QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 3 2007, 07:38 PM)
hi all,
i am a begineer here,
my spec are like my sig,
few question of mine...
1. why i can read the temperature of my rig except in the bios? using the biostar hardware monitor or coretemp also cant, coretemp will directly make my system reboot...
2. did tis mother board can change the ram:cpu ratio?
3. can teach me step by step how to oc my spec?
4. in the bios dram setting, i put 4-4-4-12-A-A-A-A, but why when check with cpuz it shows 3-4-4-12?
today i tested with,
vcore: 1.375v
vdimm: 2.2v
cpu clock : 356mhz
multiplier : 9
core speed: 3.2 gb
ram fre: 1424mhz
dram setting: 4-4-4-12-A-A-A-A
I test with memtest 1.7,
it pass all test,
not yet tried the orthos,
but the memory are damn hot,
scare will burnt the ram so i restore back to default again...
1) i oso face the same prob n im not using any of those software now... try motherboard monitor5?i am a begineer here,
my spec are like my sig,
few question of mine...
1. why i can read the temperature of my rig except in the bios? using the biostar hardware monitor or coretemp also cant, coretemp will directly make my system reboot...
2. did tis mother board can change the ram:cpu ratio?
3. can teach me step by step how to oc my spec?
4. in the bios dram setting, i put 4-4-4-12-A-A-A-A, but why when check with cpuz it shows 3-4-4-12?
today i tested with,
vcore: 1.375v
vdimm: 2.2v
cpu clock : 356mhz
multiplier : 9
core speed: 3.2 gb
ram fre: 1424mhz
dram setting: 4-4-4-12-A-A-A-A
I test with memtest 1.7,
it pass all test,
not yet tried the orthos,
but the memory are damn hot,
scare will burnt the ram so i restore back to default again...
2) i believe this board hav no such option but u can adjust the ram speed oni
Sep 4 2007, 08:58 PM

0.0255sec