The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V4, GAME ON! November 6th, 2014

idoblu
post Nov 5 2014, 05:43 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 5 2014, 05:01 PM)
1st z3 2nd iphone.
Iphone 6 white balance dem gooding 👍
idoblu
post Nov 6 2014, 05:48 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 6 2014, 05:09 AM)
what model u buy, i buy 6 (64Gb Space Grey), place order around 4:58am

Available to ship: 5-7 business days
Delivers: 19/11/2014 - 21/11/2014 by Standard Shipping
He must have ordered 6+ which is 1-2weeks
6 is 5-7days
idoblu
post Nov 6 2014, 12:30 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

darn! 6+ is not as huge as I thought. Its very nice but taller a bit than normal
idoblu
post Nov 6 2014, 07:45 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Anybody here bought 6 but wish they had gotten a 6+ instead and vice versa?
idoblu
post Nov 7 2014, 08:10 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Nov 7 2014, 07:59 AM)
just want to check and confirm, I know this question had been ask many time

but mine is somewhat different from the usual warranty thingy.

plan to purchase the IPhone 6+ from Apple online store Malaysia for my gf, she will be using it in HK.

The question here is, anything something goes wrong with the phone, can she claim warranty in HK apple retail store or HK apple online store ?
Buy in HK lah, no complication
If you would be the one buying as a gift for her, you can order it at store.apple.com/hk then the shipping address you can put your gf's address assuming she is already there.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 7 2014, 08:13 AM
idoblu
post Nov 7 2014, 11:26 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(satanicangel @ Nov 7 2014, 11:11 AM)
Guys status updated for Apple Store Online, check your account!

Yikes! They used UPS, I was hoping DHL since DHL come early morning to my taman
idoblu
post Nov 7 2014, 11:29 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 7 2014, 10:52 AM)
I got the same feeling when I first got my 6+. First impression was ui was not so smooth, apps were opening and closing so fast and fluidity was somehow lacking on the phone. Maybe because I was expecting too much from the phone but one thing for sure, it was not as smooth and fluid like my OPO which I just replace with the 6 +. For me, all I could summarize from this is that
1) Android performs much better than before and is now as fluid and smooth as Ios.
2) Apple putting in mediocre hardware on the iphone (this will anger die hard apple can do no wrong fanboys). I proved my point when Apple put in 2GB of ram into their Ipad Air 2.
Maybe because 6+ have to do a downscaling process to 1080 thereby lag a bit?
idoblu
post Nov 7 2014, 11:34 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 7 2014, 11:29 AM)
Ipong normally uses UPS.
So far all my apple deliveries done by DHL. Only this Monday DHL delivered two iPads and my iphone 5 previously also done by DHL
I don't mind which courier as long as they don't take the whole day. Hate to wait in the house the whole day
idoblu
post Nov 7 2014, 11:39 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 7 2014, 11:32 AM)
if thats the case, it looks like ip6plus wont be future-proof like previous iphones due to the hardware limitations.
On the contrary, when Apple get the 1242x2208 display screen in the future, they won't need to down sample anymore
idoblu
post Nov 7 2014, 12:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 7 2014, 11:43 AM)
then it would render this 6plus model totally obsolete in one year.
Last year iPad Air has no biometric
This year it has but does that makes last year's iPad Air obsolete?
idoblu
post Nov 7 2014, 04:14 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Nov 7 2014, 02:39 PM)
am I the only one who thinks that apple's keyboard is perfect after trying out almost all the keyboards that're available for iOS
I like it too. I can type on it without looking lol.
Just bang away and it fixes all spelling errors and choose the words quite accurately
idoblu
post Nov 8 2014, 01:41 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Nov 7 2014, 11:57 PM)
How to fix no hotspot on iOS 8.1 and using Umobile?  icon_question.gif
Asking for few time already but no Pro's answer me.  cry.gif
Try resetting your Network Setting
Setting>General>scroll to bottom Reset> Reset Network Setting
idoblu
post Nov 9 2014, 11:36 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(zeeus656 @ Nov 9 2014, 11:27 AM)
Sorry to ask this...i wanna know costing for repair iphone 6 screen...unfortunately for me,i just drop the phone n now the screen got thousand of crack...😭...i need to know the cost n any shop @ sevice center that can repair it...pls help me mate...pm me pls...thanks...
Over 1k, the repair shop told me....

idoblu
post Nov 10 2014, 01:20 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

why my whatsapp notification tone like sounds broken from my iphone 6? have to lower the volume baru ok
idoblu
post Nov 10 2014, 07:09 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

The oleophobic coating this time really good. No oily finger smudges so far
I keep hitting the power button at the top duh

0.0423sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:36 PM