What is your favourite Instant Coffee, brand of coffee and why?

ozak
post Nov 30 2010, 02:42 PM

17,018 posts

Don't no here got instant coffee lover.

I m instant coffee lover too. 90% of my stock coffee is instant coffee. And I like to try many type, brand and country of instant coffee.

This is one of my best and expensive 3in1 instant coffee. Can be call shit coffee. biggrin.gif Must consume slowly. He....

My second best instant coffee. 2in1. Only can get it from vietnam. Cheap and very bitter. drool.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Sep 5 2010, 09:32 AM)
any recommendation on the optimum portion to bancuh the best taste instant coffee ? for a standard glass..(without ice)  icon_rolleyes.gif
I boil the water till hot and bubble. Than pour into the coffee. The very hot water will burn the coffee. You can smell the burn coffee. I get high with the smell. drool.gif

This post has been edited by ozak: Nov 30 2010, 02:47 PM
ozak
post Nov 30 2010, 04:37 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 30 2010, 02:59 PM)
Ozak..I dun like the Vietnamese coffee by Nescafe...I still have 3 packets at home...beh tahan the bitter-vanilla after taste.. (Probably expired liao since I was in Hanoi wayback in 2008 haha
The Luwak kopiu din know got Instant wan..Even in Jakarta, those Luwak beans is so expensive!!
Aiyah stimix, u still not that high level. tongue.gif But I give few friend try. All cannot tahan the bitterness too.

Most of the vietnamese coffee have this kind of aroma. They like this smell. I try some of their local road side coffee. But this nescafe so far is the best. I recently brought 5box. 1 box got 15pack.

I saw those kopi luwak at the jakarta airport too. Very expensive. Cannot bring myselft to buy it. Will try ask some indon there to search. Sure got cheap lubang.

But suprislly, this instant kopi luwak is from bandar puteri.
ozak
post Nov 30 2010, 04:56 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 30 2010, 04:44 PM)
Hor which part of Puteri and the price? Wanna try...I missed in Jakarta recently too bcos of the ridiculous pricing!
Let me go back tonight and get the address. I brought from penang. But when check the box, it from BP. blush.gif Cost me about rm48.

The taste is different form the normal coffee as what you drink. It has it own aroma. Must try. thumbup.gif
ozak
post Nov 30 2010, 11:31 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 30 2010, 04:44 PM)
Hor which part of Puteri and the price? Wanna try...I missed in Jakarta recently too bcos of the ridiculous pricing!
Here is the address. Let me know the price if you get 1.

DSG Network Sdn. Bhd.
No.72-1, Jalan puteri 2/2
Bandar Puteri.

Added on November 30, 2010, 11:56 pmMy others instant coffee that currently drinking.

3in1 vietnam instant coffee

The famous vietnamese instant coffee. G7.

3in1 vietnam instant coffee

Penang white coffee.

The only tea that I drink. BOH Teh tarik. The most original taste of teh tarik so far I drink.

This post has been edited by ozak: Nov 30 2010, 11:56 PM
ozak
post Dec 6 2010, 09:10 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Dec 6 2010, 05:59 AM)
went to a local chinese medical hall... they have a few types of instant coffee brand beside the popular
like nescafe, indocafe, oldtown,.... they also carry local brands such as

1) chek up white coffee (ipoh) packaging says Kau, strong taste...no added cocoa
2) hei hwang (ipoh)
3) super roasted white coffee (johor)

any one tried all thee mentioned above, what is the review like ?
I have try out some local. Some like Aik Cheong and superxxx. But can't remember much the taste. Most good at white coffee. Ipoh have more coffee brand.
ozak
post Dec 6 2010, 09:44 AM

17,018 posts

Yeah, the aik cheong kopi o is really taste less. I remember back. Sometime I put 2 bag on it. Stop buy the brand liau.
ozak
post Mar 10 2012, 10:24 PM

17,018 posts

Not sure it is slowpoke. A new instant coffee can type which will get hot once activate !

Instruction how to activate.

Turn upside down and peel the label

Press and shake. Than turn back and wait for it to heat up. Open the can and ready to drink.
ozak
post Mar 10 2012, 11:57 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(vkeong. @ Mar 10 2012, 10:56 PM)
you're in fact very slow. plus the coffee is overpriced.
Actually I brought this last years oversea out of curiosity. Just recently try it out. smile.gif
ozak
post May 19 2012, 09:30 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ May 19 2012, 03:00 AM)
bought something like this is Italy in 2004....why only in 2012 have in Malaysia...duh..
Not even can find it in Malaysia. I brought it from aus.
ozak
post May 28 2012, 10:12 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(DonaldRussell @ May 28 2012, 01:23 PM)
I feel Different people have different tastes. Some prefer to have a strong coffee where some prefer a coffee with a low caffeine. There are many brands in a market for instant coffee. These three brands I have used till now in my home.

Starbucks VIA
Dunkin' Donuts
Kickapoo Organic Driftless Morning

Improve your kitchen with The RTA Store's New kitchen cabinets which is available at discounted price.
Kickapoo Organic Driftless Morning - what coffee is this?
ozak
post Jun 5 2012, 12:14 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 4 2012, 11:12 PM)
Where to find G7 3in1 instant coffee ? I can't seem to find it anywhere
Only in Vietnam. Or can get it from T1 airport spore.
ozak
post Jun 25 2012, 10:44 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(AnkRacing @ Jun 25 2012, 01:59 AM)
Kopiko terbaik!!!
Too sweet. The sweet cover the coffee taste and become creamer sweet.
ozak
post Jul 3 2012, 01:10 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jun 30 2012, 11:41 AM)
Sure kah G7 nice ? I dont really like it .....i even bring my own Nescafe 2 in 1 from Malaysia to vietnam

Their coffee got a weird vanila taste
You really not a coffee drinker. Vietnam beside G7, still have many others type of coffee. Of course each country have it own local taste and unique.

To be able drink and taste each country famous coffee and it unique is an ultimate experience. When I go to each country, I will search for thier local famous coffee and buy some back.
ozak
post Jul 4 2012, 08:31 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jul 3 2012, 04:43 PM)
Trust me .....you can see the Malaysian expat in my company all bring Nescafe from Malaysia and stock up instead of drinking G7. Even the Nescafe sold at supermarket here doesn't seems to taste the same as the one in Malaysia.

We only buy G7 when want to go back Malaysia as Sagu Hati

Last time i even bought Vietnamese weasel coffee back for my parent as they love coffee and they don't like it .....i was like wtf it cost me RM450 and they gave some of it to my relatives
That is the problem when we stay too long in home. I do taste their Nescafé and not just Vietnam only. I like the Vietnam Nescafé specially the black kau kau 1. I give my friend try and they said like drinking medicine. biggrin.gif The Nescafé company will try to mix according to each country taste.

You know, if you able to taste their coffee, you will understand their culture of food and drink.

ozak
post Jul 5 2012, 10:09 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:30 PM)
Recently fall in love with white coffee brand Luwak. Bought it at Jakarta though..
Luwak is not a brand. It is 1 kind of a coffee. With different way of roast.

I like this coffee Luwak too.
ozak
post Jul 24 2012, 06:12 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Jul 24 2012, 04:15 PM)
So i'm out of my Malaysia Nescafe then only next 2 weeks only i'm going back to re-stock my coffee. Then today i went to the hypermarket to grab 4 kinds of their coffee to see which one taste good.

My favorite is the below 2. The below left 1 still got many stock. But the below right 1 finish.
ozak
post Jul 24 2012, 11:22 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 24 2012, 06:17 PM)
where to get this? Tesco got?
Only in vietnam.
ozak
post Sep 16 2012, 09:21 AM

17,018 posts

Everyday drink g7. Stock running low too. Left 1 pack.
ozak
post Sep 16 2012, 12:28 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 16 2012, 09:26 AM)
This coffee is too sweet.
ozak
post Oct 31 2012, 10:05 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Oct 31 2012, 09:00 AM)
i tried many 3 in 1 type of coffee from Tesco, can say 90% taste like  doh.gif

only chek hup 3 in 1 (white packaging) is good enough

The one with LCW promoting is also ok but still so so only

anyone got any recommendation that can be bought from the shelves?
If you want buy instant coffee, best get it from those big Chinese medicine shop. They have a lot of variety. Many brand never see before and mostly local.

0.0253sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:59 PM