post Sep 13 2006, 03:43 PM, updated 13y ago

45 posts

closed

This post has been edited by atak: Apr 18 2013, 04:47 PM
Mowgli
post Sep 13 2006, 03:45 PM

1,865 posts

read here first n post ur questions there..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=148
gkl83
post Sep 13 2006, 03:46 PM

8,377 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=338143
Mowgli
post Sep 13 2006, 03:46 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Sep 13 2006, 03:45 PM)
-e-
ya know..u dont hav to be sarcastic....

why dont u refrain from posting if ur post is not helpful at all?? smile.gif

This post has been edited by UnUsUaL: Sep 13 2006, 03:57 PM
goldfries
post Sep 13 2006, 03:49 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Sep 13 2006, 03:45 PM)
-e-
well that's really unnecessary.

his question is valid and there's no need for it to be in Kopitiam - that's where people waste their time spamming and probably the most useless section of this forum.

anyway - about conmen - they're usually discovered after a con-job.

so instead of detecting conmen, it's more advisable to exercise caution when buying goods.

for me, i'm more afraid of stupid buyers than conmen. without stupid buyers, conmen won't exist.

This post has been edited by UnUsUaL: Sep 13 2006, 03:57 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 13 2006, 03:51 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

Its very hard to determine conman...

Some of the characteristic :-
Sell way below market price.
Reluctant to give detail answer/info of question asked/ item info.
Amedion
post Sep 13 2006, 03:54 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 13 2006, 03:49 PM)
well that's really unnecessary.

his question is valid and there's no need for it to be in Kopitiam - that's where people waste their time spamming and probably the most useless section of this forum.

anyway - about conmen - they're usually discovered after a con-job.

so instead of detecting conmen, it's more advisable to exercise caution when buying goods.

for me, i'm more afraid of stupid buyers than conmen. without stupid buyers, conmen won't exist.
Yeah.. If people actually learn how to read more in the trade resource centre or dispute corner.. There won't be much con case.. i said don't have much.. Not none at all.. Must make myself clear as there's too many flamerz around..
goldfries
post Sep 13 2006, 04:59 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Sep 13 2006, 03:54 PM)
Yeah.. If people actually learn how to read more in the trade resource centre or dispute corner.. There won't be much con case.. i said don't have much.. Not none at all.. Must make myself clear as there's too many flamerz around..
naahh. no need to read wan. quite often it's just the lack of common sense.
Amedion
post Sep 13 2006, 05:06 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 13 2006, 04:59 PM)
naahh. no need to read wan. quite often it's just the lack of common sense.
Selling at low price can easily attracts them edi.. doh.gif They never think why the item so cheap and where does it comes from.. sweat.gif
gengstapo
post Sep 13 2006, 05:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

by viewing seller trade history might help abit, IMO
goldfries
post Sep 13 2006, 05:20 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Sep 13 2006, 05:06 PM)
Selling at low price can easily attracts them edi..  doh.gif  They never think why the item so cheap and where does it comes from..  sweat.gif
yes. most common folly of the buyers in LYN i see are

1. greed.
2. lack of common sense.

common excuses given would be like "easy for you to say la, how about you stay where i stay, this item (RM 1k++) very hard to come by."

what a joke. if the item is too far, then don't buy la. still better than losing RM 1k+++, after people run away they come complain this la that la LYN no good la when actually it's the lack of common sense (ie stupid?) and greed.

smile.gif sorry if i sound harsh, but i do get tired of seeing it happening again and again. conmen having a field day not because they're smart - their tactics have been more or less the same. it's the users (buyers) that never learn.

if every buyer exercise caution, conmen won't be around. unfortunately many don't realize that.

best practise is by CODing, expensive items are best checked before handing money over.
Amedion
post Sep 13 2006, 05:31 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 13 2006, 05:20 PM)
yes. most common folly of the buyers in LYN i see are

1. greed.
2. lack of common sense.

common excuses given would be like "easy for you to say la, how about you stay where i stay, this item (RM 1k++) very hard to come by."

what a joke. if the item is too far, then don't buy la. still better than losing RM 1k+++, after people run away they come complain this la that la LYN no good la when actually it's the lack of common sense (ie stupid?) and greed.

smile.gif sorry if i sound harsh, but i do get tired of seeing it happening again and again. conmen having a field day not because they're smart - their tactics have been more or less the same. it's the users (buyers) that never learn.

if every buyer exercise caution, conmen won't be around. unfortunately many don't realize that.

best practise is by CODing, expensive items are best checked before handing money over.
Yeah.. They pay for a lesson not to be greedy..
Normally posting via poslaju or courier service.. Must check their successful tradelist first.. I wonder why no tradelist seller, the buyer also got the guts to deal with them via postage..
Last time i don't see many con case.. Now it's getting more and more.. doh.gif
Like what the hong1296 aka fantasy_haric said " My friend said here is easy to earn money".. That really tells lowyat.net got a lot of waterfish..
Btw, goldfries.. I think you should get rid of that guy.. Not only for con case but sharing account to sell stuff in lowyat.net.. Track his IP.. maybe he created another account already.. He said his friend also around.. MAybe it's time to do some work else there's another con case coming pretty soon.. sweat.gif
DarkForce
post Sep 13 2006, 05:31 PM

short thinking syndrom
544 posts

yeah... i'm totally agree wif goldfries... i'm frefer CODing 2.. check the stuff b4 buy...
goldfries
post Sep 13 2006, 05:39 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Sep 13 2006, 05:31 PM)
Last time i don't see many con case.. Now it's getting more and more..  doh.gif 
Like what the hong1296 aka fantasy_haric said " My friend said here is easy to earn money".. That really tells lowyat.net got a lot of waterfish..
Btw, goldfries.. I think you should get rid of that guy.. Not only for con case but sharing account to sell stuff in lowyat.net.. Track his IP.. maybe he created another account already.. He said his friend also around.. MAybe it's time to do some work else there's another con case coming pretty soon..  sweat.gif
hehe. i'm more interested to know who's his friend.

btw me no power here, me help help around only. power are at people with blue, red and yellow tag. biggrin.gif

the thing is this one is forum, block account is the most it can be done. registering new account for a reign of con-chaos is a piece of cake.
RBR
post Sep 13 2006, 06:04 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Plenty of resources in the Resource Centre.

Thread closed.

0.0201sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:35 PM