Bendix GCT? never use b4. been using Bendix Metalking all since 2011 no problemm.
daily driving or on track. Price also affordable..hehe
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V65, Standard stock sampai tak boleh stock la
Dec 5 2014, 12:19 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Bendix GCT? never use b4. been using Bendix Metalking all since 2011 no problemm.
daily driving or on track. Price also affordable..hehe |
Dec 5 2014, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 5 2014, 02:10 PM) Abang aku komplen makan disc ler. Dah tukak disc BiBa die skang pakei balek P2 oem pad bendix memang famous for 'makan disc' hahaha. but grip good |
Dec 5 2014, 02:51 PM
Dec 8 2014, 09:57 AM
long time didnt visit here. morning all! =)
Dec 8 2014, 10:01 AM
Dec 8 2014, 10:25 AM
Dec 15 2014, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 13 2014, 02:50 PM) IIRC, yup..but it could be the plug and could be other things also. Just my opinion wahhhh Joe u know where to find this? i wan Actually, this problem I think maybe not just due to the plug type cause I have saw a few cases at SC here the COP rubber broke also when the proton tech change the plug for some Persona and gaga and owners was furious when they were ask to pay for it. I believe regardless of what plug you use there will be heat and the place that hold our COP rubber boot is made of metal and the heat transfers directly to the rubber boot and the rubber boot is a really tight seal with the metal tubing. After my initial damage I have apply some high temp rubber grease meant to be used for brake caliper o ring around the rubber boot and the metal tube. This hopefully can solve the problem of the boot sticking to the metal tube overtime. Also try not to overtighten the COP too much as it will force the rubber boot to go in much deeper and this makes thinking it out even more difficult. Just tighten bit that much is enough. I've already ordered a set of Ignite Rev from TM Works Japan to replace the plastic rubber bottom plug of the COP. TM Works Japan know the rubber boot sticking problem so they made some enhancement to their rubber boot line up for Campro COP. Hopefully when I get these babies in. I will be able try them out to see if they are easier to remove after installed. Price of these is around MYR450-500 depending on the conversion rate. Which to me is a good price because I know TM Works products that sells here are much higher due to the import taxes and such. Image is for reference, actual product for the Campro I will take pic and post it here once I got them. ![]() Above is just my opinion and idea it could be wrong or could be right. |
Dec 15 2014, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 14 2014, 08:56 AM) Got...just need to very rajin look for it. So can say my rajin paid off. I know they have this performance parts since blm but that time no budget yet. The company don't stock this and are need to produce them only when have orders for Jap car mostly will have stock. Actually there are performance part for our COP.Hahahahaha they remove the lower part of our COP ( the black 'batang') and replace it with something else. The top part the reuse back. My fren BLM using this. improve 5hp with that. Can try look for Stage 3 Automotive on fb and ask them Should be around RM400-500 |
Dec 15 2014, 10:14 AM
Dec 15 2014, 02:51 PM
Dec 15 2014, 05:15 PM
Dec 15 2014, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(DonMe @ Dec 15 2014, 05:41 PM) How to tell if engine mounting need replacement? 1st- try to confirm visually ( go engine there see see )My gaga currently 40k, idling recently steering wheel vibrating more than last time. And the engine sounded like more rough after accelerating up to 2.5k rpm and release. 2nd- Idling vibrating can be from worn out mounting ( one of the reasons ) 3rd - Engine rough? done your service? |
Dec 17 2014, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Jusb @ Dec 17 2014, 01:07 PM) this sound i recorded from engine bay when car idle. my pov, its either this :https://www.dropbox.com/s/qxg84q6gectfk3t/caridle.mp3?dl=0 Sounds like diesel engine even pump ron 97. Also, I tried reset the ECU by pulling out the fuse for a minute. 1) Bad EO or you are due on your service 2) EO level is low 3) Faulty shims |
Dec 18 2014, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 18 2014, 08:32 AM) I don't own a CVT, but driven enough modded CVTs to comment. the fake JASMA 4-2-1 is 1) Hotbits 4-1 manifold decat, other untouched. City driving RPM below 2.5k slightly lack of power. Feels like need to press more than only will move. However, when floor the throttle, RPM raise quite fast. Once hit 6krpm, sprint like no tomolo. Higher fuel consumption on city driving, but improved mileage on long distance(constant speed cruising). Annoying exhaust note when maintain RPM at around 2.5krpm. Sounded like an old truck with busted exhaust pipe. 2) Fake JASMA 4-2-1 manifold, hotbits straight flow bullet + MARCO swirl flow bullet on standard piping. 1"8 tail piping with Fake SPOON S-Flow. Overall performance improved. City driving feels very light. Lightly tap the gas pedal, the car willingly to sprint. On high speed cruising, car doesn't feel like choking. Fuel consumption very close to stock setup. Exhaust note is bassy and muffled, but will emit humming sound in the vehicle when CVT puller speed matches engine RPM(meaning after you raise RPM to 4k, when speed climbed to 110kph you gradually release gas pedal to match RPM back to 2.5k, then will sound like army truck). Overall, not bad lar 3) Stock manifold remove catalyst with straight pipe, the rest standard. Better fuel consumption. No improvement on performance. Tail pipe sound like old truck with busted exhaust, just like no.1 above 4) Stock manifold, stock catalyst, RIMUS(fake REMUS)swirl flow bullet, stock piping + chopshop imported FUJITSUBO chambered muffler for Honda Integra DC2. Significant improvement on initial response. Very good for sprint. Fuel consumption improved overall. Does not smells like BBQ even long idling at porch. Exhaust noise minimal, but really sounded like imported performance vehicle. When drive past enclosed area like kapak/tunnel, the entire area will vibrate and resonating. The faster you drive, the less noise the exhaust make. It's like a magic! The only drawback with this setup is, after exceed 140kph very hard to go further. It feels like take longer time to attain faster speed after that region. Overall, this is my best choice of modification if I own a CVT. 5) Unknown brain but very shinny 4-2-1 manifold, stock midbox, fake JASMA straight flow cylinder muffler. Exhaust note very loud. I supposed there's no improvement on acceleration as I trying to time the 0-100kph sprint, it looks the same or negligible micro seconds difference only. The thing I don't like is, gas pedal feels OFFSET from engine response. Higher speed cruising, the sound came but power no came. Lack of excitement in my opinion. This is the least interest in my book of mod.(Later owner went remove stock midbox replaced with swirl flow), but still I don't find it interesting anymore, may be due to my earlier bad impression. It turned out even louder than before, and worsen the already bad gas pedal feeling. All the above 5 cars are equipped with WORKS low restriction element filter. There was an incident between the few owners, but I was not around when it happened. The few of them went TT to Bt Gajah depart from Gopeng. As they hit a long stretch of straight road, each of them darah panas pahlawan start to boil their octane in their blood stream. Whilst hitting about 160kph, a stock SV with rim kompang from behind(not from their group) tapaued them all As for the QMAX thingy, the WTFness kinda youtube review made me decide not to comment on their professionalism anymore. Good luck if you choose to believe it's real. In the end my butt is different than yours, if you feel better, why not |
Dec 18 2014, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 18 2014, 10:29 AM) Wadever lar, no more extra cash to spend liao. Was going for the cap ayam CPS 4-2-1 extractor & dyno for proven result, manatau yesterday suddenly received whatsapp dari kawang ade bangku 2 bijik mau letgo. Priority goes to tempat duduk lah since my seat dah koyaks. Other than that, dah booking headunit sebab kawang demod, terpengaruh pulak mau kasi bling² sket ada orang mau jual ka itu fake JASMA 4-2-1? firing order 1234 right? i want to change mine.5 years use same extractor |
Dec 18 2014, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 18 2014, 11:40 AM) haaa this 1 normal 1. expensive lehh rm450 no installation. Might as well try Powerzone 421 around that price also with installation |
Dec 18 2014, 11:49 AM
Dec 18 2014, 11:51 AM
Dec 18 2014, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 18 2014, 11:56 AM) Abam zul, ayam not traiing to ofens jiu, powahzone seems like a legit brand and their produck lokalais, bery down to earth. I used to drib Iswaga running on powahzone haikem + kastom sumbat SOLEX kaburetor dual barrel x 2, flaiweel masok GSR1.8 kasi skim ringan. Powah delivery cincai tapau stock 4G93. Ayam a person who bery brand sensitib mia. Klo kete lokal, beli lah performanspat lokal. JASMA is the japorn otomotib esosiasen bukan brand utk resing. Tapi cni mia sohem smua sakap itu JASMA japorn mali, aku pon dah pengsan dah. Klo aku nak brand, beli la TONNKA mia ekstrakter (tapi sudah tak juai setakat saye tau, sebab dah kotrek OEM bagi R3). haha betul betul. i tak kisah mana mia brand. cap ayam pon ok mia as long gooding So, jiu r not wrong either way. Lantak la camane die desain, in the end it's a kampro. Tak mod takpe, skali mod nanti terjangki pulak so far tested the extractor & LSD from powerzone okok laa.. price and performance ok jugak. |
Dec 18 2014, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(wankel @ Dec 18 2014, 12:00 PM) inline fours universally use 1342 for the firing order. yes. second you on that. universal will use 1342 as firing order 1234 will have less exhaust scavenging hence may effect the back pressure amount needed for low end power delivery. A point that may be overlooked is the Coriolis effect has on gas flow, the headers I've seen there are fine for use in the northern hemisphere which only has to be a metre over the equator but would be a fail south of the line, same principle applies for those intake swirlers, which I remain a bit curious about. *maybe its wrong, but atleast thats how i understand it. lol |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:54 PM |