Traders Kopitiam! V6

wayne84
post Nov 4 2014, 11:37 PM

463 posts

I still holding my skpetro till now...today top up some. Longer time frame needed...i guess..tomorow another show.
wayne84
post Nov 4 2014, 11:42 PM

463 posts

hahaha....nvm nvm. Still reserve some bulletwould like to see it drop below 3 actually....
wayne84
post Nov 5 2014, 07:13 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 5 2014, 12:01 AM)
I do remember our last 'chat' on this stock.

post #2811

As it is, you have to admit that your earlier decision to jump in this stock was rash.
Too soon.

Topping up now....  means one thing.... sweat.gif
you are attempting to correct that previous buy....
so you top up more...
to average your price....

But if your earlier decision to buy at 380 is to be considered a mistake...
then.... what you are doing now...
is basically....
buying more of your mistake !!!
You are doubling down on your earlier mistake !

Wise move?
Never mind..... let's consider other issue...

What's the current risk now?

Well it could retest the infamous low of 316.

that's a possibility.... right?

If someone were to ask me to describe the above chart...
what would be my description?

A stock facing incredible downside pressure............ sweat.gif

and this factor....
is driven clearly by the plunging oil prices..........

and for me....
clearly this momentum is strong........

yeah back to the initial risk assessment...

yes.... it does likely the stock retest its recent 316 low and maybe we might even see some support and the stock bounce back..... it's possible...

but would this price hold if we factor in the plunging oil prices factor?
what if 316 doesn't hold? Not possible?

the bigger chart.................

what's the next levels? 3? 280? 260?

what's the next strategy?

Buy a bit more at each level?

Do the math........  sweat.gif
Such strategy will require incredible lorry loads of ringgit.....................................

how?

are you willing to take this risk?
Boon, since I already hold some unit on hand, yes...further buying some today, already average down to 3.28 today. I still have 3 chances to average down....am looking for around 3.00 to go in again, then will stop average down if drop below 2.80. Maybe I foresee the oil price is political factor driving the price lower....its a factor that control by some country. So, oil price up and down....is controllable....u know what i trying to mean ? No harm to collect and wait

wayne84
post Nov 5 2014, 08:22 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 5 2014, 08:11 PM)
What I am really trying to suggest to you is that you can easily improve your buying.

I am a trader and let me say this....
there are ways to actually improve one's buying....
it's not that difficult....
and the very first step is be patient....

For a CLEAR FALLING SHARE.....
it does one no good by trying to be early in buying...
be patient....

For now...
Ask yourself.....
What if you didn't start buying at 3.80?
So your initial buy was at 3.80.
Yesterday you bought more....
and you bought more today.....
( Gee.... how much more did you buy? I guess you must have put in a lot of money into this stock already. wink.gif )

and now your cost is only 3.28.

Compare to the other alternative (which I do not agree cos I feel the downside risk is very great), one who waited could use the support line as a buying guide.... ie one could bought the share at 3.16 today.

See how much lower the alternative cost compared to your 3.28?
Well, do take these as the alternative opinions..... smile.gif
Yes, admit that. Less patient. i am improving...slowly
wayne84
post Dec 24 2014, 05:37 PM

463 posts

Boon & gark bro, recently are looking at ECS ICT. This company as insider told me that will have great Q4 result and the business will continue to growth untill Q1 2015.

Any idea to buy some..?
wayne84
post Dec 24 2014, 09:02 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 24 2014, 06:41 PM)
This one?

ECS = ...... everything can sell.

tongue.gif

With a name like that.....you know it's gonna be a rojak company.
Which means low low profit margins.
This is what the company is all about.
Sellng mostly all kind of IT stuff/gadgets...

So if you are a longie player....
This might carry it's risk....

Would next coming quarter br good?
My bet would also be YES...
Cos mostly and historically Q4 is the strong quarter...
So if one is a betting person...
Logically one would play the odds and bet that it would register a good set of numbers.....

Having said that...
Our local market is fickled...
And choosy...
So a good set of numbers might not mean the stock will fly...

Also...ECS does not have a strong profit track record....
Nothing suggest that it is a good profit growth company...
Omg...Getting harder and harder to find a good company to invest

wayne84
post Jan 4 2015, 10:14 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 3 2015, 03:38 PM)
Timing problem lor

Why u no learn more TA from Ah Boon?! tongue.gif
I'm also in the same predicament as u (though it's quite a good predicament to be in, means we are quite cash rich laugh.gif ), why not u rekomen me something to buy? biggrin.gif

The only stocks that I watch closely but not already in my portfolio are...Daibochi, Nestle and Scientex. But I think I won't be adding them anytime soon. Most likely gonna top up Hovid and PPB, when valuations and/or quarterly results are encouraging. hmm.gif

Bạn đang chào đón! tongue.gif
missed the timing to buy homer..expensivenow 91cents. Hovid ok to buy in? its small cap right ? duno which to buy recently. after sold some skpetro.
wayne84
post Jan 14 2015, 09:20 PM

463 posts

What is Homer TP if Hold ?
wayne84
post Jan 15 2015, 08:33 AM

463 posts

with myr weaken homer net profit will definately cantik. but isnt furniture biz is cyclical? Latitude is another alternative ..hmm

This post has been edited by wayne84: Jan 15 2015, 08:34 AM
wayne84
post Jan 15 2015, 10:02 PM

463 posts

uncle fong that the person which is 4th largest shre holder...guess what they meant
wayne84
post Jan 19 2015, 09:15 AM

463 posts

Hovid is moving again...

This post has been edited by wayne84: Jan 19 2015, 09:16 AM

0.0590sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:23 AM