possible. Btw, my location is Ipoh.
Very sad coz can't take new phone with me for holiday...

Surprise, surprise, surprise!
GDEX deliver the phone to my office this morning!
Delivery guy came without calling.
I wasn't in the office.
My staff received it (I thought 3rd party receive is not allowed?).
Thanks Brightstar and GDEX for being so efficient.
Receiving the phone 2 days after official launch is not too bad at all, is it?
Whew. Glad you have your phone. But definitely not an acceptable experience in my book.

Personal thought is that I'm excited that Malaysians have no reservations to purchase stuff online. But definitely Maxis is not there yet when it comes to the experience. I think we need some significant changes in order to gain back the trust we have lost.
SweetPuff
post Nov 8 2014, 05:29 PM

2,021 posts

Quick update. Hope more of you have received your iPhones. If not, it will be soon. Seeing a large number of orders being triggered to Brightstar.
SweetPuff
post Nov 9 2014, 04:30 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Nov 8 2014, 06:07 PM)
"seeing"
u mean they are working today too?

maxis should have got g dex to work OT to deliver all the iphone to salvage the situation
Sorry late reply. Had personal emergency to attend to. 'Seeing' meant that I can see a large number of delivery orders being compiled from Maxis and sent to brightstar.

And yes, the delivery folks are working weekends, at a lower capacity.
SweetPuff
post Nov 9 2014, 04:36 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Nov 9 2014, 04:32 PM)
oh for klang valley only?

i am from seri kembangan... seems like only can get it tomorrow hopefully they allow third party receive
Klang Valley.

3rd party recipient is not the correct way la. But I guess at this point it's not the main concern.
SweetPuff
post Nov 10 2014, 01:48 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(hlng08 @ Nov 10 2014, 01:44 PM)
Thanks @SweetPuff and ur colleagues for the help
i got mine today b4 the lunch break,
iP6 64GB space grey shah alam area here and my MOS 1378xxx
That's great news! We can strike one more off the pending list.
SweetPuff
post Nov 10 2014, 02:21 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(afoi @ Nov 10 2014, 02:15 PM)
MOS14076XX , Order is in pickpack since 07.11.2014 

Also no call from anybody
Hang in there. Deliveries are happening. So far, I didn't hear of any wrong phone models being delivered. Let me know if you were not contacted by tomorrow morning 10am.

Lots of ongoing deliveries today, from what hear. Wish I can tell you more than that, but I've no direct connections with the delivery processes.
SweetPuff
post Nov 10 2014, 06:54 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(afoi @ Nov 10 2014, 02:24 PM)
Thanks sweetPuff !! really please give us a way to fwd your highly appreciated work for us smile.gif
I double confirmed from Maxis my address (new) is correct and the phone model is also correct. BS also tell me no way to know as delivery team take it differntly (some will call , some wont)
The real heroes are the ones working day and night on operations and processes. I'm just the keyboard warrior. But thanks for all your kind words. I'll be sharing this with the teams.
SweetPuff
post Nov 11 2014, 02:05 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Nov 11 2014, 01:59 PM)
Whoa hopefully I'm with GDex and not with BS but...mine still unable to track lol
Hi @seancorr
What does your MOS order tracking say?
SweetPuff
post Nov 11 2014, 06:48 PM

2,021 posts

Hopefully more good news for those who are still awaiting delivery. Delivery should be full steam now.
SweetPuff
post Nov 12 2014, 06:54 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Nov 12 2014, 04:43 PM)
Shit man even their staff got their iPhone during midnight delivery. Even Apple staff are not allowed to purchase the phone until their customers have it but Maxis.... doh.gif
Sorry folks. Need to get that corrected.

Those 2 particular staff are involved with the project. But the staff didn't receive the phone or any delivery. Just a photo that unfortunately got misinterpreted.
SweetPuff
post Nov 12 2014, 07:14 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ Nov 12 2014, 07:00 PM)
Oh is that so? Better get the author to fix his article to stop more negativity coming...
Too bad in social media, it's unlikely anyone will believe it. Just thought that I'd set the record straight here in lowyat smile.gif
SweetPuff
post Nov 17 2014, 09:12 PM

2,021 posts

For those getting calls to cancel, did you guys made payment already?
SweetPuff
post Nov 21 2014, 09:11 PM

2,021 posts

To all who are getting the phones from staff, do be nice to them ya. They're all volunteers who are stepping up to help out.

0.0384sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:35 PM