Lallana involved and.. Hendo scored |
Nov 17 2014, 01:27 PM
535 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 17 2014, 09:02 AM) and we said the opposite when Sturridge scored for fun last season... Anyway I don't think Lallana should be guaranteed place yet... based on his performance so far.. I say he is on par with Sterling and other AM. Yes he may showed flair here and there. But end product still not to my expectation especially looking at his pricetag |
Nov 17 2014, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Nov 17 2014, 05:26 PM) Actually Hendo has really been off form this season. His poor showing for England and own goal against Slovenia is a culmination of this. Ignoring this may well prove costly for Liverpool. did he really played badly for England... I did not follow closely England's gameTackle the problem urgently. In the meantime, Hendo has to be replaced until his problem can be resolved. |
Nov 19 2014, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 19 2014, 09:47 AM) I want anyone other than BR, Rafa Benitez also can although I am not a fan of him during these last 4 years. that escalated quite fast... If can lets bring SAF come in or Capello also can, just dun want to see BR's face anymore. I'm willing to give until end of season and see what improvement he made QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Nov 19 2014, 10:37 AM) I'm from camp - Let's see how this season ends. agree... unless it comes to relegation threat...Till then, I will give my full support to the current team/manager/owner. |
Nov 20 2014, 12:02 PM
meanwhile Lallana got an assist, yeay!
Nov 23 2014, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 23 2014, 08:52 AM) A contrast compared between LVG and BR. LVG did play with 3 at the back yesterday...LVG also started with his prefer formation of 3-5-2 system, but team leaking goals, even shipped 5 against Leicester. Then LVG saw the players can't adapt well to the system, switch to back four, team instantly shut the goal leaking issue, and start getting result and look at where now, 4th! While BR continue his lone striker upfront with Balo... |
Nov 23 2014, 10:20 PM
Where is can
Nov 24 2014, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(champu @ Nov 24 2014, 12:45 PM) I can certainly relate to that... defend defend and more defend... Only comfort I can think of is that RB was not given enough support by the owner to get the players he wanted.And because of that, when BR and to certain extend KD brought more exciting approach it was a breath of fresh air. But the downside is we are leaking goals... so I think a manager who can bring balance of both approach is very much welcomed. |
Nov 24 2014, 11:55 PM
nothing much to talk... last nite was too painful...
Not even sure if it's worth it to stay up for UCL game |
Nov 26 2014, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 26 2014, 09:43 AM) Btw, I dont think winning tomorrow morning CL game will make any difference, because its just temporary, who knows whether BR will win consistently or not. So yea, I am not going to watch tomorrow game. Yeay i still gonna watch the game. Im mentally and emotionally prepared |
Nov 27 2014, 08:28 AM
I think moreno was slow to track the player who headed the ball across for their goal
Nov 27 2014, 12:44 PM
Nov 30 2014, 01:33 AM
Pheww finally a win...
Feel sorry for those who wanted us to lose. Maybe u will get your wish in the next game... 1st half was soooo bad the players just lacking confidence to move the ball forward. Funny that in 2nd half the same group of players suddenly turn up, played with better tempo, attack in numbers. Though they might be guilty for too many passes in Stoke penalty area. I was glad that somebody who is in charge decided not to bring Gerrard too early coz our tempo was good. And when he was brought in, he played in more advance role... which I also agreed. Coz I can see playing him in DM will affect our tempo. If I wanted to criticize, maybe StevieG seems wasn't too sure on his position, at times he seems to occupy other players post. Anyway good win. QUOTE(Rotuham @ Nov 30 2014, 01:14 AM) You want to savour the win but the first thing you get is a 'true supporter' taking a pop at other fans who have contrasting opinions. Isn't that a norm in this thread QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 30 2014, 01:17 AM) Jesus Christ.. can people just applaud him for his bravery and guts for going in for that header? I don't think that's gonna happen. Apparently u can't give credit here... it will straightly turn you into a fanboi Yes, even in this game he made many mistakes and he was poor as usual. But that goal was a great effort, I'm not saying he deserves to be permanently in the first 11. I still think he's shit. But dont take away the credit where it is due. |
Nov 30 2014, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 30 2014, 08:19 AM) Relax gentlemen. Didn't remember saying anything I want Liverpool to "lose" to rid Wodgers from the club. I think reference is made to this kind of post...It's always good to win, I'm sure some of the fans felt that kinda tug of war battle inside their head now. At least I'm being honest about it. Have to bold that part for the "true fans". God damn, they are circulating above the skies waiting for the kill. That's why you have to choooooooose your words carefully here. As for yesterday's victory, it's refreshinnnnnnng indeed. It's like crawling in the Sahara desert for weeks, the sun mercilessly beating down your a$$. You are hoping to find a Magnum revolver but ended up finding a half full glass of ice water instead. Pscyhed! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Although I can understand the sentiment, sometimes when things gone really bad u just willing to take anything as long as it benefits the club Btw, interesting analogy u got there... |
Dec 1 2014, 05:19 PM
Dec 3 2014, 04:44 AM
L & L combined again! I think lallana needs defender who can support him exchange passes at the flank. And makiyo couldnt provide that
Dec 3 2014, 08:47 AM
I like the calmness that allen brings to the game. Good win. But defend still not convincing. When we were leading by 1 goal all i can think of is that leicester will get a goal. The only way we gonna win is by adding goals and get comfortable 2 goal margin at least
| Change to: | 0.0593sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:53 AM |