This post has been edited by ylchew77: Apr 5 2016, 10:25 AM
Hobbies Official Bootlegs BRICKS Thread V1, Decool | SY | Lele | Bela | JLB | Etc
Apr 5 2016, 10:18 AM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Apr 5 2016, 02:14 PM
Apr 5 2016, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(evanrue @ Apr 5 2016, 01:21 PM) I got this one, the KAZI Black Pearl.. brick quality is ok, definitely not Lego quality and have very sharp edges.. the little pieces (especially the cannon door flaps) are rather fragile (the part of the flap that snaps to the other plate). There are fitting issues for the long bricks that make up the ship's sides, but can be forced to fit by applying pressure, but be prepared to feel pain cos they are sharp. The minifigures are crap. And i really hate the sails. so i left mine without the sails.. thanks for the advise. fitting issue for bootleg lego i think is unavoidable. Care to explain y u hate the sails?at the end of the day though, it's one awesome looking ship. the parts hold well, and the only thing that seems unstable are the masts, they don't really lock well. thankfully the riggings help to stabilize the masts. i got mine for RM150. ![]() ![]() |
Apr 6 2016, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(evanrue @ Apr 6 2016, 12:30 PM) the sails are made up of some kind of paper plastic material; too shiny. add to that, the prints on it make it very cartoony.. doesn't look menacing at all.. im planning to make my own cloth black sails, just plain black.. I see. I'm totally understand wat u mean. but from the picture it doesn't look shiny at all. LoLmaybe u can just spray flat black paint on the sail. but not sure the paint will melt the sail or not? This post has been edited by ylchew77: Apr 6 2016, 01:25 PM |
Apr 19 2016, 01:02 PM
May 13 2016, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(zu_yong @ May 13 2016, 11:07 AM) Thanks for sharing. This is really great help. No need to buy those expensive lego anymore. |
May 24 2016, 09:45 AM
it is good that the lepin brick bank box come with the handle easy to carry. Y lego never do that?
![]() |
May 24 2016, 10:42 AM
Jun 6 2016, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(Racer280 @ Jun 4 2016, 02:36 PM) My god, brick bank and cafe corner just copy paste only (of cos including other series). They even dun bother to change the box design just replace logo only. Wondering is lego going to do anything about them. |
Jun 8 2016, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(minano0001 @ Jun 8 2016, 07:22 AM) I dun think 2 box of GBHQ is very big bcos i had ordered even bigger than GBHQ b4. Do u use ship by air? if too big maybe can't ship by air. Even if can't ship by air they sud rejected at the warehouse. They sud advise u 1st b4 they rejected. |
Jul 11 2016, 02:15 PM
Jul 13 2016, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Nemesis813 @ Jul 13 2016, 02:18 AM) ![]() ![]() ![]() Lepin seems is getting out of hand now... And rumors from the China forum, Lepin might be going for Lego 75055 (Imperial Star Destroyer) and set to be released within this year... madness, truly madness... |
Jul 13 2016, 10:53 AM
Jul 14 2016, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Nemesis813 @ Jul 14 2016, 01:09 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « not sure if it is true, looks like a PS to me. but it is already listed in TB. https://world.taobao.com/item/535629302205....0.A31Gnl#detail update: someone claimed the set will be released on next month, together with helicarrier. |
Jul 14 2016, 09:59 PM
Aug 31 2016, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 31 2016, 01:45 PM) i doubt sane people will buy lego set for bricking and purposely buy a KO set to brick and compare... U r absolutely right. Only super rich people would buy extra set and not for sale. I hv seen 1 collector bought 5 box GBHQ just to brick like a mansion. He is super rich and got so many free time brick 5 boxes GHBQ together. unless they are super rich but then again if got loads of money for sure will buy lego only... KO sets will have minor flaws that peasant like me can accept...because i simply can't afford lego just my 2 cents... I used to buy lego but now not anymore. Thanks to lepin i hv save lot of money especially those retired set. Anyway still not confident with lepin for the Technic porsche bcos Technic series is all about precision. |
Sep 1 2016, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Aug 31 2016, 09:19 PM) Today is the Merdeka day holiday so I decided to bring out ALL my modulars and line them all on my dining table. This year is especially crowded since I bought 3 Lepin modular buildings to add to my collection and a few MOC made with original Lego bricks. no doubt china made lego has improved a lot compare to few year back. but i saw in fb many people complaint about the base plate in lepin modular set is bend. do u counter similar problem?All 3 Lepin buildings blended seamlessly with their original Lego counterparts. In fact if I hadn't mention that there is a few Lepin buildings in the photo you wouldn't even know that there is a Lepin building there. I'll leave you guys to guess which are the 3 Lepin buildings. Quality wise, the Lepin buildings were outstanding and almost equal to that of the original Lego. First 2 buildings I built had no missing pieces but the 3rd which I bought had a missing piece and a deformed leg piece. The funniest thing was, all 3 cost less than an original Brick Bank. I may need a bigger table next year |
Oct 26 2016, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Oct 25 2016, 06:16 PM) I just bought a Lepin SHIELD Helicarrier recently. Building 15% of it and soon to find out alot of parts are missing and also a few which is defected. Is anyone faced these kinda issues ? Anywhr I can find the parts as replacement ? u sud check all the part b4 u build it. u bought directly from taobao? i prefer to buy from local seller bcos lepin is famous of part missing. If any part missing can complain to the local seller. Even their price is a bit high but it save all the hassle to get the missing part. |
Dec 15 2016, 08:49 AM
Dec 15 2016, 11:22 AM