QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Nov 6 2014, 12:05 AM)
Now 8 people. Ou mac city.
Another 10 more hours to go... tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 6 2014, 12:13 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 6 2014, 12:11 AM)
last year is 12am++, confirm not so late... i buy 5S when i waiting on 31st 11pm++
But 5S started selling by reseller on Oct 31st 2013 at 10am no...?
Eithanius
post Nov 6 2014, 12:20 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(yique @ Nov 6 2014, 12:16 AM)
online store slow to load.. hmmm
looks fine to me... tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 6 2014, 12:21 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Crackenoid @ Nov 6 2014, 12:17 PM)
Just now I've check with SenHeng Sg. Buloh here, they got only 16g model, I want i6+ 64. no stock, sales person said have to order, need to wait a week, but I won't commit, hm...where else can I buy/get an unlocked ip6+ 64 or 128 fast? Like today?
wait lor...

like me, wanna get 6 128gb space gray, have to wait...
Eithanius
post Nov 6 2014, 03:12 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(guilty25 @ Nov 6 2014, 02:44 PM)
Hi guys, just a quick question, can I get extended warranty for the iphone 6 if I were to purchase the phone from the apple store? I could not find the option for it. Thanks
No, you can't... at least not directly from Apple... Please tembak an email to Tim Cook and highlight this issue at tcook@apple.com....

Sometimes I find it unworthy to buy iPhones at premium prices knowing that they only offer 1-year warranty without options to extend it... I've got 2 iPhones from my family members having issues on the 2nd year of usage...
Eithanius
post Nov 6 2014, 04:33 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Nov 6 2014, 04:20 PM)
Ya. I thought iPhone users always said they didn't need a big screen.  tongue.gif So I stocked iPhone 6 4.7" tempered glasses. Mana tau most of my customers want 5.5"! doh.gif  sweat.gif
PM me your price for iPhone 6 4.7" tempered glass plus postage... brows.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 7 2014, 02:12 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Nov 7 2014, 01:47 PM)
Not sure how true is this, but if we can improve software every year with tons of new features and still running buttery smooth with old CPU, then I guess the world is really a perfect world where we can buy one device and it works forever as it will always perform regardless of what we throw a at it. Just looking at the size of the ios 8.1 update now for my iPhone 5 is now 1.6gb compare to ios 5 which is less than 1 gb.  My iPhone 5 has gone from ios 6 to 7 to 8 now and it's still smooth with slight lag sometimes. I considered this very good already since my phone is already 2 years and I think it can still go for at least 2 more years before I retire it. Look on the bright side. Apple is the only one that continue to update your software every year. Other competitions normally don't get software update after the first year.
That is the marketing strategy which they banked in on forcing you guys to update (and some of you here with the self-proclaimed iPong fags title do upgrade yearly)... So it's not necessarily good IMO...

I'm still using iPhone 4 with iOS 6, and if I want, I can still use it another year until iPhone 6S comes. Why...? Had I upgraded to iOS 7, I would have probably gotten the 5S last year - because my iPhone 4 would have been choked by it.

So it really depends on how you see it. There's good and bad of yearly upgrades on older hardware. In my case, I rather force myself on your last sentence since I use my phone lightly and more heavy usage on music a la iPod...

Not to mention, buying iPhones with only 1-year warranty without any options for AppleCare is like buying a BMW at premium prices with just 2-year warranty...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 7 2014, 02:15 PM
Eithanius
post Nov 7 2014, 02:17 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Nov 7 2014, 02:14 PM)
Human are never short of excuses and complaint.  When Apple allow you to upgrade the software to run newer features, we complaint that is slow down our older devices.  if Apple don't let us update to newer software, then we complaint that Apple left us out in the cold!
Then you have to understand we are after all humans with a sense of individualism... We all have our own opinions... Some ppl like it that way, some ppl don't... It seems you on the other hand, are having trouble to grasp that... tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 7 2014, 02:29 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Nov 7 2014, 02:22 PM)
Software updates bring new features.  It's up to you if you need those new features or not. You can keep to the older software if you think it's good enough for you. For me i always update to the latest as I am a heavy user and also a power user as I take full advantage of what the phone can do for me. Life is short, enjoy the best the world has to offer today for you don't know what is going to happen tomorrow.
See what I mean...? Human nature... will always never get satisfied without the latest and greatest... Thank goodness I subscribe to the "latest is buggiest" philosophy when it comes to technology... Life is short, enjoy the best in contentment the world has to offer today for I know the buggiest leads to stressfulness that may even kill me tomorrow... laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Nov 7 2014, 08:26 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 7 2014, 08:23 PM)
As many people declaring gold is the most ugly for iphone 6,
But i decide to go for it,
when i see the demo sets, wow, space grey is really heart-touching...
but since i already bought case for gold iphone 6, so i keep my mind to gold,
and now, seriously GOLD is really nice colors XD
Compare my friends space grey side by side, using tough armor together,
Mine looks so damm amazing compare to his 1...
Not to deny the finishing on space grey is really nice but snap a case on it  rclxms.gif
GOLD are sharp biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=4205736]
What cases are those...? And what brand of glass-tempered SP is being used on the iphone to the left...?
Eithanius
post Nov 10 2014, 07:54 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Nov 10 2014, 07:35 PM)
Just got my 6 Plus today! Switched from 6 because so many people here keep talking about the battery haha.

[attachmentid=4210000]
Is that a tempered-glass or anti-glare SP...?
Eithanius
post Nov 12 2014, 04:54 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(qvas27 @ Nov 12 2014, 04:37 PM)
Currently my iPhone 6 plus when downloading new apps and i key in my apple password, it will not download, anyone facing this issues?
hmm... Had that problem earlier today on an iPhone 5...
Eithanius
post Nov 12 2014, 06:39 PM

3,952 posts

From iPhone 4 32GB to iPhone 6 128GB...

Just got one today from Mac City 1U...
Eithanius
post Nov 14 2014, 12:22 AM

3,952 posts

Sometimes I regret buying my iPhone 6...

My music went from this:

...to this:

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif

0.0407sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:45 AM