Bandar Rimbayu V3, The Township Nature Perfected, Green Township by IJM

phonixloo
post Dec 12 2014, 03:19 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Dec 12 2014, 03:09 PM)
maybe i should ask: landed got?

that one for investment, and close to KL.. i guess many rich ppl buy, cos easy to rent out?, high rental?

Landed.. not easy to rent ... need to have holding power if buy...

Any example where ppl buy for own stay and > 800k kena sapu?

I remembr cyber got few terrace >1 million but kena sapu right?

16 Sierra by IOI also kena sapu right?
I believe for price > 800K, really not easy to sell. But you will surprise later to find out all unit had been kena sapu. It may not kena sapu overnight, especially during the soft market sentiment. For own stay, you won't regret if you buy it too early. But for short term investment, think twice.

After five years and above, you will find that how come last time price so attractive also don't want to sapu..... cry.gif man always like that.....
NussFit
post Dec 12 2014, 03:50 PM

115 posts

Rule of thumb is: dont buy if u cant pay. Simple.
phonixloo
post Dec 12 2014, 04:20 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(NussFit @ Dec 12 2014, 03:50 PM)
Rule of thumb is: dont buy if u cant pay. Simple.
May be a little bit out of topic:

In what condition do you consider start purchase your dream house:
1) When you have enough 10% to make the down payment?
2) When you afford to pay the monthly installment?
3) When you have extra money for the renovation?
4) Do you keep extra money for emergency? If yes, how many months?

When you think you are ready for your dream house?

If you wait for longer to accumulate your 'bullet', the appreciation of housing price is faster pace then you can save. You would end up in a dilemma.

Some just said, "trade up"..... but some said this is the tactic that developer lure you to buy their house. You end up working for the bank to get a house.

Ha ha.... do not rotan me for asking silly question.... laugh.gif
happyice
post Dec 12 2014, 04:41 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Dec 12 2014, 04:20 PM)
May be a little bit out of topic:

In what condition do you consider start purchase your dream house:
1) When you have enough 10% to make the down payment?
2) When you afford to pay the monthly installment?
3) When you have extra money for the renovation?
4) Do you keep extra money for emergency? If yes, how many months?

When you think you are ready for your dream house?

If you wait for longer to accumulate your 'bullet', the appreciation of housing price is faster pace then you can save.  You would end up in a dilemma. 

Some just said, "trade up"..... but some said this is the tactic that developer lure you to buy their house.  You end up working for the bank to get a house.

Ha ha.... do not rotan me for asking silly question....  laugh.gif
basically when i buy, i don't have 10% to make down payment, have to refinance
i can't afford to pay monthly installment, even if now, pay current house after refinance, also struggling
don't have extra money for renovation
no extra money for emergency, but got buy insurance..

so i guess i'm playing with fire, don't learn from me tongue.gif

i still have 1.5 years or lesser to come out with the solution... (must talk lesser here already tongue.gif )

i'm not ready, but don't want to wait.. after 2 years.. also can't afford one..
i plan to buy this, and push myself to work harder & think of solution!..

but better don't learn from me tongue.gif
crazy one...hahaha
phonixloo
post Dec 12 2014, 04:55 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(happyice @ Dec 12 2014, 04:41 PM)
basically when i buy, i don't have 10% to make down payment, have to refinance
i can't afford to pay monthly installment, even if now, pay current house after refinance, also struggling
don't have extra money for renovation
no extra money for emergency, but got buy insurance..

so i guess i'm playing with fire, don't learn from me tongue.gif

i still have 1.5 years or lesser to come out with the solution... (must talk lesser here already tongue.gif )

i'm not ready, but don't want to wait.. after 2 years.. also can't afford one..
i plan to buy this, and push myself to work harder & think of solution!..

but better don't learn from me tongue.gif
crazy one...hahaha
rclxm9.gif Wow... you are superb. Sometimes you just need the 'extra' pressure to push you for working hard.....

But it is true, if you wait for longer time, you will end up with smaller house because our salary always can't catch up with the inflation. Trade up seems to be the only solution.

Continue in this trend, bank will start offer the loan for "TWO" generation. Parents ==> Child shocking.gif

For me, I'm a bit better than you. I had down payment + some fund for renovation / emergency. But I won't have enough for the monthly installment. ohmy.gif So now is the time to "TIGHT" my stomach......
eastken
post Dec 12 2014, 05:05 PM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Dec 12 2014, 04:55 PM)
rclxm9.gif  Wow... you are superb.  Sometimes you just need the 'extra' pressure to push you for working hard.....

But it is true, if you wait for longer time, you will end up with smaller house because our salary always can't catch up with the inflation.  Trade up seems to be the only solution.

Continue in this trend, bank will start offer the loan for "TWO" generation.  Parents ==> Child  shocking.gif

For me, I'm a bit better than you.  I had down payment + some fund for renovation / emergency.  But I won't have enough for the monthly installment.  ohmy.gif  So now is the time to "TIGHT" my stomach......
Hahaha. Both of you, your decision should be the correct. these 2 years work harder lo. I also always tell others normal saving really hard to fetch the appreciation of house price, so catch up now.
But of cause not ask them buy those price which higher than their capability 50%.
But buy those you TIGHT your stomach or within 2 years (you think you can work out something) later you can still catch up the installment and some other costs.
waiDEE
post Dec 12 2014, 05:06 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Dec 12 2014, 04:55 PM)
rclxm9.gif  Wow... you are superb.  Sometimes you just need the 'extra' pressure to push you for working hard.....

But it is true, if you wait for longer time, you will end up with smaller house because our salary always can't catch up with the inflation.  Trade up seems to be the only solution.

Continue in this trend, bank will start offer the loan for "TWO" generation.  Parents ==> Child  shocking.gif

For me, I'm a bit better than you.  I had down payment + some fund for renovation / emergency.  But I won't have enough for the monthly installment.  ohmy.gif  So now is the time to "TIGHT" my stomach......
hahaha...
i korek sana sini for the DP... i proceed to buy just because I can get the loan... the rest...I'm thinking right now what to do...
phonixloo
post Dec 12 2014, 05:18 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Dec 12 2014, 05:06 PM)
hahaha...
i korek sana sini for the DP... i proceed to buy just because I can get the loan... the rest...I'm thinking right now what to do...
rclxms.gif Good to you......

I proceed to book once the bank officer said I'm eligible for the loan. Without think twice, pay the booking fees and proceed for loan arrangement. doh.gif

cool2.gif VP soon...... already start service the interest...... must find one tougher tali to ikat my perut now..... ha ha ha
waiDEE
post Dec 12 2014, 05:20 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Dec 12 2014, 05:18 PM)
rclxms.gif  Good to you......

I proceed to book once the bank officer said I'm eligible for the loan.  Without think twice, pay the booking fees and proceed for loan arrangement.  doh.gif

cool2.gif  VP soon...... already start service the interest...... must find one tougher tali to ikat my perut now..... ha ha ha
luckily just start paying 2 month ago...and VP so soon...
waiDEE
post Dec 12 2014, 05:20 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Dec 12 2014, 05:18 PM)
rclxms.gif   Good to you......

I proceed to book once the bank officer said I'm eligible for the loan.  Without think twice, pay the booking fees and proceed for loan arrangement.   doh.gif

cool2.gif  VP soon...... already start service the interest...... must find one tougher tali to ikat my perut now..... ha ha ha
luckily just start paying a month ago...and VP so soon...

This post has been edited by waiDEE: Dec 12 2014, 05:20 PM
phonixloo
post Dec 12 2014, 05:23 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Dec 12 2014, 05:20 PM)
luckily just start paying a month ago...and VP so soon...
The good thing of purchase late....... the VP is so near. I just service one month interest only...... now wait for VP doh.gif
happyice
post Dec 12 2014, 06:02 PM

529 posts

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/en/property...m_content=links

IJM also incharged of WCE construction, which is good news! hahaha
eastken
post Dec 13 2014, 01:47 AM

1,869 posts

I created a group https://www.facebook.com/groups/newcanalcity/
for more than canal city info sharing (BR + TA + ES), since 3 of the developer will launch strata house soon, so have a platform to share all info for 3 township fans. Welcome to join.
Dragonfly2014
post Dec 14 2014, 11:11 PM

482 posts

Got chance to enquire about the phase 4 scarlet metal decking
SA told there will be rockwool layer
So no worry on metal decking
eastken
post Dec 14 2014, 11:15 PM

1,869 posts

QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Dec 14 2014, 11:11 PM)
Got chance to enquire about the phase 4 scarlet metal decking
SA told there will be rockwool layer
So no worry on metal decking
Actually phase 4 quite special, very high ceiling, and wide entrance. quite spacious.

Mrporter888
post Dec 15 2014, 12:25 AM

51 posts

Wat is the ceiling height ?
blahbleh
post Dec 15 2014, 01:18 AM

1,243 posts

If I'm not mistaken it's 13 feet.
Dragonfly2014
post Dec 15 2014, 10:25 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(eastken @ Dec 14 2014, 11:15 PM)
Actually phase 4 quite special, very high ceiling, and wide entrance. quite spacious.
Yeah, all rimbayu phases so far designed for natural light in the house
Old design like my current house quite dark, want to read in the living hall must on light even on day time...

This post has been edited by Dragonfly2014: Dec 15 2014, 10:25 AM
Momo14
post Dec 15 2014, 12:08 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Dragonfly2014 @ Dec 15 2014, 10:25 AM)
Yeah, all rimbayu phases so far designed for natural light in the house
Old design like my current house quite dark, want to read in the living hall must on light even on day time...
How about phase 1 and phase 2 ceiling?
Dragonfly2014
post Dec 15 2014, 12:20 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Momo14 @ Dec 15 2014, 12:08 PM)
How about phase 1 and phase 2 ceiling?
I went chime show unit, it is quite spacious feel, with the ceiling height altho I dono exact measurement.
Scarlet is designed higher ceiling 13ft at living hall.
And phase 2 no show unit, ijm is building show unit for phase 5.
SA told phase 5 from 860k onwards

This post has been edited by Dragonfly2014: Dec 15 2014, 12:22 PM

187 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:39 AM