61 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Korean Drama V4 ... Lets share everything!, for kdrama lover <3

Aqidah
post Mar 29 2018, 10:10 PM

No Gender
730 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 12 2018, 09:57 AM)
I won't watch 'Moon Embracing the Sun '.

Not a fan of the cast.

Particularly the actor  laugh.gif
Bo-Young  wub.gif

Always loved her  wub.gif

But I am done with melodramas; prefer other genres except melodramas.
Yeahh me too.. I've a soft spot for Bo Young. Which is why i finished Do Bong Soon series..
Strawberry<3
post Apr 6 2018, 06:12 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Watching Switch - Change the world now. VERY Nice!!!
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 9 2018, 07:51 PM

5,144 posts

Which VOD is the best for watching K Drama? Viu?
DarkNite
post Apr 14 2018, 07:55 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Feb 15 2018, 08:02 AM)
you know,you can call me crazy... i repeat at least 5 times TMETS(the moon embracing the sun) daily after work......(yes FF on some villain and romance seen)
Oh! me too!
My first Korean drama. watch it like a hundred times!!!! laugh.gif

Finished watching Mother - Both the Korean and the original Japanese version. thumbup.gif

Currently on My Mister. Very interesting & unique storyline. Hope no lousy ending! laugh.gif

BTW
Just finish watching Thai Drama - Bpoop Phaeh Saniwaat / BuppeSanNivas. thumbup.gif
This 15 Episode series achieved all-time high viewer score since the series went on air in February, and set record breaking ratings.
It achieved phenomenon status, inspiring many Thais to wear traditional costumes and spurring huge public interest in the nation’s history.
The series is also very popular in Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Korea, China and Russia - their version with subtitles in their own language as well as in English.
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 14 2018, 10:53 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

What's so good about it?

Which part?

you know,you can call me crazy... i repeat at least 5 times TMETS(the moon embracing the sun) daily after work......(yes FF on some villain and romance seen)
DarkNite
post Apr 16 2018, 09:11 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

I dun like watching kDrama that have more than 30 episodes.
But recently I happen to watch "marry me now"
Dunno why I cant wait for its next episodes. laugh.gif
The storyline ok only, actors not very good except for the old father (actor:Yoo Dong-Geun) and that lady Lee Mi-Yeon.
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 16 2018, 10:14 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I used to watch those Saturday and Sunday kdrama.

Family themed.

Almost 200 episodes laugh.gif

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 16 2018, 09:11 AM)
The storyline ok only, actors not very good except for the old father (actor:Yoo Dong-Geun) and that lady Lee Mi-Yeon.
wangpr
post Apr 16 2018, 11:14 AM

758 posts

Those drama that have episode 32 or 40 mostly is 35 minute per episode.

Haha, i watch those drama is below 30 for 45min to 1hr per episode / 32 or 40 for 35min per episode.

DarkNite
post Apr 16 2018, 12:22 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 16 2018, 10:14 AM)
I used to watch those Saturday and Sunday kdrama.

Family themed.

Almost 200 episodes laugh.gif
200!
OMG!
My respect! notworthy.gif
I had a horrible experience with house of bluebird!
After that no more till 'marry me now'.
Hopefully no horrible ending like House of Bluebird.
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 16 2018, 01:41 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

My mistake...Sat and Sun...sometimes 60 episodes....sometimes 120++

Now Since those Sat and Sun kdramas were family themed, most viewers are old people.

And family themed kdramas ALWAYS has a happy ending.

happy.gif

Most of those 200 episodes were historical themed...boring tongue.gif

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 16 2018, 12:22 PM)
200!
OMG!
My respect! notworthy.gif
I had a horrible experience with house of bluebird!
After that no more till 'marry me now'.
Hopefully no horrible ending like House of Bluebird.
This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 16 2018, 01:49 PM
DarkNite
post Apr 16 2018, 06:43 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

thumbup.gif
Why I can watch this sageuk "The Moon Embracing the Sun" (2012) hundred of times? laugh.gif
Beside what you have mention ....
... It has several young starlets. Notable mention are :-
Kim You-Jung
Kim So-Hyun

The storyline and characters are interesting.
The OSTs are awesome!
My fav and is mine phone alarm "Song of the Moon" >>

There are many notable quotations.
The road to being a treacherous subject is easy, and the raod to being a loyal subject is hard

A nobleman should not blame all faults and wrongs on others. Furthermore, a farmer doesn’t blame that the ground isn’t fertile, and a musician doesn’t blame the instrument. The problem is with the owner, it doesn’t depend on the target. – Yeon Woo

“To the impoverished commoners, there is nothing more precious than one nyang. People that have ten thousand nyang are wealthy and don’t think that one nyang is precious. But to poor people who have nothing, they are extremely clear how precious one nyang is. So to the impoverished commoners, Your Majesty is as practical and as precious as this one nyang. I beseech Your Majesty to implement policies that are kind to the common people.” – Yeon Woo

There are many political scenes similar to many situation we are currently facing. whistling.gif

Strawberry<3
post May 31 2018, 10:23 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Rich Man is also a nice drama. Currently watching it hehe
pekkauwer
post Jun 6 2018, 02:53 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 16 2018, 06:43 PM)
thumbup.gif
Why I can watch this sageuk "The Moon Embracing the Sun" (2012) hundred of times? laugh.gif
Beside what you have mention ....
... It has several young starlets. Notable mention are :-
Kim You-Jung
Kim So-Hyun

The storyline and characters are interesting.
The OSTs are awesome!
My fav and is mine phone alarm "Song of the Moon" >>

There are many notable quotations.
The road to being a treacherous subject is easy, and the raod to being a loyal subject is hard

A nobleman should not blame all faults and wrongs on others. Furthermore, a farmer doesn’t blame that the ground isn’t fertile, and a musician doesn’t blame the instrument. The problem is with the owner, it doesn’t depend on the target. – Yeon Woo

“To the impoverished commoners, there is nothing more precious than one nyang. People that have ten thousand nyang are wealthy and don’t think that one nyang is precious. But to poor people who have nothing, they are extremely clear how precious one nyang is. So to the impoverished commoners, Your Majesty is as practical and as precious as this one nyang. I beseech Your Majesty to implement policies that are kind to the common people.” – Yeon Woo

There are many political scenes similar to many situation we are currently facing.  whistling.gif
you should watch horse doctor too smile.gif but maybe its meh to you since baby swap story lol tongue.gif tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 6 2018, 03:36 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Love Lee Yoo Won.

Was about to watch it...50 episodes?

Gulp~

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Jun 6 2018, 02:53 AM)
you should watch horse doctor too smile.gif but maybe its meh to you since baby swap story lol tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Strawberry<3
post Jun 10 2018, 04:56 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Been waiting for "Are you Human" .. Now it's On Air and the 4 episodes really make me love it lol
sweet_pez
post Jun 13 2018, 04:53 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

Dang it that my Astro recorder had an error and failed to record epi 15 & 16 of Switch, so now I'm stuck at 14. Gonna stream it this holiday and finish the final 2 epi.

Saw some of you mentioned Moon Embracing the Sun - yes it's really good. I loved it too. Other period dramas that I enjoyed: Love in the Moonlight, Queen for 7 Days and Scarlet Heart (yes it broke my heart). Haven't seen Queen In-Hyun's Man but I heard it's good. Will consider watching it if I manage to record.

I love Nam Goong Min's recent dramas (not that into his romance drama though) such as Chief Kim and Falsify. Yes, I could see how evil he was in Remember. Such an excellent actor.

Currently chasing: What's Wrong with Secretary Kim?

Planning to Watch: Queen of Mystery, Suits (waiting for friend to DL, I'll just rip the whole series from her biggrin.gif ), Signal.
Aqidah
post Jun 18 2018, 10:39 AM

No Gender
730 posts

I was like u.. Once.

Until i watch Empress Ki cry.gif
cckthechun
post Jun 18 2018, 10:42 AM

386 posts

Are you human too?
What's wrong with secretary Kim

wub.gif wub.gif
DarkNite
post Jun 18 2018, 10:43 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Aqidah @ Jun 18 2018, 10:39 AM)
I was like u.. Once.

Until i watch Empress Ki  cry.gif
Empress Ki!!! cry.gif come and share tissue box! cry.gif cry.gif
Hate the ending! feels kind of rush!
Ha Ji-won wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
DarkNite
post Jun 18 2018, 10:53 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(cckthechun @ Jun 18 2018, 10:42 AM)
Are you human too?
What's wrong with secretary Kim

wub.gif  wub.gif

thumbup.gif
Currently on:
1. What's Wrong with Secretary Kim?
Luv Park Min-Young! wub.gif

2. Live on Mars
Very interesting time travel concept and captivating Ko Ah-Sung.
She has that seductress succubus look! devil.gif

3. Marry me now

Me also wait for friend to give me whole series of Suits laugh.gif
watch 1st 4 episode and fall asleep! doh.gif

61 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:51 AM