Lake Point @ Cyberjaya - Freehold 3 Storey G&G, New Developement Info sharing

wong8981
post Sep 15 2015, 03:21 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Lee Wang Yin @ Sep 15 2015, 11:53 AM)
tongue.gif  thanks for sharing again... they could have atleast given the 2x2 tiles and the clay bricks... by the way what it means by dmc?

by the way you guys don't bother about the missing dividing wall at the front yard is it? like no privacy... what if your neighbor have a pet?
[attachmentid=4949283]
and it seems like they are using mixed bricks... but wonder if half of it are actually clay brick or the colored concrete brick.
[attachmentid=4949285]
will decide to buy by this weekend.... hope the units are still available (incase if i decide to buy  rolleyes.gif )
nice drawing . hahaha.

However imho, DSL in this project is a gate-less concept, which cat cat dog dog will able to enter your car porch even with the divider wall. Problem is how can we prevent them on coming over, i think there will not be any solution hmm.gif

In term of clay brick, why are you insisted on that ?

if you really do mind about the divider wall, maybe you can put vases to do some planting ? because from my understanding on DMC will not allow you change the facade. or maybe just look for DSL in other project that really suit your expectation, but bear in mind nothing is perfect, sometimes you get A but you'll miss B, sometimes it will be vice versa. Good luck for your home hunting notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wong8981: Sep 15 2015, 03:23 PM
wong8981
post Sep 15 2015, 03:42 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Sep 15 2015, 03:26 PM)
There are 5ft high divider wall. However just for maybe 5ft lenght. The rest of the carporch is without and dividing wall.

Since this is gateless link house, i do not seen any needs for this dividing wall along the carporch.
there is no right or wrong, it is depends on personal preference, like the above sweety love gateless concept but demand for divider wall for better living, but you are able to accept gateless and without divider wall smile.gif
wong8981
post Oct 28 2015, 10:49 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(nucleus1999 @ Oct 28 2015, 10:16 PM)
Some photos taken at this construction site yesterday. Progressing very quickly. Still wondering why the developer mixing the white & red bricks.
Frm the pic, white brick (sand brick) is used for mostly of the walls, red brick (clay brick) is used for the wall between ur house and neighbor house.
Mixture of bricks used is normal for some developer.
Red brick can handle more physical stress or can say more tahan, good for sound proofing, heat resistance.
wong8981
post Oct 29 2015, 08:29 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(hungerybaby @ Oct 29 2015, 12:11 AM)
Very nice ,still got available unit?
share the price/size/bu after you get the info if you dont mind nod.gif
wong8981
post Oct 30 2015, 08:44 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Oct 29 2015, 06:20 PM)
The house is fully extended to the boundary which is good because as a strata development, owners couldn't make any modification on the exterior which will alter the facade significantly.

The backlane looks more like 5ft rather than 10ftdoh.gif
although developer is considerate enough to do full extend for purchaser, but 5/10ft backland seem to be a concern but maybe not too for somebody else, as for the normal practice residents just remain in their shelter without going out after park their car in car porch.
one may ask, lorong so big for what smile.gif

however to me this is more like trying to maximize profit, but as long as the residents have no problem with it and enjoy staying here, then all are fine. as long as security has no issue, which is the most crucial thinggy when you seek for a nest.

wong8981
post Jul 2 2017, 12:20 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(melvynlyc @ Jul 2 2017, 12:37 AM)
Dear all sifus,

I just came back from the sales gallery today and i kinda like the project. However, i have a small question to ask before i decide whether to buy a unit for own stay.

My preference has always been to have a balcony, but for this particular project i am priced out of it for those types with balcony. Then the SA show me their show unit which is Type C or CC (forgotten) which is nice also but without balcony. My concerns are if i were to make part of the yard as wet kitchen and also with washing machine there, where am i suppose to dry up my clothes? I tried using clothes dryer as well but to be honest i still like it being dried up by sunlight if possible. I am looking to buy my first home for self stay and sorry for my noobie question.

Many thanks in advance for any kind feedback.
Check out ecoworld project if u like balcony, hahaha

0.0558sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:41 AM