Age of Ishtaria, Battle RPG card game

TSmydragoon
post Nov 3 2014, 12:46 PM, updated 7y ago

7,044 posts

by Silicon Studios. The same company who brought you Fantasica.

Mix up devastating attacks to create your own combos! Launch your enemies into the air before slamming them back into the ground? OK! Or lock them into submission with powerful debuffs? It's all up to you!

Collect cards. Build a team. Fight monsters and other players.

Battles with enemies. Here's a screenshot showing what you can do:

Some of the beautiful cards you can collect... smile.gif

(Currently only on Android but coming soon to iOS.)
Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...fishtaria&hl=en

thumbnails

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 3 2014, 01:53 PM
TSmydragoon
post Nov 3 2014, 12:46 PM

7,044 posts

BATTLE BRACKETS (MY time in brackets)
Battle I @ 0000-0500 (1600 - 2100)
Battle II @ 0500 - 0800 (2100 - 0000)
Battle III @ 0800 - 1100 (0000 - 0300)
Battle IV @ 1100 1300 (0300 - 0500)
Battle V @ 1300 - 1800 (0500 - 1000)
Battle VI @ 1800 - 2000 (1000 - 1200)
Battle VII @ 2000 - 2200 (1200 - 1400)
Battle VIII @ 2200 - 0000 (1400 - 1600)
Good idea to farm for prizes based on the time. Shorter times means you can rush and gain your rankings.
* If you have BP but there's only a little time left on the current Battle Bracket, might be a good idea to consider waiting for the next one. Then go all out.

UNION
When you start the game, you are automatically added into a UNION (think of this as a guild). Once you are L40, you can start your own UNION.

If you're in an ACTIVE union, then you can farm RAID bosses and get points. Once you reach certain points, you will get prizes. Currently, the rewards are:
500 Union points : BP Potion x1
1000 Union points : Silver Summon x1
1500 Union points : BP Potion x2
2000 Union points : 3* Amon x1
2500 Union points : 3* Amon x1
3000 Union points : 3* Amon x1
5000 Union points : BP Potion x2
7500 Union points : BP Potion x2
10000 Union points : 4* Casper x1
20000 Union points : 4* Casper x1
30000 Union points : 4* Casper x1
40000 Union points : BP Potion x3
50000 Union points : Gold Summon x1
75000 Union points : BP Potion x3
100000 Union points : 5* Lugalbanda x1
200000 Union points : 5* Lugalbanda x1
300000 Union points : BP Potion x3
400000 Union points : 5* Lugalbanda x1

In the OPEN union, leaders get selected by the system based on UNION ranking. This is supposed to be automatically done every 'season'. ATM, still unsure how long is a 'season' (possibly 2 weeks).

BP is used to replenish Battle Points. Very, very useful. Use wisely.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 4 2014, 01:48 PM
TSmydragoon
post Nov 3 2014, 12:49 PM

7,044 posts

what i like...

* cards are really good looking. if you have played Fantasica, you can expect the same type of quality <-- will share images shortly
* unlike Fantasica, this game is not via any 3rd party publisher, so there's no 'push' to spend money
* lots of events

what i don't quite like...
* too little time. too many things to do. everything in the game is fast, like in Fanta.

if you play, please use my code: 1nn4ds

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 3 2014, 12:50 PM
TSmydragoon
post Nov 4 2014, 01:44 PM

7,044 posts

currently Halloween event. Can farm for some 4* cards, etc... But the event ends in about 2 days time.

next event should be a BATTLE event with bonus given to FIRE units.
TSmydragoon
post Nov 5 2014, 06:05 PM

7,044 posts

in game announcement said now on iOS.

enjoy...
Hazelrain
post Nov 5 2014, 11:47 PM

22 posts

Use my code also 000a9r.
And i am looking for active and more importantly love to kill the bosses! Your boss raid, we will help out together!
Union name : Reign Schwarz ( Rank 8 Union and keep on growing owo! )
Write on Ashern profile comment if you interested in joining us, atm our Union pts is 555k+ ish ( yep, all Lugalbanda already unlock, sorry for newcomer, wont get any prize >< ), looking forward for next event! ^^

Though we are full atm, i do kick out member from time to time to who became inactive and didnt contribute in boss raid, so yeah..not all people is keep staying, some just testing the game then poof gone >_>
Not suitable for people that into Battle, since you can grab the union boss raid prize while you are away battling the other for gold ticket, that is selfish and we dont need member like this. Thank you~

This post has been edited by Hazelrain: Nov 6 2014, 02:57 AM
Draxa
post Nov 6 2014, 02:31 AM

52 posts

How come there is no place to enter the referral code?
Just started playing yesterday and kinda hooked. Entered my name and i didnt see any place to enter the referral code.

This post has been edited by Draxa: Nov 6 2014, 02:32 AM
Hazelrain
post Nov 6 2014, 02:53 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Draxa @ Nov 6 2014, 02:31 AM)
How come there is no place to enter the referral code?
Just started playing yesterday and kinda hooked. Entered my name and i didnt see any place to enter the referral code.
After entering the game, on Home menu, scroll the banner below until you see Invitation Campaign. You can see your code there and get free item after you fill in other player code, enjoy the games ^^
FrostZero
post Nov 10 2014, 12:46 PM

42 posts

Can't play it. Got black screen after loading screen...
editboy
post Nov 11 2014, 03:28 AM

134 posts

Just started on the game. My invite code: a36tqk
FrostZero
post Nov 11 2014, 09:17 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(FrostZero @ Nov 10 2014, 12:46 PM)
Can't play it. Got black screen after loading screen...
Nevermind, got it to work after reinstall. My invite code: duigjn
Draxa
post Nov 11 2014, 06:50 PM

52 posts

so the quest currently end at the den of the dragon?

This post has been edited by Draxa: Nov 11 2014, 06:51 PM
Hazelrain
post Nov 12 2014, 01:02 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Draxa @ Nov 11 2014, 06:50 PM)
so the quest currently end at the den of the dragon?
Yup.
How i wish col.battle event end sooner, so bored and my union member keep shouting ' i want raaaid boss!!", its ridiculous because i hafta spend 5-10 minute just to get same lvl as me (if got), and this kinda of frustrating to do it, weak player everywhere :/
Draxa
post Nov 12 2014, 09:30 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Hazelrain @ Nov 12 2014, 01:02 AM)
Yup.
How i wish col.battle event end sooner, so bored and my union member keep shouting ' i want raaaid boss!!",  its ridiculous because i hafta spend 5-10 minute just to get same lvl as me (if got), and this kinda of frustrating to do it, weak player everywhere :/
yeah your lvl so high d thumbup.gif
i followed you to see your units.
sadly collected 3k crowns and used it for the 11 summons but no 5* units.
4 4* units and the rest is 3*.

my hard earned crown cry.gif

but its ok though coz the 4* units are not bad also.
Hazelrain
post Nov 12 2014, 02:36 PM

22 posts

Yeah, the draw system is kinda meh, most of gold ticket that i get give 3* only, forever no 6* ;-;

Its ok to get lot of 3*, sell off the unwanted 3* so you can get medal and exchange it for Ishtar, she is not bad, and she is the most powerful card in my deck atm.

There is 2 kind of leveling for this games, 1st your lvl, then your card. If you choose to raise your card, i suggest do ex dungeon, can access this after purifiying the area, farm the grimoire, this give 500pts per book. Ex dungeon 1 is easy for starter, if lucky can get 4 grimoire, they are drop by floating turtle on blue ball. The key to win in arena and do high damage in boss raid is by get your Raid Battle deck lvl high as you can ^^

This post has been edited by Hazelrain: Nov 12 2014, 02:40 PM
Draxa
post Nov 13 2014, 08:39 PM

52 posts

its raid time. sadly my union is no longer active. went and join another one. also not active. im the only one doing the raid rclxub.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Hazelrain
post Nov 14 2014, 10:35 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Draxa @ Nov 13 2014, 08:39 PM)
its raid time. sadly my union is no longer active. went and join another one. also not active. im the only one doing the raid  rclxub.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
You are welcome to join our union if interested, its rank 9 now, halfway to rank 10 and yeah, its a boss raider specialist guild ^^ just tell Ashern on profile page, i'll add in asap if there is space, which is now is.

Anyway, just beware that once you created your own union, you are stuck with it, no longer can join another union.

Draxa
post Nov 14 2014, 01:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Hazelrain @ Nov 14 2014, 10:35 AM)
You are welcome to join our union if interested, its rank 9 now, halfway to rank 10 and yeah, its a boss raider specialist guild ^^ just tell Ashern on profile page, i'll add in asap if there is space, which is now is.

Anyway, just beware that once you created your own union, you are stuck with it, no longer can join another union.
wooo lucky. i almost created my own union last night. shocking.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jan 29 2015, 04:12 PM

7,044 posts

BUMP.

just wondering how many are still playing? i've gotten my second 6*... smile.gif
ChowQing94
post Feb 28 2015, 01:05 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 29 2015, 04:12 PM)
BUMP.

just wondering how many are still playing? i've gotten my second 6*... smile.gif
I`m still playing but didnt realise aoi has a lowyat thread here.

Went hiatus on lowyat cuz was busy in rl.

Its a nice game, tbh ^-^ cards with voice acting and ya Sali kick and Meru punch ! Will be interesting to see how the game will go from here on with some new stuff coming up.

Im CrystalQ from Chaos Library union :3 btw

0.0380sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:01 AM