Hobbies Official Bootlegs BRICKS Thread V1, Decool | SY | Lele | Bela | JLB | Etc
lil_chocobo
Jan 12 2016, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 11 2016, 11:42 AM) any reviews on lepin's airjitzu tmple set ? any chance sy will produce the same set ? building is awesome. manual suxks balls. you may need to refer to lego online manual. minifigs are poor due to accuracy. those are the points based on who has built it. i dont think SY will clone this big set. i have mine, but havent start to build it yet.
lyc1982
Jan 12 2016, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Jan 12 2016, 04:11 PM) building is awesome. manual suxks balls. you may need to refer to lego online manual. minifigs are poor due to accuracy. those are the points based on who has built it. i dont think SY will clone this big set. i have mine, but havent start to build it yet.  i was tempted to buy from tabao...but stopped when saw the lepin brand...
lil_chocobo
Jan 12 2016, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 12 2016, 04:47 PM) i was tempted to buy from tabao...but stopped when saw the lepin brand... how much from taobao? lepin bricks is comparable to SY/decool even tho they are new.
blackamikaze
Jan 12 2016, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 12 2016, 04:47 PM) i was tempted to buy from tabao...but stopped when saw the lepin brand... why not? lepin bricks quality is good.. better than bela.
hyzam1212
Jan 13 2016, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Jan 12 2016, 04:11 PM) building is awesome. manual suxks balls. you may need to refer to lego online manual. minifigs are poor due to accuracy. those are the points based on who has built it. i dont think SY will clone this big set. i have mine, but havent start to build it yet.  QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jan 12 2016, 05:28 PM) why not? lepin bricks quality is good.. better than bela. Just received the overdue parcel of d airjitzu set yesterday...initial feel; the bricks are a bit different compare to other brand...the locking mechanism is quite gd...need to build one building 1st to further review it...overall as others have said its quite ok...but they need to have package numbers for big sets bcos sorting them is a pain in the tuut... This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jan 13 2016, 10:42 AM
hvaly
Jan 13 2016, 11:02 AM
poison for lepin kylo ren shuttle .. picture from china website   many ppl complained that this set has one missing 1x4 part ...
mushr00m
Jan 13 2016, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 13 2016, 11:02 AM) poison for lepin kylo ren shuttle .. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « picture from china website   many ppl complained that this set has one missing 1x4 part ...  missing a few parts is not a problem provided the part is common.. it looks kinda good thou.. My shop is getting them sometime next week.. Getting them and bricking it soon to compare with my Lego Kylo SHuttle..
optimusteoh
Jan 13 2016, 02:02 PM
The wing is big!!!!! This post has been edited by optimusteoh: Jan 13 2016, 02:05 PM
axllent
Jan 13 2016, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(optimusteoh @ Jan 13 2016, 02:02 PM) The wing is big!!!!!  Mind to share where do u bought the armor n price Nice collection btw..u should get the tumbler though
optimusteoh
Jan 13 2016, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(axllent @ Jan 13 2016, 02:35 PM) Mind to share where do u bought the armor n price Nice collection btw..u should get the tumbler though I have the tumbler and other bat vehicles... just not enough space to display... These were the latest I have.  Note: I bought the armory at Amcorp mall from a local seller during Sunday flea market. A set of 4 (batman, ironman, flash and green arrow) costs me RM50 think couple months agao. This post has been edited by optimusteoh: Jan 13 2016, 02:56 PM
lil_chocobo
Jan 13 2016, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jan 13 2016, 10:41 AM) Just received the overdue parcel of d airjitzu set yesterday...initial feel; the bricks are a bit different compare to other brand...the locking mechanism is quite gd...need to build one building 1st to further review it...overall as others have said its quite ok...but they need to have package numbers for big sets bcos sorting them is a pain in the tuut... damn right. lucky waifu help me sorted out the bricks last night. tonight gonna start building 'em. cant imagine if decided to make the ferris wheel. sorting it would be nightmare. haha
hyzam1212
Jan 13 2016, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Jan 13 2016, 03:24 PM) damn right. lucky waifu help me sorted out the bricks last night. tonight gonna start building 'em. cant imagine if decided to make the ferris wheel. sorting it would be nightmare. haha  haha...my eldest son tried to build...in d end givap xjumpa parts pastu mula la stat MOC...org da cakap tu utk 14 tahun ke atas... oo u notice oso ha...dats a nightmare man...ferris wheel...the path is clear for modular nxt
blackamikaze
Jan 16 2016, 06:52 PM
Finished build lepin temple of airjitzu today, took me around 8 hours. Brick quality is good. But minifig quality is bad. But really pening to build this things because of the parts count. I just use the book given, eventhough the color are off, but after some time i'm kinda figure out the correct color. Also lucky me, there is no missing part at all. The end result looks totally awesome, totally gonna buy all lepin star wars set after this. This post has been edited by blackamikaze: Jan 16 2016, 06:53 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
len_d69
Jan 16 2016, 11:38 PM
Haven't finished yet but here is my Airjitsu Temple with Destiny's Bounty. Both are BELA brand So far, difference is that the reported wrong parts in Lepin are correct in BELA. Well, except the statue's beard. This post has been edited by len_d69: Jan 16 2016, 11:39 PM
hyzam1212
Jan 17 2016, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jan 16 2016, 06:52 PM) Finished build lepin temple of airjitzu today, took me around 8 hours. Brick quality is good. But minifig quality is bad. But really pening to build this things because of the parts count. I just use the book given, eventhough the color are off, but after some time i'm kinda figure out the correct color. Also lucky me, there is no missing part at all. The end result looks totally awesome, totally gonna buy all lepin star wars set after this. Just finished d fish market only...so far so gd..wat u r saying is very rite QUOTE(len_d69 @ Jan 16 2016, 11:38 PM) Haven't finished yet but here is my Airjitsu Temple with Destiny's Bounty. Both are BELA brand So far, difference is that the reported wrong parts in Lepin are correct in BELA. Well, except the statue's beard.  Which parts in lepin are presumed missing bro?
blackamikaze
Jan 17 2016, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jan 17 2016, 02:27 PM) Just finished d fish market only...so far so gd..wat u r saying is very rite Hyzam,since u have experiences on lepin and bela, how is the quality of bela blocks compare to lepin? Because im interested with bela new urban series (copy lego city)
hyzam1212
Jan 17 2016, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jan 17 2016, 04:05 PM) Hyzam,since u have experiences on lepin and bela, how is the quality of bela blocks compare to lepin? Because im interested with bela new urban series (copy lego city) Imo lepin bricks is a bit soft compared to bela...xsakit tangan sangat..but the locking force is comparable...i noticed some of the technic bricks with a '+' hole do need some minor adjustment n extra force to fit the rod...normal issues for me But since bela r d only one pick up d city series...just go for it for the uniqueness atm...i may go for the big police helicopter in d future though  My progress...no rush...dont ask me wat my boy's moc...burj dubai maybe haha
This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Jan 17 2016, 05:24 PM
len_d69
Jan 17 2016, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Jan 17 2016, 02:27 PM) Just finished d fish market only...so far so gd..wat u r saying is very rite Which parts in lepin are presumed missing bro? Not missing but they replaced with a different part. - Misako and Dareth's hair - Weapon on top of the market. The one just under the lower roof - Mailman's bag This post has been edited by len_d69: Jan 17 2016, 05:59 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
tararan
Jan 18 2016, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 2 2016, 12:30 PM) atashinshi shop told me decool tumbler was rm60 when i was there last weekend RM60 sounds reasonable. Anyone order Decool tumbler from taobao before? will it be cheaper than buying from local?
edan1979
Jan 18 2016, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(tararan @ Jan 18 2016, 09:22 AM) RM60 sounds reasonable. Anyone order Decool tumbler from taobao before? will it be cheaper than buying from local? i did... with the weak RM... the different is RM2. so go buy locally.