BIOSTAR TFOFCE 965PT/DLX Disscussion
nakata101
Mar 20 2007, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(derek87 @ Mar 19 2007, 10:09 PM) im using thermal take purepower twv 500w, and thermaltake beettle. hehe.. im a TT fans. I see.. today i get to go 2.997ghz with 333mhz 9 multiplier and ram running at 667 mhz. with vcore 1.3++ i only changed the vcore. but i cant go higher than 346mhz 9 multiplier.. is it maybe i din set the fsb termination voltage higher? i did try set the mch to 1.45 but failed in 8 seconds by priming it. i dun dare set the mch so high... coz i can feel that the NB is so hot with my finger.. still haven mod the Heat sink. hehe.. But one more thing i still cant understand is that.. why can you guys get to do cas 4 - 4 - 4 - 12? i cant.. when i set cas to 4. it turns out to be 3. so i can only do 3 - 4 -4 - 12 which is absolutely not stable. im using Hynix FP-S5. i can see nakata doing 4 -4 -4 -12, how did you do that? I will try the Hynix ram with 4-4-4-12 later.... currently still using the D9GXK.
nakata101
Mar 22 2007, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(derek87 @ Mar 22 2007, 06:42 AM) wah... then i bought wrong mobo edi? i got a fren selling it(p5ne sli) for RM420... i told him i wanna support biostar.. lol... coz i have been supporting asus for few years edi.. wanna test out others... >< dun make me regret eh gtghost... hahaha... I never regret to get Biostar Tforce since first time to use Tforce 6100-939 n this Tforce 965PT, cheap n can oc better than other mobo which expensive more than 1xx to 2xx buck.
nakata101
Mar 29 2007, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(nexus @ Mar 28 2007, 11:28 PM) when i set cpu clock to 330*9 -> the ram start to become unstable due to the 1T if use 2:3 the ram only stable untill 860Mhz..... does this means that i can only clock my e6600 to 2.8G untill i change to a better ram? btw? how much u guys bought the NB 4cm fan n Ram coller? the ram is damn hot n NB is damn damn damn hot  Too bad if u only can OC to 2.8Ghz from the E6600, maybe there r something wrong with ur powersupply....
nakata101
Apr 15 2007, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(intune @ Apr 14 2007, 11:15 AM) dunno.. i think that not connected to anytin ler.. might be error or sometin. Seen ppl having same thing also. I think is error something lah... but the N/S bridge is always on hot n spicey one.... QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 14 2007, 12:19 PM) The new BIOS is not bad  Just test it yesterday.  LINK3.81Ghz (423FSB * 9) Mobo: Biostar 965PT rev.1; P96CA404 (Rebels Heavn Mod.) Bios Wao... the ES new record..... Too bad i dun have time to test it....
nakata101
Apr 30 2007, 06:50 PM
Guys, dunno is bad news or not.. i have try QX6700 ES yesterday, but it cant boot at all, dunno is my BIOS version or i need to clear the CMOS first, tomolo i will try it again, really hate the TT Big Typhoon now, this cooler really troublesome one..........
nakata101
May 1 2007, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(asroy @ May 1 2007, 12:41 AM) Has anyone tried to run biostar TForce 965PT with C2D E6700 ES? is it ok? hows the OC like? NO problem to run it, but i dint try the OC ability.
nakata101
May 3 2007, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Apr 30 2007, 06:50 PM) Guys, dunno is bad news or not.. i have try QX6700 ES yesterday, but it cant boot at all, dunno is my BIOS version or i need to clear the CMOS first, tomolo i will try it again, really hate the TT Big Typhoon now, this cooler really troublesome one.......... Finally after i clear my cmos, our mobo can boot like normal, but i found the FSB still run in 1066 that show in CPUZ.
nakata101
May 22 2007, 03:07 AM
nakata101
May 31 2007, 09:04 AM
My mobo suddenly dead when i try to oc the QX6700 to 3.9Ghz... (boot into windows n suddenly shutdown itself n it never wakeup again.)  . Anyway i have try on 3.7Ghz@1.55v@idle temp 55", only try run superPI n C&C3, it look quite stable.
Edit: Already send my dead mobo to RMA, hope they can change lastest revision mobo for me. This post has been edited by nakata101: May 31 2007, 09:07 AM
nakata101
Jun 1 2007, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(yehlai @ May 31 2007, 08:40 PM) nakata  ur QX6700 alrdy go beyond 3.8GHz liao? Wao, thts powerful share some screenie with us pls. BTW, 965PT got new Rev. meh? Im going to RMA mine too since its integrated sound card alrdy dead (few weeks ago). Hope can get new Rev. too. I though i can make it to 3.9Ghz n print the screenshot directly, so i dint catch the screenshot of 3.8Ghz, manatau.... I dun remember which forum have mention it got new rev for Tforce965PT. So few week already, u still dint get ur mobo back yet?
nakata101
Jun 16 2007, 09:09 PM
Guys, do u think that possible Biostar will release a new bios to make this mobo to support 1333 FSB processor. I cant get any news about it.
Edited: Finally my mobo is back from RMA, but i found this mobo isn't a 965PT, is only 965 ("PT" is gone???), it is version 5.0, but i still not test this mobo yet.
This post has been edited by nakata101: Jun 20 2007, 02:46 PM
nakata101
Jun 30 2007, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 22 2007, 01:18 PM) 965 Express is same as their previous non-PT board? Ver5.0 looks new to me.. bro Nakata pls test it & share. Im curious.  Bro, i m only left those 1333fsb c2d only, so currenty still cant test it....
nakata101
Jul 1 2007, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 30 2007, 10:31 PM) 965 Express is same as 965PT or 965 ? Which one is better? Is same one, Biostar is stop release the 965PT n 965 Express is replace it.
nakata101
Jul 4 2007, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(medans @ Jul 3 2007, 05:39 AM) Has anyone resolved this problem? I have the same issue with 965pt and E6300. Tried several vista instalations (32&64bit), but none of them worked. I can install and boot vista only at default freq., but when I OC even a little, computer freezes. Must mention that computer is super stable in XP, it passes every bench&test. Try update ur bios.
nakata101
Aug 29 2007, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(FLubber @ Aug 24 2007, 04:16 PM) Long time have no visit this thread.. R u sure lastest bios will support 1333FSB, my QX6850 ES still waiting me to rock it..... QUOTE(ben_panced @ Aug 26 2007, 01:36 AM) yaka?? if i wan fsb1333 ill just change my mobo n sell my 965pt -> it's better this way coz this mobo has issues with vista Hmm... mine is Tforce 965 Rev.5, but i have no any issue with Vista.
nakata101
Aug 30 2007, 09:36 AM
965PT/965 have confirm can support FSB1333Mhz Processor after update to the lastest bios. I think it is old already, the bios is release on 31/7/07...  Edit: 31.7.07 Bios is for Tforce 965 only. This post has been edited by nakata101: Aug 30 2007, 09:47 AM
nakata101
Aug 30 2007, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 30 2007, 09:29 PM) rev5 is P965 Express actually. it isn't 965pt nor DLX anyway What u trying to said??? Anyway tomolo i will show the result to run the FSB1333Mhz proc on our Tforce 965.
nakata101
Aug 31 2007, 09:25 PM
Guys... i think something bad happen to me now, just now i m updating my BIOS, but i dunno why it need take so long flash to new bios one... i choice the right bios, floppy diskett also complete format. But dunno why it still stuck at the flash screen... o..shxt.....  Edit: Finally flash completely using the bios flash program. This post has been edited by nakata101: Sep 2 2007, 11:37 AM
nakata101
Sep 2 2007, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(intune @ Sep 2 2007, 08:49 AM) Yep using an LG SATA DVDRW with this mobo and so far no issue..  O..yeah.. me too.... confirm have no problem with LG SATA Dvd burner.
nakata101
Nov 19 2007, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(heizad @ Nov 6 2007, 08:13 PM) no more biostar 4 me...my rig stolen ady =( nway 4 me until now biostar the most satifying mobo... All CPU??? How they stole it....  , stole from house or college??