The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V4, GAME ON! November 6th, 2014

toomanyrulez
post Nov 5 2014, 08:34 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

Is there many of you guys upgrade your iPhone every year. If so do you keep the older one, or sell it..
toomanyrulez
post Nov 5 2014, 08:50 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Nov 5 2014, 08:32 AM)
Good luck everyone
QUOTE(MikeX @ Nov 5 2014, 08:42 AM)
Good luck to all biggrin.gif
Like they're going to war? biggrin.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 5 2014, 08:51 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 5 2014, 08:48 AM)
normally upgrade , and keep the old one
What iPhone do u have now? I want to know from iPhone collector smile.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 5 2014, 11:16 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(aniceDevil @ Nov 5 2014, 10:52 AM)
but you'll feel very satisfied once you've got the phone. and you'd stop the obsession, which is always a good thing.

right now, my obsession is still unabated ...
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 5 2014, 10:54 AM)
Thats what happened to me, couldn't resist buying from Singapore during launch. But this had taken away my Iphone Buying Experience away which I feel is far more enjoyable than owning the phone itself.
Of course will feel that way, but what if don't buy it? Everyday u feel the urge to buy it,
reading this tered makes us poisoned? biggrin.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 5 2014, 12:54 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Nov 5 2014, 11:55 AM)
just came back from digi.. went to confirm if I m eligible for the ip6+ plans rather than go Q tonight that ended up cannot buy due to stupid reasons.. hehe...
the staff ask me to Q around 9pm... hehe..
You're among the first to get the new iPhone Malaysia unit?
Gud luck, and if success, Congratz biggrin.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 07:26 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

Last night, sleep around 11pm, and today BAM!, from page 30 to page 45 already.. Haha! biggrin.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 08:46 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Nov 6 2014, 08:36 AM)
Surprisingly, Australia set after a tax refund of 10% is cheaper than Msia RRP
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 6 2014, 08:37 AM)
not surprising, our exchange rate against USD is poor now...
That the case..
When the time of iPhone 5, our myr is 2.8Ringgit/USD, the cheapest iphone = RM2199
iPhone 5S, 3.2Ringgit/USD, the cheapest iPhone = RM2399
Now, this year, the rate is quite the same since last year, so cost the same now..
What can we do, right? Just work more diligently.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Nov 6 2014, 08:50 AM
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 09:29 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

I really wanna see iPhone 6+ real live action. Since I'm awayyy from city, so far manage to see only iPhone 6 gold... I think.. smile.gif
at first quite shock becoz someone use it 2 weeks before this..
really curious to see iphone 6+, just how big it is, since I know the size of my father's Note 3.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Nov 6 2014, 09:30 AM
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 09:32 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(vincyuee @ Nov 6 2014, 09:30 AM)
I'm the first in line at gardens biggrin.gif my gf got gold 64gb
so fast updating ur sig.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Nov 6 2014, 09:32 AM
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 09:38 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Nov 6 2014, 09:35 AM)
Hi all iphone6 users...wanna ask...so far how is it ...any lags? since it's only 1GB RAM?
1 gig or RAM not cause lag, just quite inconvenient to open many apps, apps will reload more frequently..
If any lag, becoz of software optimization.. that's what I think.. smile.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 09:41 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

I hope someone who buy the 6+ will post post picture of him/her holding the iPhone, better if have both 6 with 6+, haha biggrin.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 10:43 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Nov 6 2014, 10:25 AM)
if anyone cares.

BSC Maxis - all out of stock when they open
BSC Machines - only 16GB left for 6 and 6+
I guess it's good for me since I only need 16gb model..
iphone 6, 16gb, gold.. uh uh.. smile.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 11:58 AM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(austinchua @ Nov 6 2014, 11:52 AM)
if they sell the 64GB high demand unit, 16GB model will always in their stock no people will take this unit. better first day push out all the low demand unit first. few week later take it out and said restock.
I guess all 6 models for 16GB version are available at all places.. So a very very good news for me haha.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Nov 6 2014, 11:58 AM
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 12:46 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 6 2014, 12:05 PM)
I dont understand why 16GB is not enough for  most of you guys. You all make it a habit of not deleting junk from your phone like unwanted photos, songs, whatsapp pictures, chats, games which you dont play and get it transferred from your previous Iphone 3 to 4 and to 5 and now to 6. By the time you guys get to 7, most probably you will need 1TB to store all your stuff.  laugh.gif

The iphone with 128Gb storage is even bigger than the hardisk in my personal computer.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yeah, that I am agree..
I play candy crush and other casual games, Instagram, Whatsapp, Browsing, taking photos..
I have about 150 photos in my gallery total, about 100 song, that's it..
..and still I have 9.6GB available, on my 16GB iPhone 5S..

I have the habit to transfer my photos after it reach 500 mark..
But I have have somebody told me that they had problem when updating the iOS if
the storage not low enough, which is much more than 1GB than the size of update files itself.. and that I am not so sure.. hmm.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 02:00 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

Guys, I wanna know, do you pay with card, or you bring your cash?
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 05:46 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Nov 6 2014, 05:41 PM)
Not necessarily good news.
After a while, some people will change their minds...like Galaxy Note users. Some of them didn't replace their phones with another Note but chosen to go for smaller size phones. Big phone is bulky. But then...to each his own. smile.gif
Example for me, my style is to put in my jeans pocket, so with Note really not suit me.
That is why I choose iPhone 6. Still not buying it, let it calm becoz I know stock are many, especially
I want to get the 16GB variant biggrin.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 05:56 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Nov 6 2014, 05:49 PM)
Plenty of stocks for 16GB all colors available anywhere... No need to rush. But bad news for those who is hunting for 64GB & 128GB. All SOLD OUT!!! Damn~!
My choice is iPhone 6, gold, 16gb, really really good choice.. Hehe..
I will call Switch to check the stock availability and go there..
I'm glad Apple release 2 new iPhone, 6 variant total, and I choose what least people interested.. Hehe. Yayyy! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Nov 6 2014, 05:57 PM
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 07:27 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(aniceDevil @ Nov 6 2014, 07:23 PM)
But the iPhone is meant for games and pictures and videos ... media, basically. I understand that we can chuck music and videos into cloud storage and stream from there but what about games? And pictures? If you don't play games or take pictures, wouldn't that defeat the purpose of getting the iPhone 6, with its superb A8 chip and camera?

Sorry, not criticising ar, pls don't misunderstand. I am just curious only and want to understand.  notworthy.gif
I always transfer my photos when reaching 500..
I play only candy crush and other mini games, so not spacey apps.
Others, Instagra, whatsapp, 100 of songs, no videos..
And still got 9.6GB left, for my 16gb iphone 5S..
btw, still not getting the new iPhone, maybe this weekend..
relax sudah biggrin.gif
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 07:29 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 6 2014, 07:27 PM)
I wouldn't mind to top up for 128gb too if they had it. Unfortunately not and like I said, didn't want to go back empty handed

Taken with 4S
I understand ur feeling man, considering how hard ur effort..
why not try to browse other places?

This post has been edited by toomanyrulez: Nov 6 2014, 07:30 PM
toomanyrulez
post Nov 6 2014, 08:49 PM

Oh My Goodness!
1,140 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 6 2014, 08:28 PM)
so everyone gets their phone? i coming back malaysia next week... any chance i buy the phone outright?
got stock if 16gb variant,
..and more stock if iphone 6 16gb, tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0384sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:51 AM