The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V4, GAME ON! November 6th, 2014

chicaman
post Nov 2 2014, 09:04 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(syamsulizhan @ Nov 2 2014, 09:02 PM)
Is it true that iphone 6 plus got full hd but iphone 6 is not?
Screen Resolution: 6+ Full HD, 6 is not Full HD
Playback Capability: Both also 1080P capable
chicaman
post Nov 8 2014, 12:24 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

any iPhone 6/6+ 64GB/128GB experiencing problem like crashing?
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 02:53 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Bought my 6Plus today! Just finished backup my 5S and restore into my 6Plus!

BIG SCREEN FTW!
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 03:53 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 9 2014, 03:40 AM)
what capacity you use? rclxms.gif
64GB rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 09:34 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Nov 9 2014, 05:13 AM)
Day 4 of my 6+... WhatsApp (and other unoptimized apps) are getting annoying with how laggy they are. Couple of Chrome crashes in a row have me paranoid that my 128GB is one of the lemons I read about online.

On the bright side, reducing Text Size to the lowest settings under Display & Brightness has made most things look more "normal" to me (especially WhatsApp).

(I still want smaller fonts)
Agree, WhatsApp is really laggy! Most apps are not optimized for 6 Plus now, I wonder what takes them so long to update the apps.
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 12:24 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 9 2014, 09:45 AM)
Bought it outright without a contract? Where did you manage to find stocks?
Celcom Authorized Dealer, in Miri Sarawak. Yeah outright without contract!

I traveled from Brunei to Miri just to get this!
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 01:19 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 9 2014, 12:34 PM)
yo bro! which celcom dealer?? which color u bought.. My fren say celcom there alot stock.. but not sure which color at capacity.. Rare to see Bruneians here.. or u are Mirian working in Brunei? smile.gif
Haha, I am Malaysian (Originated from KL) working in Brunei. Yeah indeed Celcom got a lot of stock, all Authorized Apple Reseller in Miri sold out 64GB.

I bought 64GB Silver, its Soon Heng.

Anyway, I was told the Warranty can be claimed with Celcom or Apply Malaysia, true right?
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 01:46 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(radical85 @ Nov 9 2014, 01:40 PM)
Third day using 6+. Got it from maxis midnight launch. So far pretty happy with the screen size and everything. Huge upgrade for me since my previous phone was 4s. Chosen gold over space grey. But upon comparing both actual unit I think space grey is better. More modern like, and match well with the curvy edges of the phone. highly recommend space grey for those who doesn't use casing or screen protector like me.

Using ios8 now. Haven't got the time to update to 8.1. So far I have yet to encounter any issue or crashes. the only dissatisfaction I have is font size for whatsapp. Reducing the font size to minimum under phone settings make it bearable but it's still bad imho

Battery life wise it's amazing. Definitely able to last thru the day once fully charged. my outdoor period typically is from 8am - 9pm. My quality of life improved so much since I don't have to constantly lookout for chance to charge my phone
Most apps not optimized yet, lets wait for the optimized version =)
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 02:24 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 9 2014, 01:58 PM)
ohh.. i tot mirian or bruneians haha.. if is msia set shudnt be a problem.. Soon Heng? where is it actually located? Me miri ppl also dont know XD tomorrow wan go hunt hunt liao..
Its Opposite Optiprimus (Apple Authorized Dealer) at Bintang Mall, below the Cinema there.

There is a shop named Soon Heng, but I didnt buy from there, instead I buy from another of their shop with Celcom Xclusive Board. It is just right infront of Optiprimus.

Another fren of mine left their contact for booking and deposit RM200 because she wanted 64GB Plus, Gold color
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 03:06 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Anyone has issues with the Mic not functioning when using loudspeaker?

When I use loudspeaker, the other party cant hear me, when I use normal earpiece speaker, they can hear me
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 04:35 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Nov 9 2014, 04:30 PM)
Sifus sifus, something to ask here about iPhone 6:

My friend took this screencap on his iPhone and it shows my contact in his phone book.
However, it also shows my job title and employer in my contact details.
Now I'm wondering, how did iPhone obtain details about my job?
Coz if there's a way I would like to remove it.

See screencap below:

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif By the way this is my 600th post  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Maybe Synced with Microsoft Exchange?
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 04:37 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 9 2014, 03:46 PM)
oh ok.. do u have their contact? maybe i can try calling them to check the stock..
Try this

085-433779 / 013-8163691
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 04:56 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Surprisingly in my Huawei Honor 3C there is a settings to change the screen color temp, warmer / cooler, else jailbreak and install f.lux
chicaman
post Nov 9 2014, 10:42 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(tomei888 @ Nov 9 2014, 08:21 PM)
I USING iphone 6 plus around a month after 3 days launch in singapore

whattps until now still lagging n very sucks

any one same problem with me?
Same, lag like crap

QUOTE(tomei888 @ Nov 9 2014, 08:34 PM)
yup maybe.

but telegram is optimize... so weird watsex now
wechat is optimized as it supports normal or zoomed

I used Video Call for 40mins and took 7% battery only

This post has been edited by chicaman: Nov 9 2014, 10:50 PM
chicaman
post Nov 10 2014, 12:37 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

When I first got my 5S, the battery life is not as good as I thought too, 6 Plus also same. I believe charging a few more times will make it better. Tomorrow will start work and see how it goes, will be turning on LTE!

0.0457sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:27 AM