Iphone 6 apple store delivery status

sonic_sphere
post Nov 7 2014, 11:07 PM

452 posts

if i place an order from the Apple online store, can i cancel it later? How long they give time to cancel my order...

This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Nov 7 2014, 11:07 PM
sonic_sphere
post Nov 12 2014, 09:22 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2014, 09:18 PM)
No issue, I give 2 weeks buffer. Should be enough gua. sweat.gif
If really *touch wood* cannot reach on time, I will think of other solution. tongue.gif Maybe I'll use it myself though I want space gray to match my iPad Mini Retina. tongue.gif

Oh is it? Because someone in AmEx thread mentioned he got the rebate previously when he made order on weekend. sweat.gif
But it's OK la, if there is then good, if no also never mind. laugh.gif
hey tutti fruitie, what model/capacity/color u are going to order? the order will be processed and shipped depending on the stock availability...
sonic_sphere
post Nov 17 2014, 02:45 PM

452 posts

Congratz Bro hacken... Enjoy your new baby...

Mind to share what is your manufactured week of your iPhone? U can check it from iPhone model here
And what is the iOS version?

Thank u!

This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Nov 17 2014, 02:46 PM
sonic_sphere
post Nov 17 2014, 03:03 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 17 2014, 02:58 PM)
Good site mate! Thanks! Stated Nov 14 Week 45. iOS8.1 preloaded. 1st week of november...like a baby, not full moon yet!
Great! Looks like u got the latest manufactured set... Hopefully everything will be fine... rclxms.gif
sonic_sphere
post Nov 24 2014, 05:32 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(AjayAmitha @ Nov 24 2014, 05:18 PM)
yes my buttons are perfect...
Congrats bro! Mind to share your iPhone's manufactured week...
sonic_sphere
post Nov 24 2014, 06:31 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(gReeN sOda @ Nov 24 2014, 05:32 PM)
How to check?
Just go to this link
sonic_sphere
post Dec 5 2014, 03:50 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Dec 5 2014, 03:20 PM)
Wow, this is making me anxious about my recent order from Apple Online

Space Grey 128 GB, 6 Plus. Ordered 27/11 and today is still Processing Item
Ok, let me speculate about this... This is only my conspiracy theory... Just take it with pinch of salt... tongue.gif

Since there are so many complaints about the bootloop and blue/red screen problems, there are some rumours saying that it were caused by the use of TLC NAND mostly for 128 6 Plus... And they said Apple is going to switch (silently) to MLC NAND. So, now they are producing the MLC version of 128's iPhone... That is most probably the reason why they still out of stock and u have to wait slightly longer than another variant... So just be patient, and u don't have to worry.

But again, this is only my theory... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Dec 5 2014, 03:52 PM
sonic_sphere
post Dec 5 2014, 06:00 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Dec 5 2014, 04:36 PM)
I also almost kena bootlop
All of sudden my screen become black and the blue then black again
Luckily manage to turn on again
Mine is iphone 6 64gb

N i check mine is MLC
Owh really? How many apps inside your phone? Basically the bootloop will appear if too many apps installed... About thousand i think...
sonic_sphere
post Dec 6 2014, 02:23 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Dec 6 2014, 02:08 PM)
I am gonna miss this thread. thanks guys for all the infos.😘
Where are u going?
sonic_sphere
post Dec 7 2014, 07:38 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(denze87 @ Dec 7 2014, 07:27 AM)
Malaysia units all came with the sirim sticker.warranty card just provided from telco only.if the set of apple malaysia there will only gave u the sirim sticker.*correct me if im wrong*
Yeah, nothing to worry bout the warranty card since they can check through the system about the warranty details by key-in the serial no...
sonic_sphere
post Dec 31 2014, 01:49 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 31 2014, 01:03 PM)
I just called and reconfirmed if I will be receiving them today, don't want to waste my time sitting at home waiting for nothing.
The CS jot down my number and name and passed it to their operations team. He said if any delay, their operations team will inform me. However, in normal circumstances I shall be receiving today.

I believe it is the same case for you as well. Based on my previous experiences with UPS, they usually delivered in the afternoon around 3.00 p.m. to my office in KL but now I'm on year end break in Seremban. Let's see.
Edit: Right after I finished typing this, UPS lorry came. Got my two iPhones. Two thumbs up! thumbup.gif
Congratz! rclxms.gif Belanja some pics laa...
sonic_sphere
post Dec 31 2014, 02:49 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 31 2014, 02:34 PM)
Nothing special la, already bought 5 units. tongue.gif
Anyway, I opened to check everything is fine because they are for my friends in overseas. They gave me the permission to open their packaging. laugh.gif I don't hope for any defects in exterior. I didn't turn on though. smile.gif

I wish too but no stock for me to redeem. sad.gif
I'm hoping for the best in the coming month. laugh.gif Anything after January, I will not buy anymore. Will wait for next generation of iPhone. laugh.gif
Whoahhh... This is 6 Plus rite? Then u have to send to your friend?
sonic_sphere
post Jan 28 2015, 07:49 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 28 2015, 01:33 PM)
That time good luck dealing with the local resellers. Apple Singapore won't layan u anymore.
See how many reasons reseller give u so u can't claim tongue.gif
Not really... Dead pixel is very obvious defect and can be consider as serious issue which they cannot refuse for warranty claim. Normally they only will reject your claim for a small thing such as yellowish screen, rattle button, etc...
sonic_sphere
post Jan 29 2015, 01:07 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 28 2015, 10:17 PM)
He said use 1 year wait for 6s then only claim warranty. U hunk reseller will still layan?
They will tell u normal wear and tear during that time. Just wait and see.
I second week go reseller claim warranty also went through hell dy, what more use 1 year.
Did he mention 1 year? He just said wait for 6S. The iPhone 6S most probably will be launched by this september, by that time his iPhone still covered by warranty. If after one year why on earth he go to claim warranty?
sonic_sphere
post Feb 1 2015, 11:10 AM

452 posts

Just want to share my experience...

I have claim the warranty for my iPod Touch from Machines KLCC, about years ago. Everything went smooth.

I have claim the warranty for my iPhone 5, 1 day before warranty expired. Firstly go to Celcom Ampang, they reject my claim. Then go to Celcom Pavillion. Got accepted without any hassle.

In my humble opinion, its all depends on how we deal with the person in charge. And just remember this, if one centre reject it, there might be any other centre who willing to accept it. It is clearly stated that warranty is 1 YEAR, then it is no matter two weeks, two months, it still covered by warranty!

My style is simple, if one door is closed, there must be more doors opened...

Just my 2 cents!
sonic_sphere
post Feb 1 2015, 03:06 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 1 2015, 01:21 PM)
I see, that sounds good. How long did you have to wait for it to be claimed? I was wondering that too with refurbished set, the outer casing is new or used. Good for you receiving a better replacement after claiming  thumbup.gif
I see. Yeah I guess it depends on the individual working at the service center too. Same experience when I went over to the one at One Utama last monday. First I met this guy who didn't even smiile, he said 'don't even bother claiming if it doesn't affect you, we will only give you a refurbished unit'.. It sounded like he wanted to give me an old unit as replacement lol. And the he said talk to the other guy from the counter, that guy was friendly, checking my unit to see the dead pixel, agreeing there is a dead pixel, and telling me to call apple instead and request for a new one,

True, if you want it bad enough, many doors are waiting for you, even if some are closed  icon_rolleyes.gif
Great! Good luck for u. Hopefully u can get a flawless unit. Do update us when u received your replacement...

Now lets get back to the topic... Since we are discussing something bout out of topic...
sonic_sphere
post Feb 5 2015, 02:53 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Feb 5 2015, 01:50 AM)
It arrived 6pm today, and so far so good, everything seems perfect biggrin.gif
Congratz and good to hear that u already received ur replacement unit. By the way, mind to share what is the production week for your new iPhone?

0.0494sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:41 AM